Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Utterly tasteless but still funny

• 12-10-2004 3:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,339 ✭✭✭✭

I laughed. I'm damned for eternity......

stairway to heaven:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭Prozium

Oh dear, oh dear,

you just made baby Jesus cry. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Gave me a laugh :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

:|
    not funny at all.
    :|:|

• Registered Users Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

surely superman could fly?

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭Jabbathegut

It's a bird, it's a plane, it's a hearse.... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

i laughed too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭mad m

im guilty....laughed also...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

*chuckle* +1

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭frodi

suitably un PC! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

superman.jpg

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,638 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

that was evil -
    but i laughed -
    i laughed loud!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

i laughed.

poor guy though.he was a legend.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,322 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Yep, guilty - I laughed too. Any chance we could get a discount for a group booking in hell?

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭jaarius

that was rough...

j

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

I knew this was coming, but laughed nonetheless.

I'm damned to hell for much non-boards activity, may as well be hung for a sheep as a lamb...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

bad bad taste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,302 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

LoLth wrote:
    I laughed. I'm damned for eternity......

stairway to heaven:
    That wheelchair can climb stairs :p
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/770000/images/_774296_300chair.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 573 ✭✭✭Len_007

It was bound to happen in fairness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Kazu

in bad taste but i laughed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

Now that is just sad but funny! :D:D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

yep, i'm also going to hell....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Hell-bound am I.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭eoin_f

looks like there a lot of us hell-bound, will look into a minibus, hard not to laugh though, is al to easy to be uber pc so good to have an innocent enough non harm intent laugh at others, plenty time spent being slagged or laughed at so feck it, everyone is fair game to a point

E.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,712 ✭✭✭Praetorian

smoke me a kipper's picture is excellent. Good find :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭Tiriel

surely superman could fly?

he he he he he!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 bleedin'header

that was posted in very dubious taste just hope the misfortune of being confined to a wheel chair never happens to you. Grow up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,514 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

Praetorian wrote:
    smoke me a kipper's picture is excellent. Good find :)

Oh I have to agree, brilliant! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

that was posted in very dubious taste just hope the misfortune of being confined to a wheel chair never happens to you. Grow up

Eh... I don't think anyone wishes that upon anyone. I also don't think anyone thinks it's funny that Mr Reeve is dead.

It's called a joke. You might wanna look it up ye feckin eejit. You grow up? How about that? Jesus! Some fúckin people! :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

As a mod, this is *very* close to the bone - I should be banning it, but smak's Kneel Humans pic made me laugh like a man posessed in the middle of this lab, so that's OK.

On a more serious note, I'm sure everyone feels a good deal of sadness over the death of Christopher Reeves, it is a harsh way to have had to go, but I don't think anything here is disrespectful to the man and his life - merely chuckling at death and tragedy which, if you can't laugh at, then you've gotta get out more and realise that it's not all that serious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,339 ✭✭✭✭LoLth

oh ffs, grow a sense of humour please.

For the record: I am a huge fan of mr reeve. I think he's a fantastic actor and his drive (no pun intended) since his accident that put him into the chair has been incredible.

I bet you didnt laugh once at the episode of the simpsons with stephen hawkins in it? Or god forbid you ever watch south park. The devil's work it be !!

On a more curious note: Would me being in a wheelchair make the joke more tasteful somehow? On the same track, how do you know I'm not wheelchair bound?

yes it's tastelss. I never denied that. I never forced anyone to look at it and I even went so far as to warn people. I, however, found it funny and thought other might too. From the replies in this thread it appears others did. I suggest that , to prevent despoiling your superior moral values and tarnishing your whiter than white conscience you avoid opening pictures linked from a post that says "utterly tasteless" in future.

sorry for the rant Kharn. Wont be insulted if you decide to remove the thread / attachment.