Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Whats the craic re boys v girls here?!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 145 ✭✭loz_the_boz

Surely not all our female members are at 'that time of the month' ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭whosurpaddy

koneko wrote:
    God no, the world would cease to exist without boobie jokes.

phew. thank god. boobies boobies boobies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

loz, hope you have some flame-proof underpants on today :)

Stephen wrote:
    loz, hope you have some flame-proof underpants on today :)

Friday sure will be fun if this thread doesn't calm down !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,269 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

mycroft wrote:
    Wow? How do you know they're looking for rich men, is it the card swipers attached to their lous Vutton knockoff handbags so they can check out a guys credit rating?
    Well, the fact that a few women I've met whilst out have inquired either directly or indirectly as to my earning levels would be quite a major factor. Also the fact that this subculture hold the highest amount of credit card debt, the highest percentage of adults still living off their parents and are completely unemployable outside the "beauty" salon industry and as such can never expect to be able to afford to take care of themselves (or their Prada "addictions").
    .....and whats wrong with sub-cultures ? As a girl I wouldn't dismiss this particular breed of ladies as bimbos anyway. There's been sooooo much bashing of this 'subculture' that I can only deduct that the majority of posters are just making themselves feel better because they are only capable of attracting dowdy marys (if they're lucky) rather than a glamourous beauty. ;)
    There's nothing glamourous about a bimbo, unless it's the "glamour" modelling industry you're referring to. Nothing's wrong with sub-cultures at all. However when one that sees idiocy as a admirable trait, it's bad for society in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Sexist gits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭Aurther Hugh

Sleepy wrote:
    the highest percentage of adults still living off their parents and are completely unemployable outside the "beauty" salon industry and as such can never expect to be able to afford to take care of themselves (or their Prada "addictions").

There's nothing glamourous about a bimbo, unless it's the "glamour" modelling industry you're referring to. Nothing's wrong with sub-cultures at all. However when one that sees idiocy as a admirable trait, it's bad for society in general.

Tbh, clearly our social spheres are somewhat different. Most of my friends that are into prada handbags, their weight, wear make-up and prob fake tan too , look great but the majority are all really classy ladies with post grad degrees and are really going somewhere in life, and are really sought after by quality men as a result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭climaxer

Seems I was right then - the boys v the girls goes on a lot here. And from what I've just read it seems SOME of the boys/men are threatened by girls/women and in particular strong women who might have a higher sex drive than them and even enjoy porn more.

Quite amusing to observe really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

climaxer wrote:
    Seems I was right then - the boys v the girls goes on a lot here. And from what I've just read it seems SOME of the boys/men are threatened by girls/women and in particular strong women who might have a higher sex drive than them and even enjoy porn more.

Don't quit the day job to start up that psychology practice just yet :rolleyes:

There is as much boy vs. boy bitching on boards as there is boy vs. girl. However, because they are in a minority and some rather old fashioned views of girls on the net exist, girl vs.boys jibes tend to be more high profile. A case in point would be a certain regular female poster on PI. She's probably a nice person, but is about as informed as a brick. Most people probably think she's an idiot but it because the majority of posters are male, the law of averages suggests it'll mostly males who tackle her. Why does this stand out more than the billions of other tit-for-tats? Who knows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

climaxer wrote:

You're reading the signs wrong. A woman with a higher sex drive is never a threat to a man. You're confusing lame male flirting and posturing with male defensiveness...

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭penguinbloke

climaxer wrote:
    SOME of the boys/men are threatened by girls/women and in particular strong women who might have a higher sex drive than them and even enjoy porn more.

Wtf? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭Aurther Hugh

climaxer wrote:
    And from what I've just read it seems SOME of the boys/men are threatened by girls/women and in particular strong women who might have a higher sex drive than them and even enjoy porn more.
    Wtf indeed !
    This def warrants some explaination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

well there is a theory that states that men do feel threatened when confronted with a sexually aware and strong willed woman, personnally I don't see the problem but there you go :D

syke wrote:

I won't darling - I earn enough money in my current occupation. Well enough to have bought my own house three years ago among other stuff.

One other thing - use men for money - no way - only thing I need a man for is sex - better run I almost feel the stones coming my way.

climaxer wrote:

dyke.

