Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Everyone"

• 03-08-2004 6:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭

Due to popular demand, here it is:

"Everyone"

Dermo Delaney/Niall Kelly

---LYRICS---

Three weeks you won't forget
    The memories and the people
    The good and the bad, the happy and sad.
    It lasted forever.
    Chorus
    This is for those who can't see
    They will be remembered
    This is for those who wish
    For it not to end
    This is for those who will leave
    With lasting memories
    This is for everyone,
    for everyone
    Time flies when you're having fun
    That's what they always say
    Cherish every moment
    Of every minute of every day

Tradition plays a major part
    Remember the crappy canteen food
    Don't forget, "lights out at half-ten"
    These all make it CTYI

Each verse followed by a Chorus.

The Outro changed each time I played it, but was generally

just a repetition of the last two lines of the Chorus over

and over.

Any questions or comments, PM me please.

The Tab will appear soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭skanger666

I am replying because I feel sorry for this thread; sitting all unreplyed-to. I would thank you for the lyrics, but I already have them >.< Thus, I am waiting out on the tab. Then I shall thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Odd....the tabs were here....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭Sunstorm

*waits for the tab*

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭his_dudeness

Raphael wrote:
    Odd....the tabs were here....

True, they were up for about a minute, but then I realised that they didn't post as I had inputted them and thus became all confusing. I am rectifying it tho, so they may be up later on this evening

• Registered Users Posts: 11,196 ✭✭✭✭Crash

change your Font to FixedSys

Like this, you see?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭Dermo

I gotta learn how to play this on guitar.......then learn how to sing :)

oh and at the end after all the repeating it should end with

Everyone of us all

repeated a couple of times

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Dermo, Niall, great song. You both rock!!!!! cue CTYI trademark: "oh yeahhhhh"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭Funkeyhatzrock!

Dermo you have yet to learn... well anything on the guitar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭Spog

And the tabs are where exactly?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭Dermo

Dermo you have yet to learn... well anything on the guitar!

I will let you know that I can now play everybody hurts really really slowly :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Dermo wrote:

aw no dont play that at the reunion. its too depressing. seriously, i'll cry. its one of my favourite songs but still.......
    don't worry if Dermo's playing it you wont be playing it because it's depressing you'll be crying because of his terrible attempts!!! and the fact that he ruined a great song ;) Believe it's what happens when a guy who steals peoples guitars just so he can hold them and 'look cool', his own words, actually tries to play something i implore you all to run very very far away if it does occur.
    hehehe *** *** almost as far away away as........... fallowed by a *hi5*
    those of you who no what i'm on about will not be concerned for my sanity.
    Does that breach the rule??? i dont think it does... i apologise if it cuts do close

Dermo wrote:
    *laughs until tummy hurts* please!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Rezmuter Duane

Just like to say, Dermo & Niall - U Rock, "Everyone" Rocks and CTYI most definitely ROCKS!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,684 ✭✭✭david

Yer ma rocks *in skanger accent* :)

• Registered Users Posts: 16 Conorea

As touching and poignant as that song is, I still believe "Conor The Paedophile" was greatest song written in sesh2. The imagery, the emotion, the priest....

• Registered Users Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

I think most of the song was G, D with a little hammer-on and Cadd9. How close am I?

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Vordaci

I don't mean to sound conceited, and i know i'm most likely wrong.
    I remember Niall playing G, D with a hammer-on to a sus4, Cadd9/7/5(that doesn't make sence) and Cadd9/5.
    e

Yeah maybe you're right. Mine's just a simpler form for all my fellow plebeian guitarists! :p

I don't mean to sound conceited, and i know i'm most likely wrong.
    I remember Niall playing G, D with a hammer-on to a sus4, Cadd9/7/5(that doesn't make sence) and Cadd9/5.

G D (sus4) Cadd9/7/5 Cadd9/7

e---3---- e---2-(3)- e---3---- e---3----
    B---0---- B---3---- B---3---- B---3----
    G---0---- G---2---- G---0---- G---0----
    D---0---- D---0---- D---0---- D---2----
    A---2---- A
    A---2---- A---3----
    E---3---- E
    E
    E

Just telling you i don't know how to name chords.
    It's pretty much the same as wot you've got, but i'm fairly sure there the exact chords he plays.

Eh, I was close enough. Niall, care to enlighten us as to whether we've worked it out?

Just an addittion to my previous post.
    This chord progression is for the verse. For the course i think it went G, D (sus4) and then Cadd9/7 for double measure.

'Comon Niall, how close am i to discovering the formula for the perfect song.

I think you've got it. I tried it out in Musicmaker today(I don't have an acoustic) and it sounded pretty much spot on. Nearly made me cry too hearing it again!

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭his_dudeness

Fair play to ye all, very close indeed. But to put y'all out of your misery, here it is. Enjoy.

Bring it back to CTYI next year if y'all can!!!

TAB

Verse Chords:

G 320033
    D 000232
    X* 020033
    Y* 030033

G
    Three weeks....
    D
    you won't forget...
    X
    The memories and...
    Y
    the people..........

[Continue the same for all the verses]

(I'm calling these X and Y because I don't know the real names for them. I think they're both forms of G, but I'm not too sure)

Chorus Chords:

G 320033
    D 000232
    Dsus4 000233
    Cadd9 032033

These may be named wrong again but the tabbing is correct

G
    This is for...
    D
    those....
    Dsus4
    who.....
    D
    can't....
    Dsus4
    see.....

Cadd9..................
    They will be remembered..........

(Continue the same throughout the chorus)

[Sorry for the dodgy typing, I couldn't get it put up any easier)

Between us we pretty much had it. I have every intention of playing it again next year. This is going to live on after Niall's gone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Rainbow Girl

I think any CTYI song does, even this year a load of people were singing the last Dermot's song ("Goodbye to the canteen orange, to the mouldy rolls and bread, to the 7:30 wake up call and Feargal's seeing red..."), so yeah, we'll keep it up. Thanks again, you guys. See you Saturday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 shidoshi

Conorea wrote:
    As touching and poignant as that song is, I still believe "Conor The Paedophile" was greatest song written in sesh2. The imagery, the emotion, the priest....

Thats my bloody concept... you people nicked it.

ah well. at least you added some good verses.

• Registered Users Posts: 16 Conorea

The chorus was yours in fairness. but the chords, the verses and the bridge were mine and george's. joey was annoyed that we didn't leave it as joey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭edwardo

Conorea wrote:
    The chorus was yours in fairness. but the chords, the verses and the bridge were mine and george's. joey was annoyed that we didn't leave it as joey.

Hey dude. Would you possibly be able to remind me of the Chords to Conor and if you have the time post the lyrics ? The sheet you gave me with them written down vanished somewhere in the quad the moment after you handed it to me. I can only imagine some poor parents reaction when they found it mwhahaha :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 466 ✭✭Caoimhe

i gotta protest - best ctyi song ever is the *** song. and possibly team sodomy