Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How many of you do drugs? - You should be all shot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Falkorre

In the past, yes, I (and im sure lots of others), have tried various highs.
    I took it a bit too seriously for quite a while, but eventually I grew out of it.

TBH, if I still could get my hands on some hash, I would definitely use it.........see I have a condition called M.S. (Multiple Sclerosis) and Spina Bifida. Hash has been proven to be one of the most effective pain relieving drugs for both of these conditions, and in lots of countries is actually given LEGALLY on GP's prescription for the conditions.
    But, because of our societies refusal to examine its blanket opinions on drugs, I am left with constant pain.

So, basically, I am all for the examining of all illegal drugs, and maybe if some can be made safer, or are allready safe, (like hash), whats the difference between it and alchohol? (except for the fact that many more people get hurt via alchohol abuse).

The real problem is the fact that these drugs are being used to further the wealth of criminals, an i dont mean the dealers, i mean the importers. A change in our attitudes towards drugs would change their profit margins.

Sorry if Iv not been 100% clear, Im waiting for my daily (so called)"pain" pills to kick in and make me vomit, maybe ill be more coherant later, after I take the second lot and the anti-nauseants? :rolleyes:

B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

A few weeks ago Jackie Healy-Rae said that he couldn't support Eamon Ryan's try for the preidency after he admitted to smoking cannibas. JHR said something like he couldn't stand people that had anything to do with drugs because of how they destroyed people's lives. This is pretty rich coming from a man who used to be a publican!

It sort of sums up the hypocrasy around this subject

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

also if drug users were to be all shot, thats called M U R D E R. thats bad mmmkay...

dendenz wrote:
    So doing drugs is for some one who has not grown up?

no, but I'm just saying that it was something I did when i was a teenager. I don't want/need that activity in my life now.
    dendenz wrote:
    Prostitution is there because a lot of people are feeding a habit. You dont think 90% of prostitiutes are out there because they can'nt afford a mortgage do you? Your a bit naive IMO

Naive? Hardly. Prostitution is there because there is money to be had from it. Do you have any idea how much money a decent escort can make from a week? In the region of 1000 to 15,000 euro a week, and thats just in ireland. Elsewhere more can be made. Sure there are poorer hookers, in for the pence-change, but prostitution covers all areas.

50 euro in amsterdam for a suck & ****. 200 euro plus here in ireland for a call in service. Do a few google searches and you'll see alot of money can be made. perhaps you're the naive one?

Curious. Have you ever paid for sex?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

it'd also wipe out most of the population of the world..

unless of course you were to make the distinction between "good" and "bad" drugs, in which case we'd probably have to hold a pretty in depth scientific investigation into the nature of all "drugs" and their respective ups and downs as it were before any kind of international "cleansing" could be sanctioned by the World Community.
    Curious. Have you ever paid for sex?

Ever bought a girl a drink? :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

I do drugs and so does my wife.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 964 ✭✭✭Boggle

dahamsta wrote:
    I do drugs and so does my wife.
    :D ... cant make out if that's an argument for or against... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

Boggle wrote:
    :D ... cant make out if that's an argument for or against... :D
    Post her photo and then we can decide!

sliabh wrote:
    Post her photo and then we can decide!

muhahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,064 ✭✭✭Gurgle

I gave dendenz bad karma earlier for the preaching first post, pointing out that he was too young to know everything as he had just turned 18.

He was born in august 1982!

Drugs make you bad at maths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ro_chez

dendenz wrote:
    Last time I remeber discussing this I had a couple of assholes crawling out of the woodwork claiming to do "ecstacy only at the weekends". The fact is some people claiming alcahol is a drug (which i agree with) is more to cause for deaths than drugs. The fact of the matter is more people drink than take drugs. Some drugs like ecstacy contain warafin, washing up powder etc. and by buying these drugs all you are doing is supporting the drug dealers who have got kids hooked on drugs, this in turn leads to prostitution and other problems with society. Personally I think people who take drugs which are "illegal" are no better than Gary Glitter or John Gilligan, they all have mental problems and contributed nothing to society except to waste space. If you must do drugs to try and improve your life obviously you lead a very sad one......

What the feck are you sh1ting on about you cat wanker, everbody knows that drugs make you big and clever..

