Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Irish Porn ?

• 29-08-2004 5:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10

I was recently speaking with two of my friends who are in the process of making a hardcore porn dvd. I was just wondering if anyone here has ever seen a porn flick that was made in Ireland ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Lainey

omg.. thats scandlous on a sunday.. cop on to your life..

(no, i haven't. would the women be more realistic i wonder) :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Johnny_the_fox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭bus77

Irish people? Naked? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

Apparently theres several pornos made in Ireland every year.... oh and ya shame on you and stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Hmmm Premierking make his boards bow with a porn thread...professional troll or a regular with a second account? BTW its too darned cold for skin flicks here :)

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭impr0v

The phrase 'Irish Porn' conjours up mental pictures of Biddy from Glenroe naked and straddling a bale of straw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

This brings new terror to the line "If you're not completely satisfied, Lever brothers will give you your money back".

impr0v wrote:
    The phrase 'Irish Porn' conjours up mental pictures of Biddy from Glenroe naked and straddling a bale of straw.

Nightmares of a damaged brain....

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

impr0v wrote:

years and years of therapy bills after that one! :eek:

*shudder*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,053 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Call work - I won't be coming in tomorrow! :p

EDIT : and i meant cos of the Biddy ref - i'm not filming porn or anything like that!!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,645 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

the problem is thats aloud of ****e, theres nothing wrong with anything mentioned and if the mods delete they dont have a clue about anything.
    its actually interesting because of ireland and its crazy-strict catholism(not sure of spelling) and how much has changed . you suck johnny the fox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭Barry Aldwell

mayordenis wrote:
    the problem is thats aloud of ****e, theres nothing wrong with anything mentioned and if the mods delete they dont have a clue about anything.
    its actually interesting because of ireland and its crazy-strict catholism(not sure of spelling) and how much has changed . you suck johnny the fox.
    Rage, man. Rage against the machine

[/stereotypical angsty teenager]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

Porn
    - Topics/posts containing such will be deleted on sight.

well his post does not contain any porn? its a genuine question.

I do remember a rumour that a girl at our school was in the porn buisness. This led to a rampant search by all the juinors for her online. I believe the result came up zilch.

you can just google it.

as i have just done which shows a report:here that says of 60 000 irish porn sites. so happy hunting.

mayordenis wrote:
    you suck johnny the fox.

No you suck Johnny the fox!!!!

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭garthv

Hmm,
    there was an "irish models only" Playboy magazine floating around a while back iirc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 evilbubbs

you do have to step up and explain your post
    otherwise your looking like a big badman FOOL for posting.

or i dont know maybe you were busy, and didnt really read it lol

mayordenis wrote:

well... this is a public forum. :rolleyes: therefore you dont have a clue about anyway. *holy catholic* Ireland has nothing to do with it

oh. if you enjoy watching a woman get a vibrator suck up her ass… that’s your fascination - not the publics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭tba

well... this is a public forum. :rolleyes: therefore you dont have a clue about anyway. *holy catholic* Ireland has nothing to do with it

oh. if you enjoy watching a woman get a vibrator suck up her ass… that’s your fascination - not the publics
    that make no sense!?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Only the ones I was starring in.

I think he's trying to bring the thread closer to the edge of accepted morality in order make his original post about the charter more relevant.

Alternatively he may be making the point that Irish porn directors concentrate too much on the ass-sucking vibrator niche.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Shank

impr0v wrote:
    I think he's trying to bring the thread closer to the edge of accepted morality in order make his original post about the charter more relevant.

Alternatively he may be making the point that Irish porn directors concentrate too much on the ass-sucking vibrator niche.

lol nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭damnyanks

Porn and gambling are the biggest earners on the net overall. Internet is the way it is probably because of porn

So yes, lets all praise porn.

We need a porn forum perhaps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭keu

oooooohhhhhhhh Paddy...hmmmmmm..feck yer a big boyo.....aaaahhh...hmmmmm jaysus ooohhh....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

I remember a good while ago when Jenna Jameson was on The Late Late Show. For those who deny knowing who Jenna is, she's probably America's most famous porn star.
    It was amusing seeing the faces of the old grandads and grannys nearly choking on their false teeth. If Jenna can go on the Late Late and talk about porn why can't we discuss it here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭damnyanks

Cause this isnt the late late show bucko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,981 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Pigman II wrote:
    Only the ones I was starring in.

excellent , I knew I could eventually find a link between Bohs fans and Porn :p .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

One of the posters on boards has a number of porn sites although all use syndicated material. He did have one site that produced 'home grown' material (now discontinued because it was apparantly too much hassle), but the 'models' were Russian rather than Irish.

I'd imagine there's plenty more such (and much larger) operations out there that seem to take up a lot of the CAB's time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭dendenz

What would they call it?

Paddys Porno Pic?
    Biddy's Diddys?

