Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Getting Advertisers

Options
  • 19-07-2004 10:49am
    Registered Users Posts: 604 ✭✭✭

Hi,

Im new to the whole Advertisements part of web building. I have a new Tourism website that will hopefully become successful enough to warrant some adverts but how do i go about contacting them or is there some site that has a list of Advertisers looking for Sites ?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Kai

ah come on someone must have some idea. How does a website normally go about getting advertisers or do advertisers approach the site owners ??

com on thro me a frickin bone here.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭mneylon

While you are waiting to build up traffic I would suggest you use Google Adsense.

Once you have built up traffic you will find it easier to attract advertisers, although some sites manage to get a lot of advertisers simply by cold calling.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭tomED

I agree with blacknight, other places to look are www.cj.com, www.amazon.co.uk - look to sign up for their affiliate programs.

After you have this content it will be easier to sell your offerings! But you will still have to SELL rather than wait for someone (in most cases)

• Registered Users Posts: 298 ✭✭Fergal C

Yes Google Adsense is a good way to start. The ads they display are automatically targeted to fit in with the content of your site. Plus they have lots of formats from a single small text add to full size leaderboards and skyscrapers. Recently they've added the facility to include image ads.