Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What comic are you reading at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭early.house

at the moment ive just read
    Garth ennis`s 303
    the boys vol 1
    Punisher max Widow Maker
    unknown soldier

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 11,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fysh

More stuff I've been reading.

Black Summer issues 2 & 3

Yet more awesomeness from Ellis. If I read superheroes at all, I want it to be like this. A storyline that's not just plot, characters with their own personality, and interesting ideas (both in terms of how the character abilities work and in terms of superheroes in a real-world setting would actually co-exist with "normal" people).

Showcase Presents The Phantom Stranger

I have a soft spot for some of the supernatural/mystical comics from the Big 2, and in my experience it seems that DC do them slightly better than Marvel (although the only Marvel example I can really think of is Dr Strange, and that's pretty much all you need to say about that - Dr Stephen Strange, a man whose biggest fear appears to be that he might become interesting one day). But you take the likes of the Phantom Stranger, or John Constantine, or even The Spectre, and there's something about the concept of them that makes me think "yes please".

The problem is, of course, that the concept is in most cases stronger than the stories they take part in. The Phantom Stranger (who hilariously refers thusly to himself by that title) is basically some pseudo-mystical dude who turns up at places where Evil Deeds That No Man Should Wot Of are being perpetrated, and intervenes to save the day. There are some nice ideas thrown in here (such as one involving a terrorist attack and the difference between reactive violence and planned/premeditated violence), but the only places where the series comes close to getting past its pulpy forgettable nature is when there's significant interaction between Doctor Thirteen (Ghost Breaker!) and the Phantom, because it offers a collision of philosophies that makes for interesting reading.

(Of course, I may be asking for too much from a collection of late 60s comics under the title Phantom Stranger, but whenever I read these comics I get the feeling that theres the potential in there for a really great, well-wrought limited. Oh well...)

Hellblazer : The Devil You Know

Mostly collecting stuff I'd already read, but it's nice to finally have a full version of the Newcastle Incident (ie including the second part of that story, "The Devil You Know") in TPB format, along with the Bloody Saint & The Horrorist stories. I'm still waiting for DC to realise that the 9-part Fear Machine is one of the best Hellblazer stories ever written, and then release it as a trade.

(I've also picked up Shortcomics by Adrian Tomine, but haven't had a chance to read it yet...)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭ztoical

Took a bit of time to read through everything but here's some of the stuff I got at SPX last month.

Awesome The indie spinner rack anthology by far the best book I picked up at SPX, over 200 pages of amazing comics. The indie spinner rack lads managed to get some of the most talented people in comics to contribute comics and have ended up with a really awesome collection. Really hard to pick favs but Joesph Lambert's and Matt Bernier's would be two of my personnal favs.

The Beast Mother by Eleanor Davis - gorgeous art, amazing story and beautifully designed book - can't praise this book enough. Also by the same artists "Mattie and Dodi" - caring for their sick grandfather, two sisters find themselves living in an isolated house in the woods and trying to keep their lives from falling apart - very different style to the beast mother but still a very powerful story.

Blar by Drew Weing - a short comic about a bloodthirsty barbarian - really funny stuff

And by Drew Weing and Eleanor Davis "Bugbear" a collaborative comic collection with a lovely silkscreen wrap around over.

Monsters issues 1 and 2 by Ken Dahl. Who would have thought a comic about genital herpes could be so good? One of the funniest reads I've had in a long time and also a very beautifully drawn story.

The Blot by Tom Neely. The story of the man whose face is taken over by the blot - very surreal story with 180 pages of amazing inks. Winner of this years ignatz for "Promising New Talent" - well deserved.

Sounds of your name by Nate Powell - collection of work by the frontman of pizza theatre punk band "Soophie Nun Squad". I'd picked up "It disappears" in FP a while back and didn't know he was at SPX still I wandered past his table. This book is a massive 300+ collection of some of the most amazing inks I've seen in ages. Cover is a bit of a disappointment and hides the fab work inside.

Papercutter issue 6 - the ever popular Papercutter anthology is back this time edited by Alex Longstreth of Phase 7 fame.