Tbh, clearly our social spheres are somewhat different. Most of my friends that are into prada handbags, their weight, wear make-up and prob fake tan too , look great but the majority are all really classy ladies with post grad degrees and are really going somewhere in life, and are really sought after by quality men as a result.
    So what you're saying is your friends are all beautiful, intelligent, classy but act like bimbos, wear too much make-up and are "only" living off Daddy until they're earning enough to support their choice of lifestyle?

Or are you defending a group of people I'm not attacking?

Ok just to clear things up boys - I'm half kiddin half serious in most of my posts OK.

I was told that I must be a man until proven otherwise - I believe its because of my alias and the fact I started a thread with "what kind've man turns you on" - hence gives the impression that I have a high sex drive and enjoy porn - which is true btw - but I was pounced on (no pun intended) by many male posters for it. Aw just forget about it - its no big deal - none of take this stuff that seriously anyway - its just a laugh.

dyke.

D*ckhead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭mycroft

better run I almost feel the stones coming my way.

Sorry no you're getting confusing the sound of most peoples jaws hitting the floor.

Climaxer 'em for someone who wants to know the difference between Boys and Girls, you acting like a postering ladette.

"Hey I earn more money than you"
    Christ why don't we compare (metaphorical) shlongs while we're act

"I gotta hi-sex drive and like porn"

Good I'm happy for you. While feel the urge to come here and beat your chest and tell us about it.

You're acting like more of a bloke than many of the guys on the list.*

*Not saying you are man, just saying, "Are you compensating for something here?"

climaxer wrote:
    D*ckhead

nice - you have some excelent points in the Brunettes V Blondes thread also !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

climaxer wrote:
    Ok just to clear things up boys - I'm half kiddin half serious in most of my posts OK.

I was told that I must be a man until proven otherwise - I believe its because of my alias and the fact I started a thread with "what kind've man turns you on" - hence gives the impression that I have a high sex drive and enjoy porn - which is true btw - but I was pounced on (no pun intended) by many male posters for it. Aw just forget about it - its no big deal - none of take this stuff that seriously anyway - its just a laugh.

Why do you feel that you have to keep mentioning that you enjoy porn? Who gives a fúck?! Or that you have a high sex drive? Again, who gives a fúck? Or that your nick is "The Climaxer". Indicating you climax a lot!!? Who gives a fúck. I'd say that's why your posts might get pounced on. The fact that you come across as a twat who needs to brag about such things as owning a house, enjoying porn, enjoying sex etc...etc.. it comes across as very childish and attention seeking.

climaxer wrote:

I think most of us are. iirc you got the grief from having what seemed like rather an attention-seeking username.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭keu

as I was sayin...
    gijan00.jpg
    I don't see any feminazism on boards.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Yeah why do people do that? I've never felt the need to talk about my salary on boards, it's a myyyyysteryyyyyy.

I think what this thread needs is a food fight.

pie.jpg

I'm knackered from all that stirring.......

mycroft wrote:
    Sorry no you're getting confusing the sound of most peoples jaws hitting the floor.

Climaxer 'em for someone who wants to know the difference between Boys and Girls, you acting like a postering ladette.

"Hey I earn more money than you"
    Christ why don't we compare (metaphorical) shlongs while we're act

"I gotta hi-sex drive and like porn"

Good I'm happy for you. While feel the urge to come here and beat your chest and tell us about it.

You're acting like more of a bloke than many of the guys on the list.*

*Not saying you are man, just saying, "Are you compensating for something here?"

erm - dyke ?

Sleepy wrote:
    I think most of us are. iirc you got the grief from having what seemed like rather an attention-seeking username.

So I'll change my username and be a good little girl and I'll be welcome.

As for those who say I'm going on about how much I like sex and porn - you boys do it the whole time but because Im a girl I'm not supposed to. Double standards.

I'm a man and a dyke according to some of you!

Don't worry I'm not offended - getting a laugh off of it though. My mate is in the stitches here with me :D

climaxer wrote:
    . My mate is in the stitches here with me :D

Girlfriend ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

climaxer wrote:
    syke wrote:

I won't darling - I earn enough money in my current occupation. Well enough to have bought my own house three years ago among other stuff.