Come on there is bound to be better names than that I can come up with!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Deirdre Does Dundrum? Kitty does Killybegs?

Sinead gets laid>>>Seamus and his anus>>>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭keu

Biddy's Diddys?

roffles
    coffee all over keyboard.

"A Night in Muff"

DSCN0421_WEB.JPG

"A Job in Muff" :rolleyes:

muff.jpg

Up the Duff in a town called Muff?

Paddy gets porkered?

The Whore of Kilmoor?

Sex Lies and Sheep?

"Much feckin' in Termonfeckin"

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

BlitzKrieg wrote:
    as i have just done which shows a report:here that says of 60 000 irish porn sites. so happy hunting.
    I havn't found one pron site with a ".ie" on it. Please PM me a link.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Premierking

I sincerly apologise for creating such a scandel on my first post. The question was indeed genuine and i would like to that thank those few people who gave sincere answers. I have heard stories that the porn industry in Ireland is run by criminals and i was only worried for the safet of my friends (and me because im directing it) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

I have heard stories that the porn industry in Ireland is run by criminals and i was only worried for the safet of my friends (and me because im directing it) :D
    From what I gather there is criminal activity in the area, in particular with escort sites. However, most are small nixer type operations run by freelance webmasters (much like reseller hosting is often done by them).

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,645 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

so tell me where i said anything about any feature of porn that i said i enjoyed

mayordenis wrote:
    Lesbian porn is all I ever watch, it has become a way of life for me! If they were making a movie I would be the star! You aint seen nothing yet, watch out Ron Jeremey!

There you go ,thats where u said it !

;);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Kazu

is there enough silicon in Ireland to make a porn movie :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭elivsvonchiaing

Reading this thread is an eye-opener tbh. I never thought it went on here (apart from couples private home -movies) certainly not at an industrial level.

Question: Is Ireland an exporter of porn (obviously unofficially)? Is there a stag party in Bangkok watching Biddy et al as I type? :eek: One has to wonder !

This thread is food for thought - (not wholesome thought methinks)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Kazu wrote:
    is there enough silicon in Ireland to make a porn movie :D:D
    Silicone. Or saline. Info. Silicon's a chemical element we use for pottery and computer chips (mmm, chips)

I suppose they could run with one of those "change the movie title slightly for much hilarity" like Shaving Ryan's Privates, though apart from a possible My left Boob or Cowboys In Angels (or the even worse ****ing at Lughnasa) I can't think of any titles, especially given that The Most Fertile Man In Ireland and Philadelphia, Here I Come are already taken.

Got be with the days when Flatley was the nearest thing we had to porn.
    /me sighs wistfully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭Chonaic

Any time i google irish porn, its just girls naked with red hair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

I havn't found one pron site with a ".ie" on it. Please PM me a link.

how the hell am i meant to know? I tried doing the guy a favour by googling it and i only got one which doesnt work and then i got about 1000 links to articles like the one i have linked and 2 gay porn sites. I can go get them links if you want?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭Scruff

I have heard stories that the porn industry in Ireland is run by criminals and i was only worried for the safet of my friends (and me because im directing it) :D

so are you a criminal then?
    if you need someone to run a screen test by just pm me for the address to send the dvd ;)

/aside but related
    just listening to newstalk 106 and they're talking about a new glamour model studio in belfast. the guy running it is saying they're looking for new models from the south and he's just after saying "the craic during the photoshoots is just great" LOL!

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭spoon

impr0v wrote:
    Got be with the days when Flatley was the nearest thing we had to porn.
    /me sighs wistfully.

This reminds me of a website i did for a project for web design in college.
    http://www.redbrick.dcu.ie/~boob/flatley.html
    ahhh what a guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭iMax

the_syco wrote:
    I haven't found one pron site with a ".ie" on it.

I used to run a porn website here in Ireland, although it wasn't a .ie, I had to have it hosted in the US due to the way the law was written, it used to be under a .net address.

I advertised very little & it pulled in about £300/£400 of the old Irish punts a month. It cost me $200 plus a 25% share of the income going to the hosting company.

All images on it were sent to me by Irish people, I used to get them to photograph themselves with a copy of the herald or Sunday world or something to authenticate, so it didn't cost me anything for content.

It was a lot of hassle though & I eventually gave it up, even having that extra cash every month wasn't worth going through about three hours of extra work a night, every night. I reckon if I was doing it full time (as someone I know does, with several sites), I'd probably be pulling in about €100k+ a year, but it wasn't really a career path I wanted to go down...

I did get sent photos of one of my neighbours daughters though sent in by her boyfriend & a friend's wife with her girlfriend sent by him though...

I've never told either of them & it still brings a smile to my face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭iMax

Oh, There's also a male Porn actor who goes by the name of Jazz & there's also an Irish girl who's name escapes me. I've also seen (photos & tape) of a commercial porn shoot in crumlin/kimmage.