HellCity by Joe Flood - now I've pushed Joe Floods work on here before, his "don't eat the electric sheep" series is a presonal fav but I'd never really checked out his other work HellCity before. At SPX he had sample pages of HellCity volume two and I was totally knocked back by the amazing improvment in his storytelling and inking. Issue 2 should be out by summer '08 so check out volume 1 till then.

Ghost Stories by Jeff Lemire The second in a trilogy of graphic novels set in a fictionalized version of Lemire’s hometown of Essex County, Ontario. Loved the first volume and this one is just as good, Lemire is a really great storyteller.

The Intruder by Marl Burrier - story wise I didn't enjoy this as much as Burrier's other work "Noose" but the art is still lovely and nice change to have it printed in red ink.

Press Start by Jp Coovert - more amazing work from those over talented guys at one percent press. A spy vs spy inspired tale of computer game rivalry

Maintenance High Machine Volume One by Matthew Reidsma - super cute collection of Matthew Reidsma's daily webcomic - 12 30 page mini comics in a great collectors box for $28.

Yip the Wonder Dog by Andy Hartzell - covers is a little much, neon pink and orange but inside the adventure of Yip is told in a very thouching and endearing style.

Also by Andy Hartzell "Monday" parts one and two - what happened the week after god created the world - watch as god reports back to the garden monday morning.

Broken Chain by Aaron F. Gonzalez. I got a preveiw of Broken Chain at MoCCA '06 and Aaron suprised me at the very end of SPX to give me a copy of the finished book. Its a 100 odd page silent story. Simple but striking visuals tell the story of a boy and girl and how their lives cross.

The Fall by Stephaine Wu. One of those books that proves the design of the book is just as important as the art that goes into it. From the green cover card stock, yellow end papers and wonderful textured brown interior, this tiny mini comic really is a beauty and on top of the actually comic is great as well.

Teeny Bikini 1 - 3 by Robert Ullman. Three teeny tiny mini sketchbooks of naked ladies :eek: Also picked up his "Grand Gestures" book - 48 page comic about the typical post college romances that doesn't actually feel typical.

Scribbles by Aaron Krolikowski. Style is very much like the title says - scribbles - quick one to two panel gag comics - great energy and spontaneity to them.

Pulse 3 - a comics zine by the students of the University of Virginia. Has moments of interest but the layout of the books is a mess and its hard to really distinguish one story from the other.

Bellen by Box Brown - one of the many comics I've been following via livejournal. Picked up the first collected edition.

Insomnia Season by Mike Freiheit. Best thing about hitting cons is getting trades - most trades are photocopied 8 page zines so I was suprised to get this A4 colour cover 30+ page comic as a trade. A collection of different stories, the first one "100% prefect girl" is a particular fav

Chomps by Adam Aylard. I'm a sucker for silkscreened covers. The odd tale of Chomp, a dog on the wrong side of the law who ends up in a strange fish land after a heist goes wrong.

Figments by Otis Frampton - not usually one for sketch books but this collection of doodles and illustrations was to cute to pass up.

Teen Boat issue 8 by Dave Roman and John Green. The ongoing angst of being a teen - the thrill of being a boat. The The best issue yet with the best boat transformation to date.

Also by John Green Space Office a fun 8 page office comdey in space. And by John Green yet again Nearly Departe a zombeie point and click game where you play as a zombie, very cool!

Staying at the comics bakery table - got a bunch of great stuff by the o so talented Marion Vitus - "Squid 'n Whale" and the compiled "No In-between - Italy"

Pie vs cake - Not really a comic, more of a public service pamphlet but they had free cake.

The Amazing Adventure of Iron-man - saving the wardrobe one bad articel of clothing at a time. This has to be one of the funniest mini comics I've read in a long time and I'm gutted they don't have it posted on the website yet. Hopfully they will put it up soon cus I really don't want to give away details of comic cus you have to read.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭Thundercracker

MZvAOD2p22.jpg

Marvel Zombies 2
    Was passing by the window of Forbidden Planet and saw the cover to #1 and taught to myself 'go straight back and get that now' and thats what I did. Interested to see how the story develops, and what happens with most of the characters simply dead and buried as opposed to (un)dead. I've gotten the Army of Darkness crossover, the Blank Panther crossover and the Spotlight as a result!

