Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

66e, Stanley Super 800, Polar, Ellison 9, My Bro Woody - TBMC - Wed 16th June

• 08-06-2004 8:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 308 ✭✭

A rather excellent gig in aid of getting the 66e album mass replicated and released to the public...

Temple Bar Music Centre
    Wednesday 16th June

66e
    Stanley Super 800
    Polar
    Ellison 9
    My Brother Woody
    DJ Patches
    in the bar 'til late.

Adm. €10 / €8 with flyer.
    Doors 7.30pm sharp (show must start at 8pm).

Press release will follow tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭trent_derby

Sexy results!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭nonemoreblack

Next time we play we are going to get even MORE bands with numbers in their names to play...

Cane 141, the dead 60's, Fourtet, c4o, 10SR, any other ideas?

Al 66e

Yeah ok i realise some of them there bands might not actually want to play wid us:dunno:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 308 ✭✭spoiltbrat

4 Hero
    The 4 of Us
    Zero 7

U2 are the secret special guests.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭polarbelly

just dont get ****in maroon 5

this should be a very very good night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭bandit

the electric six:D

• Registered Users Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Loveless

Bell X1, Pier Nineteen, Redtwelve.. Galaxie 500, Third Eye Foundation, Drop Nineteens, The Fourth Dimension, Dirty Three, NIN,

Originally posted by Loveless
    The Fourth Dimension

Jaysus, that took me back!

Sweet 69
    Two Lone Swordsmen

Hmmmmm, maybe we should change the name of our band to polar 64?

Interestink!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭ba oom bop didi

Originally posted by spoiltbrat
    4 Hero
    The 4 of Us
    Zero 7

U2 are the secret special guests.

well if ur gonna go down the 4 route

The 4 freshmen
    The 4 seasons
    final four (ur a star heroes)
    4 tops or how about 5ive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭memaeve

Blink 182.
    What? Yea, I'm pretty shlt at this. :o
    xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭Damon_Kind

We could ask Shed Seven, and gut the tossers with our man blades.

Can't believe nobody has mentioned 4 Non Blondes yet - amazing band... I think we should add them and Level 42 to the line-up?

Does anyone want me to attach a nice flyer here - just in case you cannae pick up one of the many I've dropped around town?

Yea, lash up a flyer. :D
    Haven't been in town for AGES....:rolleyes:
    xxx me

Hey y'all,
    Flyer attached - doesn't look great when its printed out but thats to do with resolution and file sizes etc. It will still be accepted at the door as a flyer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭starlet

Five Star. they certainly were System Addicts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭nonemoreblack

Now thats enough..

actually did anyone see Five Star on going live, the old sat morning show on BBC1.
    They did a phone in and some kid said that they were F****** Sh*t on live TV!

..one of the fondest memories of my childhood is that.

I didnt get out much in those days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭IanluvsKathleen

This is actually hard,
    ok so far all i can think off is

jurassic 5
    six by seven
    s club 7
    s club 8
    the 5,6,7,8's
    million dead

ahh yes...and fukcing UB40

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭furryvision

stanley super 800 'summer in the city' what a tune. listen out for it tonite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭bandit

Sum 41,
    Third eye blind
    Sham 69
    2 unlimited
    eh screaming trees eh em funeral for a friend
    and last but by no means least the classic Hurricane #1

12 Angry Men.

This is tonight, last post I swear.

Until afterwards when you post about how great it was. ;)
    xm

Sexy results on the gig!!

Good stuff out of all of ye!!!

Looking forward to the album bum yum yum!!

Originally posted by memaeve
    Until afterwards when you post about how great it was. ;)
    xm

Hey Maeve,
    I was genuinely blown away by how well last night came together - another 50 people would've been great but that was the only thing lacking from the show... very proud to be a part of it - very rare feeling;)
    Spoilt.

Originally posted by trent_derby
    Sexy results on the gig!!

Ditto, but in a less 'coming-on-to-someone' type of way. :D
    Fair play Paddy, nice work. And if there's any left over posters floating around, feel free to kepp me one 'cos I forgot to rob one on my way out. :rolleyes:
    xm