Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Oj is missing.. since monday.

• 27-06-2001 10:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 822 ✭✭✭

Oj as some of you know him as lenny is missing..
    he left his house on monday morning and no1 knows where he went. He has to be missing for a week and a day becuase he is 16 b4 anything can b done.
    if he has said anything to any1 please please come forward with your information..
    thank you.
    Kastro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,494 ✭✭✭✭Victor

His last post was
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by OJ:
    PHB, I've been having the same problems too, and so have some on IRC.
    I've heard that its something to do with boards.ie.
    </font>

posted 25-06-2001 01:14 AM

http://www.boards.ie/bulletin/Forum3/HTML/002432.html

Post his photo.

[This message has been edited by Victor (edited 27-06-2001).]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

*bump*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Kastro

i dont have a foto of him.. and the guards were at his house.. please if any1 has any info please please please post it up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I just thought id post that
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">
    [01:38:35] <Giskard> PHB, Oj (~Your@m370-mp1-cvx1b.dub.ntl.com) was last seen quitting from #fortress.ie 3 days 15 hours 34 minutes 50 seconds ago (25.06. 10:11) stating "zippy and bungle went to jungle lookin 2 ave some fun zippy got silly pulled out is willy n shoved it up bungles bum" after spending 1 hour 9 minutes 51 seconds there.
    </font>

Thats a NTl dial up which means he has dialed up from somewhere using that account, if the guards are involved id suggest getting in touch with NTL to see if they can help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Cr8or

Kastro are u messing... guards... u sure?

mabe he dosent like u hehe smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

*BUMP*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭Ri-ra

Is this for real? I hope not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭Ri-ra

Oh, and can someone tell me what *bump* means? (yes, I'm embarrassed...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭DrunkLeprachaun

I think it might be similar to the sound of someone geting hit by a moving car.

If there's one thing I hate, it's people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

By replying you "bump/hup" a topic to the top.

Lunacy Abounds! GLminesweeper RO><ORS!
    art is everything and of course nothing and possibly also a sausage

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

OJ, fire up a post if you're reading just to let us know all's well.

All the best!
    Dav
    curlydav.gif
    So Bob Hoskins was about to roll a spliff when in walks Dana with her 3 foot Bong
    [honey i] violated [the kids]
    Tribes 2 Goodness
    The Dawn of the Beefy King approaches...

[This message has been edited by Kharn (edited 29-06-2001).]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Any word, Does he have a mobile or anything. I hope all is well.

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

If he is messing 12 click the both of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Celt

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by PHB:
    I just thought id post that
    Thats a NTl dial up which means he has dialed up from somewhere using that account, if the guards are involved id suggest getting in touch with NTL to see if they can help.
    </font>

3 days and 15 hours before tha would have been early monday afternoon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Lucy_la_morte

I saw him on ICQ this afternoon.

It's just a tail, but I'm sort of attached to it.

Lucy la morte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Well Solved then, maybe it was some one else using his account.

John

have you ever thought that icq starts when you start your puter??!! could have been his ma, da or brother.. Oj is always on irc no matter what.. he is normally on at least once a day..! he hasnt been on all week.!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Lucy_la_morte

Doesn't start auto-matically on mine, and asks for my password to get online. I didn't know whether it was Oj or not, because he never talks to me anyway. I didn't know about IRC, because I don't go in there. Sorry, I was just trying to be helpful.

It's just a tail, but I'm sort of attached to it.

Lucy la morte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭GreenHell

you can setup your icq a/c on any icq client and you change your secruity settings in the "icq" menu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭the fnj

Any news Kastro?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭black_wizardd

Hmmm, that's not good, hope everythings ok.

But oh, no tears please, fear and pain may acompany death, but it is desire that sheperds its certainty, as we shall see...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

yes, i hope its alright. any news?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

Jaysus just saw this thread... any news?

.logic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

he's on holidays.

on holiday?
    hes 16 and his parents are home.
    they wouldnt let him go on holiday by himself.! i mean come on would yours if you were/are 16..!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Hunter-FLUID

I hope he is ok..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭DrunkLeprachaun

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Kastro:
    on holiday?
    i mean come on would yours if you were/are 16..!
    </font>

Mine would, if it was only to britan or somewhere in Ireland, or something.

If there's one thing I hate, it's people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭bugler

Lets get back on topic. Kastro, any update on the situation?

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭Bomberman

Kastro stop makin a egit of ur self oj was laughin at u last nite when i told him about ur topic."Oj is gone to the Gealtach" and will b back in 2 week. Now u can close the topic!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

hmm if thats the case then the topic is closed

Insanity is spreading like wildfire.......and Im at its center :p

www.scifi-meshes.com