Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strange behaviour--is the LC making you act kinda weird/insane/pschycotic????

• 18-06-2004 6:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭

i dont know about everyone else but i was once a calm laid back sorta gal till this evil thing slide upon us--i am becoming OBSESSIVE and cant let go of an exam--i keep thinking about it and going over all the qts in my head. im just ****ting bricks about the results day--i am a rational being but if i dont get the choice i want i will be very pissed off.

its like living in a bubble i cant enjoy anything cos i feel like i could be studying-- like now!!! but i am so bloody sick of it!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Corona

Yes I agree - I've gone from a chilled laid back girl to this super stressed monster in three weeks. I think what stressed me out the most is the fact that I have a concentration span of about .............3 minutes. And that makes me feel guilty!

The leaving cert is not only making me act weird, its making me look weird too. I haven't straightened my hair in a month, I've got spots and I've got a big red lump on my finger from clutching the pen so tightly.

Attractive huh? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭munkeehaven

Yes I agree - I've gone from a chilled laid back girl to this super stressed monster in three weeks. I think what stressed me out the most is the fact that I have a concentration span of about .............3 minutes. And that makes me feel guilty!

i know what you mean gurrl!! i have been eating porridge --force feeding meself in the morning so my stomach wont be rumbling in those long haul exams(a real distraction) but it makes me feel sooo sick i hate the bloody gruel.....

what is fun? forgotten it really...when its over i am going to parrty like a MF--DRINK AND SCORE--and i will promise not to tell pricks in my class i fancy them (did that at the graduation mass after celebartions--the guy i sadi it to is still laughing at me--he is a ****ing haughty prick---dont know why i go for the worst guys--i must be a sado-masochist :dunno: )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

Yea I feel SOOOO guilty for not studying all the time! But the exams havent been TOO bad to me except for the guilt, and I miss just the freedom of going out or playing games, now it seems like a sin.

Oh and I aint seen my better half in like a month which is a kick in the balls! :(

awww:) thats sweet--this is one of the times im happy not to have squeeze---i had a boyfriend for 4 years from when i was 13 to around 17 _broke up a year ago--and i saw him through his jc and lc...and i think i was too much of a distraction **grin***

Ye we been goin out 2 years now so she been there for my JC too. Cant wait till tuesday to see her, she is coming up to the school so im gonna be so glad to get out! But ill prolly rush my test because of her!
    Oh I cant wait!

***sigh*** its nice to see people that are not cynical about lurrrrve these days (like me)---one word of advice dont stay in a long relationship unless you know for sure that you want to---college can bring some difficulties--long distance rarely lasts--

Well since we live like 15mins walk from each other (if that) and it will stay like that through my time in college (commencing this sept) and hers (commencing next sept) distance is not a problem.

What I find funny is that all the guys ask me "how do you do it?" as if it was work you know, as if it was some 9-5 that I have to drag myself to! But it just happens, if I dont like it I get out, but im having a blast so the thought hasnt crossed my mind.

Since im doing a Computer course im sure girls wont be a prob next year :D but DCU does have the biggest nursing facility so I dunno! lol only messin

Oh damb now I just cant wait to see her! So many times I just wanna walk down to her but just gotta try to study!

well you are still young like the rest of us!! so just go with the flow!!;)--i supppose for me it was that the second guy i went out with i stayed with for years so i felt like i was gonna end up married to the guy in my life--i guess i want to just explore first and then cHoose--if we were meant for each other we will find each other again ---but to be honest from my side i doubt it very much but im glad i experienced it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,943 ✭✭✭Mutant_Fruit

**wipes a tear from his eye** Aww, you're making me cry now. All these tales of lost love, and new love. Its enough to break me heard :(

NOW TO KILL YOU ALL!! BWUH HA HA HAAAA. Thanks for making me remember i'm still single, BASTARDS!

:P

nothing wrong with being single...many reasons for being so......for me i am fawking picky as hell...i tend to go for the long haired grungy male--i have some sort of weakness for them---PETER HAYES --black rebel motorcycle club ***MMMM *** how shallow i can be among all my depth and sincerity----but im human!! (and an insomniac)ww)

hmm..i must go to sleep.....I NEED TO STUDY

The Edge... There is no honest way to explain it because the only people who really know where it is are the ones who have gone over. The others --- the living --- are those who pushed their control as far as they felt they could handle it, and then pulled back, or slowed down, or did whatever they had to when it came time to choose between Now and Later

http--www.geocities.com-SoHo-Lofts-5752-img-rs_hst.gif

study goddamit!!
    http--www.geocities.com-SoHo-Lofts-5752-img-rs_hst.gif

ralphsteadman.com-images-00art-rabitt.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭conZ

Nah, no strange behaviour. Jesus, it'#s hard to type.
    Ive just been tired... @Introduciong a tv to your room during the /LC doesnt help.