Howard the Duck
    The 1986 movie aside (which I must be the only person to have actually liked) I have always had a fondness for this character, but feel that he has never been used much asides from guest spots in She Hulk. When I saw Marvel was doing a new Limited Series on him I was thrilled and rushed out to get #1 and hope that every one of them is just as good.

Wildstorm Horror Reimaginings
    Wildstorm is an American chain of comics that gets funded from DC, and they recently released some comics for Halloween based on 3 classic horror movies (Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th and Nightmare on Elm Street) but instead of getting just a comic book conversion of the original films you get a new story based in that Universe, with NOES you get 2 stories. Theyre all hardbacks and would cost about €15, I got them for GBP10 in a store called Deadhead Comics in Edinburgh. Have never seen them anywhere else, and theyre really ****ing good

http://www.dccomics.com/graphic_novels/?gn=7873
    http://www.dccomics.com/graphic_novels/?gn=7872
    http://www.dccomics.com/graphic_novels/?gn=7876

Other Things I Picked Up
    • Hills Have Eyes; The Beginning
    • Shaun of the Dead Hardcover
    • Saw Rebirth
    • Transformers The War Within Volume 2
    • Land of the Dead
    • Black Panther; For the Hard Way
    • Metal Gear Solid #11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 toaster

i'm reading the graphic novel, Death Jr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭Lands Leaving

Just finished 30 days of night, now I want to catch up on the walking dead, best comic ever. must pick up the last few issues. Last one I read was a bloody cliffhanger as well. though aren't they all with twd

• Registered Users Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Jack B. Badd

Just finished the Ultimates 2, Grand Theft America and after trawling through it I now feel justified in violating Millar while using the American flag as a condom... I hate propaganda :mad:

On the plus side, I've also finished Ian Edginton and D'Israeli's adaptation of War of the Worlds and Scarlet Traces and loved them (especially since certain thoughtful people managed to get me signed copies :D)!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Undergod

Just finished collecting Preacher - Christ was that worth it. An excellent, excellent read.

Over the past while have also read Superman Red Son, which is great fun; We3 by Grant Morrison, which left me a little disappointed as I thought it was too short, but there is some breathtaking art in it; and the Ultimate Galactus Trilogy which was quite well written and conceived for the most part, but I thoguht Ultimate Secret was a bit unnecessary and Ultimate Extinction had the hell edited out of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭MarkHall

Just finished The Cable and deadpool run up to book 5.
    Some fine touches. Really enjoyed the humour as well as the serious tales.

Next up is probably gona be 100 bullets or to finish off invincable.

didn't really pick up alot today which suprised me as I havent been to dublin for for 2 weeks.

The Umberlla Academy issue 2 - I'm lovin this so far. I really didn't want to, was expecting uber emo vibes but its written really well, art is lovely and James Jean covers are yum.

NeoZoic issue 1 - impluse buy cus I liked one panel. Arts ok but nothing really new, they keep falling into the too many close ups traps - close ups bad people, all they do is establish the character has eyes [unless of course the character doesnt have eyes] Got bored and didn't finish reading it.

Raphael bad moon rising issue 3 - really enjoying this TMNT's tale. Big Raph fan which helps but there are some really great page layouts and use of negative space in this issue

American Virgin issue 20 - awww its coming to an end, think theres like only 3 issues to go.

The Lost books of Eve - I keep telling myself I shouldn't like Josh Howards stuff cus it tends to get very repetitive very quickly but I keep picking his stuff up - its like britneys new single I shouldnt but i keep listening to it

Midnighter Armageddon issue 1 - not sure were they are going with this one yet

New X-men 43 - i really dig the art style and colouring [esp surge's hair] Some great facial expressions going on this issue but I've really gone off the x-books in the past few months and this was the only one I could be bothered to pick up.....ultimate was going well but not liking the current story, was really liking ****ed up pyscho nightcrawler but now its back to blah

Love Mode 6 - Yes it porn. its yaoi which means its gay porn its got men doing naughty things to other men so it that makes you blush run away. Always been entertained by yaoi as its almost always done by female artists for a female audience - its the Mills & Boon of manga.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

Picked up Ultimates 2 volume 2 today- Excellent read , but was let down by Millars political views trying to shine through . Still fantasically written otherwise though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭MarkHall

I really don't think they are Millars Politcal views shining through.
    I was a little let down by the Final Fight. It just was over too Quickly for my liking. Still had some Great Millar BLAM moments. But felt like i missed something when I'd finished it.

