Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The tread about the holocaust

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Ireland Awake!

Originally posted by Asok
    Mr noone if thats you ucc's computer services were'nt too happy last time were they :)

i don't know which of us you are accusing of being david noone, but it's typical. some idiots just can't seem to understand that there are more than one person in ireland that doesn't believe the jewish lies.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 17,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

Originally posted by Sean1916
    Even Mel Gibson and his Father dont believe in the holocaust, dont tell me you think their "lying" as well ?
    Actually firstly it's Mel Gibson's father, not Mel Gibson, who has espoused views - but hey! We're not dealing in reality here, so let's just say it's all the Gibsons on earth.
    Secondly, if Mel Gibson says it's true then it must be true. After all - it's Mel Gibson! Mel Gibson is the Supreme Authority on All Historical Matters Ever, a title recently awarded to him by the magic type-writing monkeys who produce revisionist history doctrine.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Asok

i shall not play these immature name calling games.
    Yet!
    some idiots just can't seem to understand

HOLY HYPOCRITAL CUB SCOUTS BATMAN!

Even Mel Gibson and his Father dont believe in the holocaust, dont tell me you think their "lying" as well ?

Have you seen the passion of the christ the mans nuts!

Ah bless your souls.

Originally posted by ixoy
    Actually firstly it's Mel Gibson's father, not Mel Gibson, who has espoused views - but hey! We're not dealing in reality here, so let's just say it's all the Gibsons on earth.
    Secondly, if Mel Gibson says it's true then it must be true. After all - it's Mel Gibson! Mel Gibson is the Supreme Authority on All Historical Matters Ever, a title recently awarded to him by the magic type-writing monkeys who produce revisionist history doctrine.

hmmmmm.... humorous.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭pete

Originally posted by Ireland Awake!
    i don't know which of us you are accusing of being david noone, but it's typical. some idiots just can't seem to understand that there are more than one person in ireland that doesn't believe the jewish lies.

Don't mind these Reds - I know there are at least 6 of you.

Possibly even 7.

ps thanks for the link.

Yet!

HOLY HYPOCRITAL CUB SCOUTS BATMAN!

Have you seen the passion of the christ the mans nuts!

Ah bless your souls.

i suppose this is the closest you can get to debate. good boy, fair play for trying all the same.

Originally posted by pete
    Don't mind these Reds - I know there are at least 6 of you.

Possibly even 7.

ps thanks for the link.

i don't know whether you are joking or what as i am not aware of your stance on this. you claim to know up to 7 revisionists in ireland, that's good. thanks for what link pete?

Oh you! Such a wag!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Sean1916

Originally posted by ixoy

Mel feels the same as his father but has to keep his mouth shut if he wants to do well in hollywood.

i suppose this is the closest you can get to debate. good boy, fair play for trying all the same.

It's pointless to debate with delusional cranks so why should I bother.

well that is your opinion and unfortunately you are entitled to it. so if you are not going to bother, why are you still posting in this topic?
    do you just need some attention? has mommy left at home all alone?
    bah....

Petty insults tut tut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

i simply said there was no hard evidence to suggest that there was national socialist plan for racial extermination.

Considering how much free labour the concentration camps were providing for Hitler, it wouldn't seem too wise of Der Fuhrer to kill off the jews. Let's not forget the medical experiments either! Jews were the bunny rabbits back in the day.

But he certianly did want them killed by the end of the war.
    Hence the term 'Final Solution'.

So while his motives for reducing the Jews to the status of slaves probably weren't genocidal, I don't see how you can argue with the end result of this.

guys guys guys

You're forgetting all the lessons from infiltration 101

first you post rationally, just like everyone else

then you drop in the "i blame the immigrants"

then you touch on excessively liberal immigration policies and repatriation

then you slip in the odd "you know, old adolf wasn't all bad", just to test the water

then you drop the "i blame the jew" (note: always singular)

then (AND ONLY THEN) do you kick off with the "IT NEVER HAPPENED! Honest!" schtick.

you're really slipping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭earwicker

Kind of ironic that someone on the Feedback boards was just complaining about the "lefty bias" on the politics boards. They saw a lack of balance due to a dearth of right-wing viewpoints.

Looks like the internet gods abhor a vacuum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Trebor

tbh who cares, it happened over 50 years ago. what does it matter how many were killed for what reason and by who? lets all look to the future :) and realise that there is only one real race................................. the human race!!!

Originally posted by Karl Hungus
    Considering how much free labour the concentration camps were providing for Hitler, it wouldn't seem too wise of Der Fuhrer to kill off the jews. Let's not forget the medical experiments either! Jews were the bunny rabbits back in the day.

But he certianly did want them killed by the end of the war.
    Hence the term 'Final Solution'.

So while his motives for reducing the Jews to the status of slaves probably weren't genocidal, I don't see how you can argue with the end result of this.

the first bit makes sense. most people can't even agree with that.
    final solution is the deportation of the jews, just read the wansee conferance minutes and you will see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Originally posted by Trebor
    tbh who cares, it happened over 50 years ago. what does it matter how many were killed for what reason and by who? lets all look to the future :) and realise that there is only one real race................................. the human race!!!

"Those who ignore history are doomed to repeat it". Or somthing similair.

Mike.

Originally posted by mike65
    "Those who ignore history are doomed to repeat it". Or somthing similair.

Mike.

i'd say about 27* of us had the same thought at the same time

* = this figure may or may not include the 6 revisionists in ireland. or 7.

Originally posted by Trebor

hilarious! the jews care, thats why the make millions and millions every year out of it. you cannot have such a disregard for the past.
    as for your ridiculous human race bull, humans are a species, not a race. if we were one race then define racsism....

