Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Freebie list [use post code BT11AA for UK related]

• Registered Users Posts: 5,743 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Wife got an email yesterday...

"Due to high demand our free Thorntons Treat Egg offer has been oversubscribed. We do however still have stock in stores and don't want you to miss out on your delicious treat. Therefore please find attached a voucher to take into your local Thorntons store to redeem your Treat Egg. In the eventuality that your local store has run out, they may substitute this for an alternative product of equivalent value."

No Thorntons in Kilkenny. :(

May email them and see what they say.

Happy with my six cans of Guinness though. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭vetstu

Got 30 cans during the week in the off license and after the batch that came this week have enough for another 36.
    Happy days

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,285 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

vetstu wrote: »
    Got 30 cans during the week in the off license and after the batch that came this week have enough for another 36.
    Happy days

??????
    I got a 2 x 4 Euro off 6 pack vouchers this week- what did you get?
    And how the hell did you get enough vouchers to cover almost 3 crates?
    Not that I'm jealous, I prefer a glass of wine- just curious!

• Registered Users Posts: 46,033 ✭✭✭✭muffler

I have vouchers for about 16 free cans to make use of yet.

It pays to have friends and family sign up and use a variation of the address ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

phi3 wrote: »
    There's one in limerick too i think.
    yip thorntons on cruises st in limerick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 267 ✭✭joeybloggs

For the Ladies.
    Free Nivea My Silhouette Samples.The answer to the competition is Beyonce( I know Those quality figures).
    http://www.nivea.co.uk/highlights/local ... bd_silh_uk
    The ppl at PETA are giving a free Pin.Bound to ruffle a few feathers.
    http://www.peta2.com/outthere/o_k...eta2_enews
    My Mate Hugo is again sending those sample over.Different from the one last week.http://www.bossfragrances.com/gb/femme/Sample.aspx
    Again for the ladies.Lacoste Pink sample
    http://www.lacostepink.com/
    Music lovers.
    Join the TSO E-Mail Club and get free access to Beethoven On Demand, the TSO's streaming online classical music service, featuring over 130,000 high-quality audio tracks from the Naxos Music Library.
    http://www.tso.ca/season/experience/experience11.cfm
    Register for free Kylie M. Perfume sample.(might have been up.)
    http://www.thevproject.com.au/kylieshowtime/index.php
    For those trekkies out there,Watch all the old episodes here.
    http://www.cbs.com/classics/star_trek/video/video.php
    FREE sample of Alterna haircare
    http://www.4alterna.com/townandcountry/
    And finally, Dragon fly tea sample.
    http://www.dragonfly-teas.com/tryit/index.php

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭vetstu

smccarrick wrote: »
    ??????
    I got a 2 x 4 Euro off 6 pack vouchers this week- what did you get?
    And how the hell did you get enough vouchers to cover almost 3 crates?
    Not that I'm jealous, I prefer a glass of wine- just curious!

Got about eight or nine poker packs and eight rugby packs with various names and address variations.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭lorweld

http://www.intertronics.co.uk/general/formtec2506.htm free Flux Remover Pen
    http://www.spatone.com/emma/ free iron sample
    http://www.kintera.org/site/c.fjJUJeMRIsE/b.1655505/k.8D8B/Safer_World__DVD_Order_Form/apps/ka/ct/contactus.asp?c=fjJUJeMRIsE&b=1655505&en=egJFIPMzEeLGKNMqFdIYI0MAJhLSLZOBJoLZKdK free dvd film about threat of nuclear weapons 'last best chance' The story is fiction, but it is built on real facts about the lack of security for nuclear weapons and materials
    http://www.eyegas.com/xmas05/ free stupid game but addictive lol
    http://www.pocketsandfolders.com/request.php free folders
    http://www.tailoredshirts.com/catalog/create_account.php free 60 inch tape measure

Hope these come!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭MrGump

Tickets for a fancy premiere screening of the Rolling Stones Flick 'Shine a Light' (directed by Martin Scorsese). This Wednesday (April 2nd), 7.30, Cineworld.

Visit http://www.movies.ie/html/article.aspx?articleid=2099 for details.

^^^^^^^^^^^^
    answers are
    1. Martin Scorsese
    2 Simon Pegg
    3 Jude Law, Colin Farrell and Johnny Depp
    4 Bob Marley
    5 There will be blood

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

If you mean Carlsberg, its here:

merci :)

http://www.harmonie-vegetale.com/ click on uk then on personal diagnosis for free skin type samples
    http://www.medtechgroup.com/Default.aspx?MSNID=8 free wristbands

You can register to get a FREE Healthy Decisions pack, with a money-off coupon, a magnetic fridge notepad and a diet suggestions booklet.
    Just click on the 'find out now' click here box
    http://raf2.ahealthydecision.co.uk/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭eamon234

Bros123 wrote: »
    Knock,knock,knock.......Hello Mr Cool_CM,we believe you ordered this dvd off us.Would you like to be in our gang of freaks?:D

I got this baby for when they come a callin' :D
    image010tz8.jpg

http://www.losalt.com/catering/sample.htm free sample of losalt

http://www.biotene.co.uk/biotene/survey.php freepack containing toothpaste, mouthwash, gum, oralbalance gel, and leaflet. limited amount of samples each month SORRY OFFER IN NOW CLOSED WILL BE BACK UP NEXT MONTH SO 1ST MAY

http://www.tartoholic.com/ free i'm a tartaholic badge:p:p:p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Got the ferrari stickers yesterday,now to find something to do with them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

Got my Guiness Poker kit in the post yesterday - rather nice :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Here lads, ive gotten loads of stuff off this forum but find only 1 flaw with it. The fact that everyone clogs it up with posts saying "i got my free (insert free stuff here)" It Takes ages to go through the thread to find things.

How about a simple Press of the "Thank The Poster " Button when you recieve something??

Korvanica wrote: »
    Here lads, ive gotten loads of stuff off this forum but find only 1 flaw with it. The fact that everyone clogs it up with posts saying "i got my free (insert free stuff here)" It Takes ages to go through the thread to find things.

How about a simple Press of the "Thank The Poster " Button when you recieve something??

Or how about a seperate thread being set up to say this arrived today.................. think this offer is a scam........ great freebie......... not worth applying for etc etc. what you think? mods?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,133 ✭✭✭dinneenp

What threads like these (and others- good onlines stores etc.) need is for the ORIGINAL poster to be willing to update his/her first entry with all the links to freebies and a brief description. Also remove links when outdated...

If someone simply wants to view the list of freebies they just need to read the first post.Simple as that.
    Each freebie could be numbered and if people want to comment etc. they could begin their reply with the relevant freebie number

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

You've just added to the "clogging up" with your post. The "Thank The Poster" Button is only new addition to the forum.

And yes, I am aware of the fact that I've added to the "clogging up" too, but tbh I don't see the problem with people saying whatever they want on the thread, it's not as if it costs you anything to ignore the posts.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭jd83

that sounds like work! its fine the way it is, when you see poele saying they got the item it means that the offer is working and you just go to last page for latest offers

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭markpauldunne

Ive signed up for fre 10 dollars poker account with VC
    http://www.vcpoker.ie/free35/index.htm

you dont need credit card etc to avail

prob need to hold your own in a poker game for a few hands to withdraw
    but I like to play anyway !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 267 ✭✭joeybloggs

dinneenp wrote: »
    What threads like these (and others- good onlines stores etc.) need is for the ORIGINAL poster to be willing to update his/her first entry with all the links to freebies and a brief description.

I think Its enough that we are willing to put freebies up for others, and to expect us all to go back and update them is just selfish really.

But just for you.I'm going to help you out.
    http://www.marillion.com/discog/crash/

Free music CD by Marillion

This was one of the first freebies.IT NO LONGER EXISTS.
    The fact that everyone clogs it up with posts
    saying "i got my free (insert free stuff here)" It Takes ages to go through the thread to find things.

Yeah it does happen a bit, but its also important to see what Freebies are actually being received and how long did they wait for them.

i.e Received the Guinness Poker Set Yesterday.3 weeks since order.

Thought this might be of some interest to some people. Its a kit for the grand national on Saturday if any of ye run a sweepstake in work or amongst family or friends. \you can just print it off
    http://www.betfinder.co.uk/sweepstake-kit.html

MrGump wrote: »
    Kevin Spacey fans might be interested in free tickets to his new poker movie ‘21’, www.movies.ie are giving away free tickets for all three UCI cinemas Dublin. It’s on April 8th.

Thanks Mr Grump I got an email this morning to say that I'd won two tickets!

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭kgiller

"Hi There,
    Congratulations you have won 2 tickets to see 21 at UCI TALLAGHT on Tuesday April 8th at 7pm. Can you send your postal address and we'll mail you out 2 tickets straight away."

I just won 2 tickets to this movie in Tallaght, but seeing as i live in cork who wants them?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭coldfire1x

^^ can I have them please?

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭kgiller

coldfire1x wrote: »
    ^^ can I have them please?

Yes you can. Whats your address etc and ill email them.

http://www.asphalia.co.uk/ free health supplements to aid sleep I got these samples they send out 5 capsules, I've yet to try them out.

https://www.pigsback.com/pages/3/5/269.aspx?pbq=2289%2C2289%2CVOVPO free of cow and gate baby cereal if you're a member of pigsback

http://www.abeautifulday.ie/samples/index.html sample pack of wedding stationery

http://www.countertopsdirect.ie/sample.htm free sample of quartz (for kitchens)

http://www.mytchai.ie/products.asp?cat=12 free sample of my t chai tea