Hitchy did a great job on the art and You can't help but love that splash page. Not quite worth the wait. But an enjoyable Read.

Plus Hawkeye= Awesome even if they were mean to his GF&Kids.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 11,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fysh

Doktor Sleepless #1-3

Finally got to pick up all three issues of this, and am loving it so far. I recognize a lot of ideas in it from the short stories Ellis ran on livejournal for a year or so, but they're woven together in a very interesting way. Plus, the sequences with Don Bastardos alone make it worth reading.

Hellblazer : The Gift

At long last, the conclusion to Mike Carey's run. Certain aspects of it feel anti-climactic when read by themselves, although they fit together to make a whole that's rather good and, to my delight, Carey has had the stones to give us an ending which permanently changed John Constantine's world. (Never mind that the seeds of the reversal of one of those changes were subsequently laid by Denise Mina; probably an editorial thing...). At the same time, fantastic though certain aspects of this run were, I can't help wondering what's left for John to do. I'm not particularly fond of Andy Diggle's writing (thought he was rubbish on the relaunched Swamp Thing series, for example) so I don't see myself bothering to follow the series any more unless something spectacular is dreamt up by whoever takes over writing duties next.

Hellblazer : The Red Right Hand

Well, I'd already picked up Empathy Is The Enemy so I figured I might as well see how the rest of the story goes. It's pretty good, I must admit - I was disappointed to see that the "Constantine gets people killed" thing was played up again (yes, we know, it's pretty goddamn boring by now) but the actual storyline was interesting enough and the interplay between the various characters was nicely developed. This will very probably mark the end of my following Hellblazer, and it's a decent enough note on which to stop following the series.

Love & Rockets : Human Distrophia

Like Heartbreak Soup before it, I loved this. There's something about the combination of the artwork and the writing that makes it somehow very intimate, and the characters are all depicted as flawed human beings in such an affectionate way that their stories are all engaging, regardless of whether the characters themselves are people who you'd dearly love to give a clip round the ear. Absolutely worth a read.

Ultimates 2 vol. 2

The long-awaited conclusion to the second storyline, and it falls somewhat flat on his face. Hawkeye's bad-assery was a bit contrived (particularly that whole fingernails thing), the jingoism spread from Captain America to the whole comic, and I can't help but feel that the whole comic is one big "Do you think this A on my head stands for France?". Could have been entertaining if it weren't for the propaganda underlying it. That being said, there's no way in hell I'll be touching this with Loeb taking over the writing.

Shortcomings

More fantasticness from Tomine, this time on the strains that personal issues can put on long-term relationships. Tomine's insightful writing and spot-on expressions make his work a joy to read, and there's something wonderfully human about all his characters - flawed though they might be. I want to read more of his work, and hope he'll continue with the longer-form work.

• Registered Users Posts: 697 ✭✭✭the Shades

I just read the first Immortal Iron Fist trade...

I'm in love.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

Yep, its excellent.

Forgot to mention Phonogram, which I eventually got to pick up in TPB format recently. I wasn't quite sure about it at first, as the main character struck me as being a bit too Warren-Ellis-style-bastard by-numbers (which is entertaining, but not quite enough to carry a book by itself). However, once things got rolling it grabbed me properly and didn't let go. It really is like an excuse to write a post-mortem of the Britpop era, and it's great.

I suspect that it might alienate people who were completely unaware of the whole Britpop scene in the 90s (which means that I'm somewhat surprised this has done well anywhere outside the UK & Ireland, I suppose) but if you remember those arguments about whether Oasis or Blur were better and the days when Garbage weren't rubbish, it's a fun read.