"A man without a knowledge of his people's history . . . remains a child forever." Marcus Tullius Cicero

if we were one race then define racsism....

Teacher! Teacher! Me! Me!

How about "A belief held by stupid, self loathing, ignorant, delusional c**ts"?

edit: woops thought the auld reliable boards profanity detector would pick that up. sorry if i offended anyone. except the people it was directed at, of course.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,580 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Kind of ironic that someone on the Feedback boards was just complaining about the "lefty bias" on the politics boards. They saw a lack of balance due to a dearth of right-wing viewpoints.

They called themselves national socialists for a reason. The Nazis were a left wing organisation - they were racists, but racism is not a right wing idealogy by default - anyone of any political persuasion can be racist.

If anything, the Nazis took the perpetual class warfare theme of bread and butter socialism, identified Jews as being the archtypical capitalists, pinned the blame for capitalisms flaws on them and killed as many of them as they could. The only reason they didnt get on with Communists was because they were A) rivals for power in Weimar Germany, and B) Marx was Jewish afaik. Never going to work out tbh.

Sorry, just irritates me everytime people equate the Nazis as a right wing organisation. What the hell they had in common with free markets, open border, free movement of capital and people, ending of protectionism ( I mean has anyone even heard of the Nazi concept of self sufficiency? ) and reducing the powers of the state Ill never know.

Like I said sorry, Ill let you get back to arguing with a fanatic denying reality again.

Originally posted by Sand
    Like I said sorry, Ill let you get back to arguing with a fanatic denying reality again.
    I prefer to think of it as "making fun of" rather than "arguin with" to be honest.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 14,080 Mod ✭✭✭✭monument

Originally posted by Sean1916
    Mel feels the same as his father but has to keep his mouth shut if he wants to do well in hollywood.

It's nice to see Mel has got a new spokesperson for race, holocaust, and “diversity” issues.

I’m presuming your title is Mel’s Spokesperson for Race, Holocaust, and “Diversity” Issues, am I correct?

Feck, because I really wanted that job. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by pete
    Teacher! Teacher! Me! Me!

How about "A belief held by stupid, self loathing, ignorant, delusional c**ts"?

edit: woops thought the auld reliable boards profanity detector would pick that up. sorry if i offended anyone. except the people it was directed at, of course.

well if you were to answer the question with the belief that there was only one race your absurd statement wouldn't make any more sense than it does now.

stupid? self loathing? ignorant? delusional? these words suit liberals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Meh

the first bit makes sense. most people can't even agree with that. final solution is the deportation of the jews, just read the wansee conferance minutes and you will see.
    Originally posted by Adolf Hitler:
    Today I want to be a prophet once more: If international Jewish financiers inside and outside Europe again succeed in plunging the nations into a world war, the result will not be the Bolshevization of the earth and with it the victory of Jewry, but the annihilation of the Jewish race in Europe. (Speech to the Reichstag, January 30th 1939)
    Also, here's a picture of a memo initialled by Hitler himself, detailing the execution of more than a third of a million Jews ("Juden exekutiert") in the Ukraine in late 1942:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

the first bit makes sense. most people can't even agree with that.
    final solution is the deportation of the jews, just read the wansee conferance minutes and you will see.

The Wannsee Conference certainly had deportation in mind, but WHERE they deported them to is the key to the term "Final Solution."

I'm sure you know well where they were sending, seeing as you know so much about the Holocaust (Or lack of, in your view) but don't mind me if I'm being patronizing in pointing out that they were sending them places like Auschwitz. Aptly named 'Death Camps' with facilities specifically designed for mass-killing. Or didn't such a place exist? :/

• Registered Users Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Aptly named 'Death Camps' with facilities specifically designed for mass-killing. Or didn't such a place exist? :/
    The wee lad is going to go on about wooden doors for a good page now. Thanks AW.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,685 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

....EVERYONE...SHUT UP FOR A SECOND!!!

now my dear revisionists and traditionalists...you say you have proof and can debate it. well then lets debate it and have your proof in a reasonable fashion. ASOK ETC...SHUT UP IF YOUR NOT GOING TO BE SENSIBLE OK? no retard comments it does'nt help.

calling anyone names just reassures them that they are right because you cant debate.

Now Ireland Awake. Tell me what exactly do you believe. (I'm not bias either way at the moment)

'Do you believe in the existent of Nazi concentration camps?'

'Do you believe in the death by execution or extermination of large numbers of jewish european population?'

'Do you believe that the German policy to the jewish people was of genocide?'

'Do you feel Jews were mistreated (to any extent you must state how much) by the german goverment?'

'What is you view of the German policies between 1933-1945;

'What is your view of the Jewish people between 1921-1945'

please answer these question and i will happily debate with you sensible. If i ask for proof, please direct me to a book, website or location.

Name calling etc will not be allowed, from either side. If you are an idiot i should not need it.

The Wannsee Conference certainly had deportation in mind, but WHERE they deported them to is the key to the term "Final Solution."

I'm sure you know well where they were sending, seeing as you know so much about the Holocaust (Or lack of, in your view) but don't mind me if I'm being patronizing in pointing out that they were sending them places like Auschwitz. Aptly named 'Death Camps' with facilities specifically designed for mass-killing. Or didn't such a place exist? :/

at least you are capable of civilised debate. proof of someone incapable of debate is someone who just mumbles worthless insults.

anyway... there was a plan to send them all to madagasgar, also another plan to send them to palestine and another to send them to the east. the war halted these plans so they were sent to work camps. death camps never existed in the third reich. i'm not sure if they existed anywhere. the prisoner of war camps for russian and german soldiers were the neaest thing.