Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CTYI Quotes (and lots of 'em!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 DRY-HUMPER GUY

I Love You Too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭s0l

"Man, don't you just hate how every year after CTYI the forum goes to ****?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

heres one from Neil : "yeah and this is the second year i have to moderate it - ****s sake"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,693 ✭✭✭david

"its really hard for me to play because of my small fingers!" - Ashley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Feawen

Oh, will the references to master bassing never cease?... No?... Fine...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 566 ✭✭✭elephamt king

The quotes that i cud be bothered puting up now are Colm's(japanese instructor)brialliant "Could the people moving from the 'strip poker' circle to the 'truth or dare' circle please put their clothes back on"
    and the numerous conversations in a thick scotish accent that emanated from my bathroom on several occasions, usually at around 2 a.m,courtesy of my roommate :mad: aonghus collins a.k.a r4ph :mad: .

i wud write more about The adventures of 'hamish' collins but its 4 a.m and there are drunken idiots across the road who are shouting various degrees of drunken c#*p,and i have to go and throw rocks at them.
    bye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 849 ✭✭✭mentalimplosion

hah, just remembered one...

"god, her boobs are like 7 times as big as mine"
    "nah, seven times nothing is still nothing...."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 FwigginAwesome!

i remember during the course of a fun day at the dublin zoo (hot) dave saying something along the lines of 'the sham level of the shamminess of this sham is way high.' something like that...it was funny at the time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Another good one from japanese:

わたしはくつさまです!!

(Watashi wa kutsu-sama desu)

(I am lord shoe!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭Lil' Jesus

Can't believe no one has said the most common quote in elec eng.

"effectively"
    -Eamonn Boyle

Oh and there's one from Art Design last year that I am now going to quote incorrectly and be beaten down by the masses due to my..incorrectness.

"John: Everyone in Spain walks around topless!
    Eadaoin: John, stop talking ****e. You talk so much ****e that soon the world will be covered in ****e, and everyone will drown and die. They'll die, John, because of how much ****e you talk."

ahh, the hilarious bus rides of CTYI 2003..ok there was one...but it was god damned funny.

Edit: While we're on last year:

"Hey look a bear!!"
    -Me, about every six seconds

Or, upon seeing a bunch of junior CTYIers:
    "Holy crap is that Jesus standing behind you!?!" *point somewhere behind them*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 hannahC

I remember one!

*Ana texting someone late at night. I forgot who*

D-E-R-M-O, Dermo is a ......

Reply: C**t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭Spog

Lil' Jesus wrote:
    Oh and there's one from Art Design last year that I am now going to quote incorrectly and be beaten down by the masses due to my..incorrectness.

"John: Everyone in Spain walks around topless!
    Eadaoin: John, stop talking ****e. You talk so much ****e that soon the world will be covered in ****e, and everyone will drown and die. They'll die, John, because of how much ****e you talk."

Ah yes, john and his ****e. Muchos amusement. Actually, there's a new carlsberg ad i think that states that everyone in spain does go around topless. Funny. Anyhoo... to beddy-byes i go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭twirly sponge

Ashley: He's the gayest gay that ever gayed.
    Me: I love that expression, you can apply it to like, every situation.
    Ashley: Yeah, like if someone was gay or something.

Stephen: You langer.

Bill and Tim: Beer! Trucks! Porn! Manly! Uhhrr!

Marc: I'm rushing my mint to get to the cookie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Goddamn Aonghus! I wish you did the crazy scottish person talk last year. That would have been hilarious! And Guy, you should have taped it and used it to blackmail him. Now the world will never have proof. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 me_smart

the true nature of irwin gill..........

irwin: "i showed you mine, now show me yours.."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭HeyYou

Fair's fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Rainbow Girl

oh yeah, from Tim, while trying simultaneously to hide the red satin women's pjs myself, Ashley and Fiona had bought him and to prove his manly ruggedness as many a male walked by:
    "oh... yes... uh... beer, women, steel industry... cigars... uh... drinking porn!... oh, no, wait..."

Goddamn Aonghus! I wish you did the crazy scottish person talk last year. That would have been hilarious! And Guy, you should have taped it and used it to blackmail him. Now the world will never have proof. :p
    it wasnt that cool,on the first night it scared the ****e out of me.
    oh,yeah,i have proof coz at one lights out i opened the door before the R.A knocked and i think he might have heard it because aonghus was doing it a few minutes before he came.it was either bish or niall (chi chi(kelly))

because aonghus was doing it a few minutes before he came
    o.k i've just read that and realised how bad it sounds :o .

aonghus was doing it a few minutes before he came

No Comment

Other great quote, Guy and cat were the only ones left in freeze thaw

Guy: "I can't knock her out, I have to sleep with her boyfriend tonight!"

わさび!!

That's typical Aonghus though Guy. Last year he kept me awake until 5 O'clock every morning screaming Monty Python songs at the top of his lungs. Best roommate ever! ;)

Oh, guy got about a week of that as well :p

Cool. I miss last year. It rocked so much and I had to leave so ****ing early!

On the subject of quotes however.
    "Cathal's not bi, he's just indiscriminate!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭HeyYou

Another quote for ya:

"Im not small, I'm just concentrated!" (Elaine)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Zounds

Treasa: I'm not small, I'm french

a little bit of confusion created by the word petite, once again in philosophy class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Rebecca McGrath on a bruise on her hip:-
    "Conor ****ed me against a wall"

QUALITY!