Fysh wrote: »
    Forgot to mention Phonogram, which I eventually got to pick up in TPB format recently. I wasn't quite sure about it at first, as the main character struck me as being a bit too Warren-Ellis-style-bastard by-numbers (which is entertaining, but not quite enough to carry a book by itself). However, once things got rolling it grabbed me properly and didn't let go. It really is like an excuse to write a post-mortem of the Britpop era, and it's great.

I suspect that it might alienate people who were completely unaware of the whole Britpop scene in the 90s (which means that I'm somewhat surprised this has done well anywhere outside the UK & Ireland, I suppose) but if you remember those arguments about whether Oasis or Blur were better and the days when Garbage weren't rubbish, it's a fun read.

I picked the first issue up from them at bristol last year mainly cus I thought the cover was really interesting but thought it wouldn't be great story wise as it really sounded like you had to have been into the whole 90's britpop scene but I found it a great and picked up the rest of the series and have passed it around to a number of friends all of whom enjoyed it. I think the quick glossary at the start of each issue helped alot.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

only bought two today.

tranformers spotlight : ramjet

pretty crap to be honest but im not surprised as its done by the guy that did the avengers crossover that was out recently. the art is gorgeous though and the colouring in grand. something that went arse ways in the megatron origin series. but it really illustrates why furman is god in the TF universe. no one seems to be able to add the suble layers and nuances to the book like him. guess i was spoiled in the previous two spotlights where so much tidbits were let go in regards to whats upcomming in the main storyline. i do think IDW should encourage more writers though. TFs big problem is getting a core of writers to go on after furman. they hit paydirt with eric on the megatron mini (which alot of people seem to hate but i love as the characterisation is spot on with some snappy dialogue that doesnt looked forced and some great ideas. never saw that rat bat thing coming) unfortunetly stuart moore seems to be mediocre at best. ah well better luck next time

astonishing x men.

i used to love this book but the god awfull wait between issues has left me struggling to remember what happened last time in order to keep up. cassady provides some great visuals as usual and whedon provides some good dialogue but to be honest it all looks a little contrived now and all the action just seems to detract from the characters. this is whedons last story arc before he leaves and while i did enjoy it the sheen just seems to have gone off the series. to be honest i was gonna drop it after he leaves but then i found out warren ellis was to be his replacement and the idea of the old planetary team on an x book is pretty enticing. particularly if ellis has a good story in mind. still back to this issue. not bad but not brilliant which it was. the best thing is basically scott finally growing a pair of balls and doing something

loved the line at the end though from scott. very ellisesque. cant help thinking joss was having a dig at his replacement :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

I got a load today

Lucha Libre #2 - Havent even read issue 1 but it looks amazing

Midnighter #13 - Dont ask

Omega the unknown #2 - Not into it, meant to drop it a while back

The Order #4 - Not into again, meant to drop it ages ago

Silver Surfer #1 - Hmm dunno

Modoks 11 #5 - this is pretty funny

Gamma Corps #4 - Awful, again meant to drop it

Y The Last Man #59 - Drawn out too long but a great title

Scalped #11 - Great series

Lobster Johnster #3 - Excellent

Iron Fist # 10 - Best thing marvel have out at the moment

Hellboy # 6 - Good stuff

Buffy #8 - Not for me but I hear its great

The Unfunnies #1 - Havent read it yet

The Darkness First Look - Interesting concept behind The Darkness and I want it to work

The Darkness 2k collection - Some good, a lot awful

Dark tower Hardback - Great stuff

astonishing x men.

i used to love this book but the god awfull wait between issues has left me struggling to remember what happened last time in order to keep up. cassady provides some great visuals as usual and whedon provides some good dialogue but to be honest it all looks a little contrived now and all the action just seems to detract from the characters. this is whedons last story arc before he leaves and while i did enjoy it the sheen just seems to have gone off the series. to be honest i was gonna drop it after he leaves but then i found out warren ellis was to be his replacement and the idea of the old planetary team on an x book is pretty enticing. particularly if ellis has a good story in mind. still back to this issue. not bad but not brilliant which it was. the best thing is basically scott finally growing a pair of balls and doing something
    )

graet sum up of astonishing - I didn't even bother picking it up, I was cheeky and read it in the store.

only bought two today.

to be honest i was gonna drop it after he leaves but then i found out warren ellis was to be his replacement and the idea of the old planetary team on an x book is pretty enticing.