One other thing - use men for money - no way - only thing I need a man for is sex - better run I almost feel the stones coming my way.

But are you a nice person?

I mean, wow, I'm really happy that you need to reply by bringing up your material socio-economic position out of the blue. Thats not posturing at all. Although now that you've mentioned it, I can suddenly see how all your points and posts are justified, honest. :rolleyes:

Do you not see a slight flaw in your "men feel threathened" when you, as a woman, come back with irrelevant tripe like this?

Incidently, I'm not highlighting this because you're a woman, I'm like this with everyone.

climaxer wrote:
    So I'll change my username and be a good little girl and I'll be welcome.

No, but your username will cause people to think you're an attention seeker. Which judging by this thread you are.
    As for those who say I'm going on about how much I like sex and porn - you boys do it the whole time but because Im a girl I'm not supposed to. Double standards.

Not once on this thread have I mentioned porn or my like of it, nor my wage status, or house owner status. You have for no reason. See Syke's point.
    I'm a man and a dyke according to some of you!
    as far as I'm concerned you're a man. So you can't accuse me of being sexist or double standards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,965 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

climaxer wrote:
    I scratch my balls the whole time too... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,981 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Zulu wrote:
    I scratch my balls the whole time too... :D

you're not the only one ;) .

pffft...well I have breasts.

keu wrote:

wish for a day !

Ok I admit it I'm a man - it was fun though - you have to admit it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭dubhthach

keu wrote:

lucky for some :p

climaxer wrote:

I knew I'd get ye eventually.

I'm going to request my username be changed to Sex God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,981 ✭✭✭Big Ears

keu wrote:

then Women.....................always bragging , you are a Women right :eek: .

So funny that you're about to populate my barren ignore list

you are a Women right
    *bouncing baby on knee....
    wish I had a digital camera..she sooo cuuuute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,965 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

keu wrote:
    pffft...so do I.

:d
    and the truth shall set you freeeeeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

Zulu wrote:
    pffft...so do I.

rofl!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭dubhthach

Sleipnir wrote:
    rofl!

[useless fact]it's a fair enough point men do have breast tissue, in the US on average 1000 men develop breast cancer a year[/useless fact]

Warning you have a remote chance of getting cancer?

Call me nuts but I don't think that should be classified as a "useless" fact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

no, it's definately a useless fact.
    1000 men out of an estimated 146,500,000 men in the U.S.

I have a remote chance of being hit by a falling shower tray but not enough to worry about it.

dubhthach wrote:

Richard Roundtree (i.e. John Shaft) for example.

I have a remote chance of being hit by a falling shower tray but not enough to worry about it.

Falling shower trays the silent killer in your bathroom.............

But I guess if you were Robert Paulson it'd be a concern
    Richard Roundtree (i.e. John Shaft) for example.

Is that what finally got shaft? Well Sleepnir if it's deadly enough for shaft and he is a bad mother(shut your mouth) it's something to worry about.

Thank you Penguinbloke for giving us a real useless fact

• Closed Accounts Posts: 507 ✭✭✭[Preacher]

lisa.c wrote:
    climaxer yes we are a minority on these boards thank god we got a few women mods though or we would be fecked. the thing with the boys v girls thing is quite simple... the boys cant handel that we have an opinion... also while we think were superior at SOME things the boys like to think that they are superior at ALL things. they just cant handel the fact that we can be right on certain subjects hence the constant put down they give us..

also some boys here think they are quite superior over everyone here but you have to understand that this is the internet and they feel quite safe here as no one can see them. in real life there probably little pussy cats who still have there bum bums wiped by mammy so when ever you see some one who tries to put you down adn make little of your comments just repat to yourself... he is a pussy cat with no confidence and is threatened by me..
    now in saying that there are some( a small minority) males who can post honestly and dont feel threatened by us.

you'll soon figure who the pussy cats are though!!!!!!

Its funny how sexism is only a one way door in womens' eyes. Still though I take comfort in the fact that we run the world.

He's a complicated man but no-one understands him but his woman

It'll take more than cancer to keep that shaft down.