My possy have still been all regular during the LC, except for the one manic depressive.

We've been drinking sooo much over the LC, more than anyone expected. Out any night we get free. Home now, after a night of drink, and rolling cars, after tech drt., and only constructionn left.

All regular, no mishaps. Only one or two of us felt we failed any subject, but we;re still perfectly normal. Jsut no tack to smoke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭subway_ie

Not a huge amount of strange behaviour... although the dreams have been a bit weird recently. Generally they involve me finding the exam papers on www.examinations.ie. My hand randomly spazms from all the writing too, which can be annoying when you're trying to do exams.

im just up to saturation point with every subject theres not one left that i still hold any bit of affection for
    and that affection will turn to hared if im let down---****grin***

****hatred:o

• Registered Users Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

There's a thing called the "edit" button... use it!

i did all i was supoosed to do....computers h8 me.........

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 729 ✭✭✭popinfresh

Yes, back on topic. I've noticed myself to be very paranoid. And I can't hae a conversation with somebody without saying "how do you think you did in...". Especially when I'm drunk. (I've only been going out on Friday nights for the last 3 weeks, oh and I haven't touched any blow in 3 months :o) Then I do 12 hours study on Saturday and Sunday. I can't wait till 12:30 tomorrow. FINISHED!!!!!

feck at least you have gone out!! i havent done anything since the leaving started!! i felt really guilty about getting drunk after the grad mas but i did it anyway..i have been in all weekend saying that i will study but nooo..i just end up browsing the net and watching ****e films....did any one see pet semetary last week???....**** that was one ****ed up film!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 729 ✭✭✭popinfresh

Hah yes, I ended up downloading 30 episodes of Southpark in my "study week". How I see it though is unless your gonna study 16 hours and sleep 8 every day, you might as well go out.

yeah...itll be weird actually being able to do nothing when this whole shebang is finished and not feel guilty about it....that'd be nicccee.....right now im trying to study art and surf the net.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭stuey

I've been told that ever since I started to drink, back in october, I've gone kind of nuts. And its all for the better. And I've just gone more and more crazy ever since. Doing all sorts of random stuff (see my signature) . And my stress level has been working in reverse. I got less and less stressed as the year went by. Its really pissing off my mum. She says im so laid back im horizontal. Its weird what the LC can do to some people. The LC saved my life. It really did

christ i wish i was like that...i just have a horrible feeling that im gonna get disappointed with my results..i am a real pessimist i always believe the worst---- and murphys law is a bugger!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭subway_ie

Originally posted by munkeehaven
    christ i wish i was like that...i just have a horrible feeling that im gonna get disappointed with my results..

Well the other option is to be so relaxed that you don't give a feck about your results and don't work at all, just relax through the year. Which you would probably regret doing for the rest of your life. I think most people would agree that it's better to be stressed out about them because you're actually working rather than being so laid back you're "horizontal". Have a balance, just don't go to any extremes.

yeah i know...like i should study for my art now because it is tomorrow but i just cannot assimilate any info?! sometimes i wonder why i dropped physics for this that would've been easier

• Registered Users Posts: 339 ✭✭country_gurl

I was fine all through the l.c.... finished since weds 16th... i wasnt stressed or horizontal... i think its crazy the way some people are sooo stressed they go into panic attacks or study constantly... u need some free time to just relax... after all as they say "if u dont know it now ul never know it." However I've been feeling weird since i've finished... i was waiting for this big burst of energy and screaming but i'v turned into a zombie... just sleeping the whole time. Never thought i'd say this bit bring on the work tomorrow. So as the ad says "don't worry be happy" At the end of the day these marks only predict the rest of your life lol. Happy studying.

P.S. was anyone else pissed off with people constantly asking you how u are and are u stressed yet and just to chill and do ur best... it was the grand the first couple sayin it to me slowlllly though after about the twentieth got annoying. I'M NOT FRICKIN STRESSED! I don't give 2 flyin fu<ks just wanna be free ... would been my answer if i had the courage to say it to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭stuey

there are 2 options I could have taken to the leavin.
    1 Study study study, do very well, but have no life. Live school and thats it
    2. Have fun. Enjoy life as best I could. Live life to the max. Not get stressed dont let tests and crap ruin my life.

I took option 2 and I have no regrets. I have honestly never been happier in my life ever. I could fail the leavin and I wouldn;t give a damn cause I now that 03/04 have been the best years of my life. I did so much this year and i'm just very happy with life

ya but 2 years compared to working a **** job that you dont want isnt that bad..id rather spend 2years studying and then have the rest of my life to do what i want because i get what i want raher than having to clutch at straws..its all about balance....i need high points therefore i studied..quite logical really