Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

poker hand nicknames

• 18-08-2004 2:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭

http://www.thepokerforum.com/handnames.htm
    some interesting poker hand nicknames. this must be where Vince Van Patten, that cheesy git from the WPT who you just know is banging Shauna Hyatt, gets his poker hand nicknames from.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭David Stewart

• Registered Users Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

afaik they are married.
    kudos to him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭staringelf

really?
    jaysus, fair play to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

PHB wrote:
    afaik they are married.
    kudos to him

Just another reason to hate him.

My personal favorite is the completely un-pc " boys from Brighton," as used once on Late Night Poker by Jesse May.

Any guesses as to what it is?

MrP

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

gay-pride.jpg

pair of queens!

what do i win!? what do i win!?

Hmmm. You came up with that picture pretty quick Karl.

Oh. And you win the respect and admiration of your peers.

MrP

yeah i have a kick-ass quick scanner.....i mean.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Spiritus

In keeping with the general direction of this thread Trip queens Six titties

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 8,923 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Hang on Ken. Are you implying you know more about poker than you've been letting on?

Hmmm. How about dinner for 2?

MrP

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,663 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Q3 - gay waiter

Hyzepher

• Registered Users Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭gerire

Isn't K2 known as the mountain or something?

My new fav, 69, big lick.

MrP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Spiritus

musician wrote:
    Hang on Ken. Are you implying you know more about poker than you've been letting on?

What do you mean Brian? I actually have a pack of nudie cards and noticed that when there are 3 queens in your hand there are 6 titties visible.

Unfortunately, I dropped my card listing the rules of bridge into a puddle but as soon as I get a replacement I will be down there gaming it up with the rest of ye.