Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

any low aged pubs

• 30-06-1999 2:02am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭

smile.gif im 16 i look just 16 any ideas weres the easiest place to get served smile.gif
    many thkx
    tec(well all done it)no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

In an off license.

Unless they repealed the law it is legal for people 16 or older to buy drink, but you have to be over 18 to drink it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,339 ✭✭✭✭LoLth

flashback {screen goes blurry in the way that always introduces a memory or dream scene)..

downstairs in the International, off Grafton street.. was always the easiest place to get a not quite legal pinty.. that, or the flowing tide.

Not exactly the nicest ambience but hey! Baggars - and underage peeps - can't be choosers..

J.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

Londis smile.gif
    and where u living cos otherwise we can't mention any pubs ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭adra

hob nob hun,
    i dont know how long you ahve been away but the legal age to buy drink in an offie was changed to 18, and in most cases like dunnes or tescos or any big offlicence they wont server under 21's

um ya londis is very easy isnt it smile.gif
    then again im 20 tongue.gif
    sorry i really dont no sad.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭tecno

Well the first place i would of tried would be the international even though the pints are manky and most likely to kill yea smile.gif but im sure the bottles are grand
    im around sandymount / ringsend area D.4 of course smile.gif and weres this londis and adra are u being scarcastic hahah "yea its very easy isnt it :p" emm im scared
    damn i wish that ****ing 16 to buy drink was in :/ but still its not the same as a pub atmosphere smile.gif
    cya all
    tec(?)no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Dead easy to get served in Bartley Dunne's there, but it was demolished in 1990, soz smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

i know this one super place to drink.
    it involves getting your big sister to buy you a couple of 2l bottles of cider and going into a park and drinking it and being really annoying and abusive.
    its called knacker drinking and its where we all started. well, ecept me as i happen to be the height of sophistication, and wouldnt resolve myself to be apart of that crowd. besides, where would i get ice for my gin a nd tonic?

or just try slatterys in rathmines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

16??? smile.gif

jesus im old smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭Helv

You have got to be kidding --- Pe*****St.
    FFS Cloud get rid of the censorship. It is crazy mannnnnnnn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Take it

BTW i think it was posted to this board ages ago but drinking can be good for you as it kills the weekest braincells you have and your brain can run quicker but i think you only alowed to have 2 units every day . :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

i think what you meant to pu in there was my name?
    i posted to the board about culling of brain cells.
    god, where did i get that from????/ another moment of lunacy, must try and find it again. it was pretty funny actually!

white(pervayor of fine anicdotes)wash

• Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭Helv

You shouldn't be drinking in the first place. Drinking kills you brain culls as does the company of drunks.
    How are you supposed to passs you Leaving if you start drinking at such a young age and then get a job, a wife and family. You could end up like those drunks on O'Connell Street.

The Windjammer is probably you best bet, off Pe*****St.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

I wish to interject here.

I object strenuously to this underage drinking... You should all be on the coca-cola buzzes.... I tell you, when I was your age....

<grumpy sod mode off>

Nah, in fairness lad, most nights I'll buy you drink no bother, I was just tetchy that night cos it was a bit dodgy, ppl asking me if we were all overage and that.... :/

Ja,
    Shin (puveyor of fine alcoholic beverages)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 John Paul Don Mac

Jackie healy rae's pub in south kerry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

This'll last long.

IBTL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I'm certain the OP is old enough to get served now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Duuuuude this is the oldest thread loike evar

People born in the nineties are grown ups now >.<

• Registered Users Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

How the help did you zombie this?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,362 ✭✭✭mojesius

Danger Doyles!

How the help did you zombie this?:D

Read the previous post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

I was 6 when this thread was posted. Woah.

Namlub wrote: »

Oh sweet mother of god

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Op might not even be alive with his alcoholism

• Registered Users Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭marketty

And in this exhibit ladies and gentlemen we can see the first ever post on the internet...

Op might not even be alive with his alcoholism

Well its been 11 years since his last post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

You were sexy back then.

Oh sweet mother of god

Feck I feel old.
    This'll last long.

IBTL

Lasting long than I thought. AH mods are slowing up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

You were sexy back then.

Time has ravaged my once youthful looks...

irish-stew wrote: »
    Feck I feel old.

Lasting long than I thought. AH mods are slowing up.

Sure cant you get onto it,go on for old times sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Don't bump old threads again or you might end up being banned.