Sap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Blub2k4 wrote:
    Tony Felloni killed a few people a few years back selling Strychnine as smack, they had done a chemists robbery and I think 6 people died after taking it.
    Allegedly it is also used to bind LSD to paper, not sure about this one though.
    Most deaths caused by "heroin" is due to the contaminants, the press still like to call them overdoses.
    The strychnine-LSD is a myth.

that jackie healy ray story reminds me of begby in trainspotting "ye wouldanee catch me poisoning me body with that shlte" as he guzzles down a pint

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Gurgle wrote:

Drugs make you bad at maths.
    but good at art.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭Kone

dendenz wrote:
    Last time I remeber discussing this I had a couple of assholes crawling out of the woodwork claiming to do "ecstacy only at the weekends". The fact is some people claiming alcahol is a drug (which i agree with) is more to cause for deaths than drugs. The fact of the matter is more people drink than take drugs. Some drugs like ecstacy contain warafin, washing up powder etc. and by buying these drugs all you are doing is supporting the drug dealers who have got kids hooked on drugs, this in turn leads to prostitution and other problems with society. Personally I think people who take drugs which are "illegal" are no better than Gary Glitter or John Gilligan, they all have mental problems and contributed nothing to society except to waste space. If you must do drugs to try and improve your life obviously you lead a very sad one......

Go the erowid.org to see a balanced view of drugs and their effects/side effects...

You'll be surprised what you'll learn.....

/Kone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

drugs, i touch anything past marijuana and aspirin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

dendenz really made a balls, talk about expressing your opinion and getting ripped.

I am MAN wrote:
    dendenz really made a balls, talk about expressing your opinion and getting ripped.

I concur!

Woo Hoo 1000 posts!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Jackie Healy-Rae can hardly be taken seriously, the man is the epitome of an ignorant bog trotter.

Personally I think drugs are great, and the usage of them should be made compulsory. The distinction between legal and illegal drugs is entirely hypocritical at this stage. People are going to take what they want, one way or the other, legalising and regulating them means lower prices, safer product, and less crime.

Jackie Healy-Rae can hardly be taken seriously, the man is the epitome of an ignorant bog trotter.

Personally I think drugs are great, and the usage of them should be made compulsory. The distinction between legal and illegal drugs is entirely hypocritical at this stage. People are going to take what they want, one way or the other, legalising and regulating them means lower prices, safer product, and less crime.

true true... would remove those nasty drug pushers dendenz mentions if ppl could buy illegal drugs over the counter

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

dendenz wrote:
    Personally I think people who take drugs which are "illegal" are no better than Gary Glitter or John Gilligan, they all have mental problems and contributed nothing to society except to waste space. If you must do drugs to try and improve your life obviously you lead a very sad one......

Whoa there pal,
    Gary Glitter! He may be a bit mental now sure but he recorded one of my favorite songs while on drugs, sure its a one word song but it's catchy isnt it :).... so I guess my argument would be...uummm... drugs are good for some things ;)

dadadadadada da Hey!
    dadadadada da Hey!

Rock and roll baby!

:p

Oh dendenz, why does it say in your biography and your interests that you like drinking.. I suggest you go find yourself an MP5, and unload it in your face, retard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

ro_chez wrote:
    Oh dendenz, why does it say in your biography and your interests that you like drinking.. I suggest you go find yourself an MP5, and unload it in your face, retard.
    It says that because he's among the multitude of Irish people out there who drink the face of themselves every weekend (and most probably smoke too) but think it's ok simply because it's legal and all his mates do too...

I've been a fond imbiber of all things drug-like for many a year: I've done no one any harm (cept meself probably) but have had many bad run ins with people on booze: coming out the bad end usually.
    It's the same old cliché: drink is the worst drug out there in terms of cost to the indivdual, their health, their family life, and society in general. How many deaths it causes directly and indirectly every year is probably incalcuable.

People like Dendenz continue on regardless, filling themselves full of gargle at any given opportunity and criticising others for doing a few pills or having a smoke: hypocrites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭cilamc

dendenz wrote:

...And there's absolutely nothing you can do about it! Life's tough eh? Why does it make a difference to you whether their death comes about by shooting or OD anyway?

Are you sure you don't take drugs? Just that quote that you think "people are illegal" and "no better than Gary Glitter". Doesn't scan very well, does it? And what has an ageing perverted glam-rocker got to do with this anyway?