Cassaday is leaving Astonishing X-men with Whedon. Ellis will be joined by Simone Biancini (the guy that did Wolverine with Loeb for issue 50) for his run.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ah bollocks.

never heard of that artist so i guess the book gets relegated to trade status for me from now on (if i even bother with that). im surprised cassadays leaving . i thought he'd pump out the final planetary issue he's due and then settle into a handy number in terms of a paycheck. an x book is always a good earner and he and ellis work very well together so there'd be no worries about conflict of ideas. wonder what he's got planned instead.

its pissing me off really. not the cassaday thing but the state of the x books in general. ive been buying x men since the dark phoenix saga and now theres not a single book being published with a team i like and the characterisaton of mainstays like cyclops has gone down the toilet. ive got te brubaker stuff on uncanny, mainly because i like warpath, but its still not up to scratch and an xteam not headed by cyclops with wolverine on it ISNT an x book in my mind. scotts the steve rogers of the x men FFS .

and when you look at the other books! how the hell can you have so many good existing characters and not stick them in a book. i dont know if theres a place for x force anymore but sure as hell the characters like sam bobby and co deserve alot bette than th background roles theyre playing now.

argh. rant over. just annoys me to see my childhood pissed on from such a height

ah honey meet your friend, the only x-book i picked up last week was new x-men and only because I liked the art and nothing to do with the actually book at all. X-men was the first comic I really started to collect, been collecting it since 1990 and thou theres been ups and downs, there was always at least one book in the whole series that wasn't **** and kept me hanging on but now they all seem to have lost the plot. felt like a sucker to cus I actually raved about House of M and had high hopes but since that finished its gone down the drain soooooooo fast.

well to be honest yeah Brubaker's X-men is crappy but Carey has been turning out some great issues, depending on the artist they're evne classic. Messiah Complex so far is a bit run-of-the-mill but I'm willing to wait and see where they're going.

On a more enthusiastric side I read the Vinyl Underground #2 and I'm still in love. This could be a book to watch!

• Registered Users Posts: 697 ✭✭✭Saruwatari

When into Dublin last Sat, finally got to check out The 3rd Place and Story. Trying to keep my mnoey for the upcoming Con, so all I bought was Hellboy : Darkness Calls 6 (epic!), Sandman Mystery Theatre : The Tarantula Act II, (thanks to whoever gave this in secondhand to Chapters, only 1.50) and finally Andrew Vacchs's Hard Looks 5 (lovin' the art, amazing first story).

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭WadeTalon

just finished issue #1 of a new series following up evil dead 3

There is a new one out its a sequel to Freddy vs Jason.

its Freddy vs Jason vs Ash. got the first serial, its good, im a fan of horror and a HUGE fan of Bruce Campbell. This should be fun.
    The general idea is that it picks up five years after the end of the movie, Freddy convinces Jason to find the necronomicon to help bring him back to life. Of Course Ash aint going to let that happen.

So is anyone going to actually comment on WWH #5 or can we just take it as a given that Marvel have once again threatened to nearly do something actually interesting and then lost their nerve, instead reverting to a "shocking reveal" which essentially restores the status quo?

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭Jonesy3110

I noticed some of you mention Phonogram. Does anyone know where I can get this? I've been collecting Suburban Glamour and I'm in love with the art of Jamie McKelvie

Jonesy3110 wrote: »
    I noticed some of you mention Phonogram. Does anyone know where I can get this? I've been collecting Suburban Glamour and I'm in love with the art of Jamie McKelvie

I'm sure I saw some of floppies in forbidden planet ages ago - but I'd already picked them up wasn't really paying attention. Theres a collected trade paperback out now right? Its published by image so I'm sure any of the comics stores will have it.

I'm reasonably sure that Other Realms didn't have Phonogram, but you may be able to get it in-store in the Dublin shops. Otherwise Amazon.co.uk seems to have some in stock.