(****ed in the non sexual sense, i think)

But of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 shidoshi

HeyYou wrote:
    "Irwin: Its not a pretty sight when you let Willie loose on four fifteen year old boys in their boxers.

That reminds me of the time we were caught talking out the windows in the middle of the night....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 shidoshi

First Day, Canteen
    DERMO: "You can't miss the comp apps TA. He's 6'2". Looks like satan."

Needless to say, we found him instantly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

shidoshi wrote:
    First Day, Canteen
    DERMO: "You can't miss the comp apps TA. He's 6'2". Looks like satan."

Needless to say, we found him instantly.
    Ah Eamonn Phelan.....sounds bout right tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Rainbow Girl

HeyYou wrote:
    Another quote for ya:

"Im not small, I'm just concentrated!" (Elaine)
    Yeah, Elaine was my RA, she got that from Aisling in our group - she's been using that for years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭COCK

Cuan: Aisling?? Are you retarded??
    Aisling: **** off Cuan!
    Cuan: hehehehehehhehe!!

Cuan:Aisling?!! You're in heat??!!!
    Aisling: **** yourself Cuan!
    Cuan: hehehehehehehe!!

Cuan: She's thirteen?!!! Ahhh ****!!

Neil: Guy walks into a bar and says ouch
    Me: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

Colm: Whats tall, gothy, likes to pull out his lad, and has no eyebrows
    Brendan: What
    Colm: Youre ****in stupid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 849 ✭✭✭mentalimplosion

me: "seriously hannah, beat the slapper is endorsed by the irish government and they have tournaments and stuff"
    hannah; "really? cool"

hannah: "yeah i had a pet rabbit..."
    ali: "rabbit? don't you mean a sponge? that's what we call them here"
    hannah: "really? cool"

hannah: "so what do you guys call caves?"
    ali: "convents. god, imagine calling them caves...."
    hannah: "really? cool"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭gigglingrat

Mary: Quick! Spread your legs to prevent re-entry!

Aisling: I used to be conceited, but now I'm perfect.

Ana: If he can make you come with one finger think what he can do with four!

Me: Áine you're humping my leg
    Áine: I know

Oisín: No-one. Outruns. Me.

Michael: You could make an earum for your whole head, like a headum...
    ?: .... You mean a hat?

Nick: ...and then I ate two sicks of chalk

Me: G**** could build a fort in the cafiteria out of tables and chairs.
    Mary: Yeah, he'd have pictures of himself everywhere and he'd have one of those christmas cracker hats on his head!

Terence: ...and then the chocolate donut went all over my crotch!

Tim: Whats a dildo?

Marc: Look at all the colours!
    Me: Oooh, its purple and now its blue...
    *andrew comes*
    Me: Oooh...his head is yellow.

Aisling: Lets start a Mafia! I'll be Don Corleone!

Aonghus Cat and Rory are discussing and/or doing something lewd a door opens,
    Me: that has to be an RA
    Jen: actually it's two RAs, an assistant site director, a site director...oh and another RA
    Jen, Fio, Aileen, Willie and Bish come round the corner in that order

Aonghus: *sings Jet Plane*
    Cat: Stop that
    Aonghus: sorry it's stuck in my head
    Cat: yah, but I am leaving on ajet plane and i don't know when i'll be back again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 chancer123

silly me, banned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭Sunstorm

Fear The Red X Of Doom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,142 ✭✭✭buffalo

Zounds wrote:
    Aonghus Cat and Rory are discussing and/or doing something lewd a door opens,
    Me: that has to be an RA
    Jen: actually it's two RAs, an assistant site director, a site director...oh and another RA
    Jen, Fio, Aileen, Willie and Bish come round the corner in that order
    haha! I remember that night - you guys were watching anime porn in the corridor - don't deny it!

it wasn't porn dam you! every single time we were watching anime everyone assumed it was porn!

Zounds wrote:
    it wasn't porn dam you! every single time we were watching anime everyone assumed it was porn!
    hey, I know I saw tentacles!

elephamt wrote:
    and the numerous conversations in a thick scotish accent that emanated from my bathroom on several occasions,

I once overheard him talking to himself in a broklyn accent when he didn't know i was in his room.........he noticed me quite quickly once i fell over laughing

Remember the time that girl wandered into the common room, heard Japanese, just went "porn...", shook her head and left? That was funny.

Go to love those gullible Americans. No really..... even the Republicans!

something like that happened every single time I was watching anime with them, it got be really strange actually........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Lady penelopy

Or, upon seeing a bunch of junior CTYIers:
    "Holy crap is that Jesus standing behind you!?!" *point somewhere behind them*[/QUOTE]

woo! that was me, aidan, ad you know it!

you got it wrong and all...it was "hey look! its jesus!!"...then you point.*sigh*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭gigglingrat

Ana: I'll eat your strawberry centre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 hannahC

That was Aisling.

me: (after eating a strawberry cornetto) I have to eat into the center to get to the strawberry goo

Aisling: I'll go into your center to eat your strawberry goo!

Go to love those gullible Americans. No really..... even the Republicans!

yay I get love

Free love! According to ye olde Declaration, 'tis thy right.

Or at least reasonably priced love.

/Terry Pratchett

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭article6

buffalo wrote:
    Or at least reasonably priced love.

/Terry Pratchett

And a hard-boiled egg.