"And the internet's...um...like...a drug...if you think about it..."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Redleslie2

rubadub wrote:
    but good at art.
    One of the great misconceptions. A bad artist will always be a bad artist regardless of the amount of drugs consumed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,421 ✭✭✭Doodee

Man, you people whinge too much, take a toke and pass it on. you'll feel alot less angry about the subject :D

until the guards raid our house and arrest us for posession of tokeable material.

but then we'll be criminals, so it doesn't really matter what happens to us I guess.. prison's too good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Warfarin is used as an anti-coagulant. Typical patients who would take it would be people who have blood clots, and in some cases to patients who have irregular heartbeats. It thins the blood. It is also a drug used in the treatments of some lung cancers. Its not rat poison.

Anyways, I don't do drugs. Don't see the point, personally.

Plus, they cost a blessed fortune.

do you drink alcahol? what about tea or coffee?

then you do drugs.

Not very many people on this planet can say "I don't do drugs" and be honest.

also, if they were legal there'd be no need for alot of the overhead in the price.. which covers the dealears/shippers/terrorists costs..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Well, then I dont do any "illegal" drugs.

Smoked hash once, but it just made me giggly.

that's the whole point of hash for some people :P

different strokes for different folks, it was also a great tv show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

you should all be shot

Once again logic fails boards.ie, dendenz you remind me of a fellow who thought everyone in prison (ie. criminals) should be hung! 'Hanging' I said - 'thats a bit drastic' ... 'No sure you'd waist a load of money on bullets otherwise, you can re-use rope'

I smoke dope, I have no qualms about it and I don't think I am aimed for a career in prostitution, not yet anyway, have to migrate on to crack or heroin ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭superconor

A brilliant post, that reminds me of my school when i was charged with posession of cannabis resin.

I have stopped intake of most drugs now except a mouth of whiskey before i go on stage to calm myself. However i feel that people who claim to despise drugs yet get totalle blocked anytime they go out, start a fight and throw up all over themselves to be horrible. If you want to drugs, do what you want. Just don't harm anyone else.

dendenz wrote:
    I know, i took part in the last thread on this but this was prompted by a thick in the personal issues section

I was just perusing said thread there dendenz and you say "Mordeth you might do everyone a favour and overdose youself next time with an attiude like that, Ecstacy can kill first time, you do not know what is in it( there has been tablets found with warafin, washing up powder etc.)", theres that rat poison/blood thinner bullsh1t again. How do you know that e can kill first time, your not basing your mindless crap on what you read in the papers are you, as nearly everone whose allegedly died from taking pills was doing it for the first time.

Secondly you say "the only reason people die more from alcahol is because more people drink than do xtcc.", millions of people in the uk alone do ecstasy on any given friday night but you dont see people dropping dead left right n' centre.

The truth is people are beginning to realise that your not going to become a drug addicted maniac after smoking a spliff, popping a pill or doing a line of whatever and that you can actually have a great time with drugs, if used responsibly and you don't let them control every aspect of your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

dendenz, congratulations on being a first class idiot.

someone who takes drugs is as bad as gary glitter because they support terrorists and pedophiles? wtf?

did you ever watch a movie? any movie?

well then, doesn't that mean that you've supported hollywood actors? lots of them take drugs, so by your own rational you've paid for those drugs, which means you're as bad as gary glitter. and i don't mean fashion sense.

well done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭zt

Absolutely right
    embee wrote:
    Warfarin is used as an anti-coagulant.
    embee wrote:
    Its not rat poison.

Absolutely wrong.

It is a common rat poison. It causes them to slowly bleed to death. This is good because the rats die away from the source of the poison. Rats are clever enough to avoid poison when they find lots of recently departed rats near the source.

Strychnine was also used as a rat poison, but kills the rats too quickly.

Too much Warfarin in a human will behave in exactly the same way (you will bleed to death). Asprin has similar blooding thinning properties, hence somebody on Warfarin should avoid Asprin. This is why Asprin is now used for heartattacks / stroke treatment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

I'd like to congratulate dendenz on an excellent troll :)

Why 'all bothering?

Is "bothering" a word?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

dendenz wrote:
    So doing drugs is for some one who has not grown up?

Prostitution is there because a lot of people are feeding a habit. You dont think 90% of prostitiutes are out there because they can'nt afford a mortgage do you? Your a bit naive IMO

I thought I'd point out that prostitution nowadays is like ly the optiont of people whofeel they have nowhere else to turn.

Most likely they feel this way because of narrowminded pricks like you. Good job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭cilamc

Dr. Loon wrote:
    I'd like to congratulate dendenz on an excellent troll :)

Why 'all bothering?

