Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Freebie list [use post code BT11AA for UK related]

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭M450

lorweld wrote: »
    http://www.bp.com/sectiongenericarticle.do?categoryId=9023992&contentId=7044496 free bp car spring clean kits
    it says uk only but i put in bt1 1aa and it worked for me.

worth a try... I stuck in Eire after the county but for some reason I feel this wont be completely automated...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭banchang

Mirror wrote: »
    Was he Arab? Cos that would have been hilariously confusing for him.

Arab ? What on earth has that got to do with anything ?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Thirdfox

I think it was an unfunny attempt to associate Arabs and bombings/explosions...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭banchang

Was he Arab? Cos that would have been hilariously confusing for him.

Basquille - don't we have forum rules on this type of thing ?

Mirror - pls don't say it was 'just a joke'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

• Registered Users Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Ruu wrote: »

Cheers for the glasses, was looking for a pair recently.

Got my 2nd Guinness poker set today too, woo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

banchang wrote: »
    Basquille - don't we have forum rules on this type of thing ?

Mirror - pls don't say it was 'just a joke'
    Lads, stay on topic, can't you see I was just reprimanded for the very same?

@lorweld

When you say bt1 1aa worked for you, did you actually receive the goods yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭SuperSean11

Free sample of Brut Moisturizing After Shave Balm
    http://brutworld.com/quickandsimple.php

Free Urban Rules sample
    http://www.hugofragrances.com/urbanrules/index_pop.php?pageid=sample

Free sample of Dunhill London for men
    http://sampling.pgprestige.com/html/dunhill/london/

Free teeth whitening samples
    http://www.pearldrops.co.uk/join.php

Free Garnier Ultralift Pro-X sample
    http://www.garnierbeautybar.co.uk/_en/_gb/ultralift/pro_x/register_step1.aspx

Free Nivea Silhouette sample & competition
    http://www.nivea.co.uk/highlights/local_highlight/nbd_silh_uk

Free mini Nivea Extreme post shave balm
    http://www.nivea.co.uk/highlights/local_highlight/ext_nfm_extreme/?

Enjoy:)

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭kgiller

TPD wrote: »
    Cheers for the glasses, was looking for a pair recently.

Got my 2nd Guinness poker set today too, woo!

Can i have one, i never got mine ...:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Free seeds.

Direct Mail for Dummies (by Royal Mail, chancing our arms with this one) :)

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭Bugg

Got the Guiness poker set this morning :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

Poker set arrived today.

Carlsberg mini football arrived the other day. Stays inflated but not really round!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭deco28

Got my poker set yesterday, the Carlsberg ball arrived last week but has a hole in it :(
    Did anybody get the shower timer yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭kgiller

Bugg wrote: »
    Got the Guiness poker set this morning :)

Me too :D

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,597 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

I received another poker set yesterday that I had forgotten that I ordered.
    I also received a birthday card at work and one at home from Guinness (one for each of the two previous sets :D), each with vouchers for €2 off a four pack of Arthur!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,340 CMod ✭✭✭✭Davy

lorweld wrote: »

Due to the high demand for our 1066 CD Holder there will be a delay in sending this out to you.
    We apologise for this but hopefully you should receive your gift within 4-6 weeks.
    Thank you for your patience.

Regards
    from the 1066 Country Website Team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭vetstu

Got a poker set, there was a bit of a rattle of it and when I opened it the glass was in bits. Still 2 free cans, who can complain.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

kbannon wrote: »
    I received another poker set yesterday that I had forgotten that I ordered.
    I also received a birthday card at work and one at home from Guinness (one for each of the two previous sets :D), each with vouchers for €2 off a four pack of Arthur!
    I ordered that bloody thing twice and never got one

• Registered Users Posts: 2,672 ✭✭✭s_carnage

We got 3 carlsberg footballs delivered to our house and everyone of them are burst!!!

Great deal Carlsberg!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

I also got my carlsberg pack today and the ball doesn't inflate. Also the vouchers for €2 off a 6 pack is expired tomorrow :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭here.from.day.1

I also got my carlsberg pack today and the ball doesn't inflate. Also the vouchers for €2 off a 6 pack is expired tomorrow :confused:

Cowboys.. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

I got the carlsberg yoke today, i thought the little booklet would be a euro2008 guide, it wasnt:( not even match listings. Didnt even want the ball, must check those vouchers for expiration date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

Get buying!:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Sean_K wrote: »
    Get buying!:pac:

Feck that I'm a bit disillusioned with Carlsberg now. I thought it was going to be a situation like "Carlsberg don't do freebies but if they did they would probably be the best freebies in the world". Pretty much the opposite I'm afraid :(

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,597 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

I ordered that bloody thing twice and never got one
    515167935_e8f2fa2121_o.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

Got my poker set today from Guinness. A voucher for 2 cans and a nice glass. And of course the cards and the chips. Can't argue with that. But it was well before Christmas when i put my name down for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

carlsberg seem to have shot themselves in the foot seriously with this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭lorweld

@lorweld

When you say bt1 1aa worked for you, did you actually receive the goods yet?
    I haven't received the car cleaning kit. What I meant is using bt1 1aa worked in the postcode part of the form and using this postcode has worked for me before in receiving other freebies.

http://www.oralcare.com/display/signup_consumer.cgi
    Join the team and receive free oral care product samples to try in your home, and provide to your friends and family. By joining, you will be able to provide product feedback directly to the manufacturers of the samples that you receive. The more feedback you provide, the more samples you will receive

http://www.antec-defence.com/sample.htm FREE Gun cleaning cloth for military/forces/police!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

kerash wrote: »
    I got the carlsberg yoke today, i thought the little booklet would be a euro2008 guide, it wasnt:( not even match listings.

Yeah, it was pathetic. I expected a wall chart that you fill out with results etc but it was just a booklet telling you how many teams take part in each round!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭lorweld

http://chicago.whitesox.mlb.com/cws/fan_forum/kidsclub.jsp?loc=slugger free baseball cards and certificate from white socks baseball club

http://www.fronttobackbacktofront.com/ Dance act Gnarls Barkley are giving away a backwards version of their album The Odd Couple online.:confused: