Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My first Modding project...

Options
  • 18-06-2004 5:04pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭

This is my new project i've just started, i'll keep posting updates as I go along... Im new to this pc modding so let me know what ya'll think.

Case: It's an old desktop case, I wanted something different from a tower so decide to go back to a desktop. I've cut 1 x 120mm hole for a fan on the side, an A4 size hole for a mesh/stencil on the front and gutted the insides(see pic) I plan to mount the case vertically and attach the cd rom drive to the outside leaving the inside quite empty. The hard drives will be mounted on the bottom of the case with air from the fan blowing over them to keep them cool. I plan to mod my power supply and swap the 80mm fan for a 120mm one. I also plan to get a watercooling installed(still to decide on the kit). It's gonna be paint same blue as keyboard. I'll post more pics of how its gonna look, my description aint the best