Is "bothering" a word?

Yes, "bothering" is a word. "Gflange" isn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

I did hash one or twice. Haven't done it for a good few months. No biggie. Do I care? Not really. Why am I writing this? You asked. When did I do it? At weekends, or when I wasn't working. Why? Its better than alcohol, no hangover, chills you out, but those who got paranoid/acted badly were excluded, tho.

Anyhoo's, I don't go out every weekend, get tisted, and run people over. But heck, thats allowed. Its not legal, but your allowed to drink as much as you want. And if they don't catch you, who cares?

No-one.

Except the person you knocked over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

Maybe i support the cause of the terrorists? and buying drugs is my little way of helping their cause...did ya ever think of that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

so if you dont do drugs you are a better person and you are more productive and therefore more usful to society?

**** that.

if you want to be a little drone bee thats fine, i've excepted that i dont have long on this rock and i'm going to have fun by ANY means possible, if you dont like it, go suck a ****.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

I've done the following drugs:

Hash - Good at times, gives off a good happy buzz. But other times can make you paranoid.
    Weed - Smoked it at a house party, put me to sleep. Decent enough.
    Poppers - Sniffed it on the way to concerts etc. Good 30 second long high. Too much sniffing can give you a headache though.
    Speed - Had it at a house party. Put me crazy. I haven't done it since. It was a good buzz though. Not intending to do it again.

I'm off all drugs at the moment other than the drink. I play football so I try to stay away from them as much as possible. I have absolutely no problem with anyone doing drugs. It's their choice after all, as long as they don't harm anyone along the way I have no problem with them.

Maybe if we gave the rats some MDMA they'd just be a lot more friendly?

toff.jpg

Scientists observed that some rats on a strict diet of Château Latour Pauillac, Cohiba cigars and cancer treatment standard morphine developed improvements in their behaviour, sought to improve their appearance and affected manners normally associated with the less noxious of the aristocratic classes. Unfortunately, others tended to spend the duration of the experiment staggering about threatening each other, stealing sportswear, **** and sleeping in their own puke.

The research continues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

the_syco wrote:
    Why? Its better than alcohol
    Enough said. I wish I knew where I could get some.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭jd

Blub2k4 wrote:
    Here, here.
    I can't see anything here..

I know he means "hear,hear"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

toff.jpg

reminds me of the time my dog took 6 E tablets and I couldn't afford to take him to the vet, so I had to beat him to death with his toy dog bone to put him out of his misery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

reminds me of the time my dog took 6 E tablets and I couldn't afford to take him to the vet, so I had to beat him to death with his toy dog bone to put him out of his misery.

That happend to you too! Only with me it wasn't a dog it was a cat, and it wasn't mine and ii wasn't on E, I was, and it was that night I decided to become a prostitute (owing to my drug 'problem'), and I was nervous, I mistook the cat for a punter and bet it to death with my shoe and legged it, poor cat. All it was looking for was some loving.

I can see the Evening Herald headlines now Disco Dog Clubbed To Death Shocker

Frenzied evil owner administered 120 beats per minute.

I am MAN wrote:
    In relation to the comment about the media exageration, ketamine is actually a horse tranquiliser made into powder and whatever else they do to it.

Great drug though :)

That's not strictly true I am MAN,

What Is Ketamine?

Ketamine, or ketamine hydrochloride, is a non-barbiturate, rapid-acting disassociative anesthetic used on both animals and humans; it also has been used in human medicine for pediatric burn cases and dentistry, and in experimental psychotherapy.

But yeah, it's a great drug! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Kone wrote:
    That's not strictly true I am MAN,

What Is Ketamine?

Ketamine, or ketamine hydrochloride, is a non-barbiturate, rapid-acting disassociative anesthetic used on both animals and humans; it also has been used in human medicine for pediatric burn cases and dentistry, and in experimental psychotherapy.

But yeah, it's a great drug! ;)
    Of all the drugs I've done and experiences I've had on them, my one "time" spent in a K-hole was the single most weird thing I can recall: that's coming from someone whos run the gamut of LSD, psilocybin mushies, speed and all the other crap.
    Meself and a busload of mates were sold K and told it was E: the sheer hilarity of 40-odd people stood in the middle of a club not fit to stand, let alone drink, dance or much else had to be seen to be believed.
    I've never really went looking for it again. Still recall it enough to know that it anaesthatises the parts most beers don't reach ;)