Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Change Amps Username Pledges Only Please

• Registered Users Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

Aplologies for being slightly off topic but....I'll pledge €10 if MrPudding's nick becomes MrsPudding....i think €10 is good for one letter!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

RuggieBear wrote:
    Aplologies for being slightly off topic but....I'll pledge €10 if MrPudding's nick becomes MrsPudding....i think €10 is good for one letter!! :D
    Geeze €10. Not a chance. I would need at least a lot more than that.

I don’t mean to lower the tone or anything but I could probably be convinced to change my tag to “tight and you know it” as well.

MrP

MrPudding wrote:
    Geeze €10. Not a chance. I would need at least a lot more than that.

I don’t mean to lower the tone or anything but I could probably be convinced to change my tag to “tight and you know it” as well.

MrP

lol
    tight and you know it i'll go another 10 on that.....

• Registered Users Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

Mr. Pudding mentioned affording the cash game...

Afaik, he's a half-decent player. How about a couple of cash donations for him to play off? I'll throw my 50 toward that pot. There's a decent chance he'll break even or win more funds for the cause. Sure it's risking the money a little, but hey, life is risky.

Trojan wrote:
    Mr. Pudding mentioned affording the cash game...

Afaik, he's a half-decent player. How about a couple of cash donations for him to play off? I'll throw my 50 toward that pot. There's a decent chance he'll break even or win more funds for the cause. Sure it's risking the money a little, but hey, life is risky.

How do we get a cash donation to him....?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

Well I was thinking about going to the Real Life forum and asking the Reality experts how to do it ;)

Alternatively, there's a link to the beers in my sig :)

Trojan wrote:
    Well I was thinking about going to the Real Life forum and asking the Reality experts how to do it ;)

Alternatively, there's a link to the beers in my sig :)

D'oh...i just assumed the poker was before the Boards beers....getting my dates mixed up! Grand so...i'll wander along to my first B. beers... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭secret_squirrel

Pam's avatar is close enough for me - the €50 (avatar related) will be going in after payday.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I'm only a poor student once again, so I can only afford to throw in €20 to the mix - I'll be up in Dublin this weekend and will pass it on to Pam herself (cause I'll be sleeping with her on Thursday night if she's lucky).

Fair play one and all...

Next year remember, I have a very full head of hair that I've always said I'd be willing to "donate" to a charity. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Current standing:

Change Amp To Pam
    Moriarty € 30
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €30.00
    Sleepy € 20.00
    The Reckless One €120
    The Muppet €50.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 5.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €20.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €25.00
    Buffybot €20.00
    Embee €20.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €20.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €30.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €20.00
    daveirl €10.00
    ZENER €200.00
    zaph €10.00
    Anonymous donation €190
    BEAT €50
    flameboy €25
    sutty €30
    raskolnikov €10
    Silver Fish €20
    Dr Loon €20
    Unkel €10
    Mr. Pudding €10
    Redshift €50
    Bard €20
    Briano €5.50
    Praetorian €10
    Inspector Gadget €20
    Secret Squirrel €100
    littleninja €50
    tuxy €20
    seraphina €50
    Kharn €20

Total €1415

€1500 will add an extra month. €3000 in total will see Pam in drag.

Agent Smith €30

Tagline Change:

DapperGent €20
    Syxpak €20
    Boro €10
    ZENER €20
    Smokey2 € 10

Total Bid = €80

Mr Pudding to play tournament in Fitzwilliam Card Club. In Drag. All night
    Hyzepher €200
    Iago €100
    Hobart € 200
    Devore €100
    Trojan €50
    DapperGent €100

Total = €750

DeVore €50 ( more if he plays at the 50-euro cash game with Frank Hunt and the aul lads without explaining it!!)

Note:

secret_squirrel's €50 avatar related pledge now added to the name change total following his/her (which is it???) last post.

PMs sent to all the other pledgers for the avatar and tagline to see it their pledges stand following pam's decision to abandon the auction for said items. Revised total will be posted when answers given.

Finally, with all of the confirmed pledges we currently stand at €2215 with €110 unconfirmed.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

20 from me into the amp->pam fund. Paypalling it in as I type (I can multi-task dontchaknow).

Current standing:

Change Amp To Pam

Total €1415

€1500 will add an extra month.

Ok I'm throwing €85 into the pot for ssf and to secure the extra month for pam

/runs to click on the pay pal link

• Registered Users Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Earthman wrote:
    Ok I'm throwing €85 into the pot for ssf and to secure the extra month for pam

/runs to click on the pay pal link

Nice one .

Are you sweating yet Pam?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

daveirl wrote:

You can paypal the money Dave.

Include your boards name and mention the amp/pam dress fund in the dialogue box provided for comments on the paypal page, so there's a record for the admins.

If you want you can post up details of the confirmation e-mail here, but I don't think thats necessary myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭jd

Ok

I'll give 20 for the username change

40 for the avatar change ( I take it I can choose tha avatat?)

jd wrote:
    Ok

I'll give 20 for the username change

40 for the avatar change ( I take it I can choose tha avatat?)

Gratefully accepted, but the avatar change auction is no longer an option. Pam will girlify her avatar and stick with the current tagline.

Let us know what you want to do then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭secret_squirrel

I thought we'd decided to give up on the avatar change? Given that pam 'improved' it anyways?

Anyhow just got off of ebanking - the second €50 will be winging its way direct to toms sff account tomorry.

And I'm a him btw :cool:

I thought we'd decided to give up on the avatar change? Given that pam 'improved' it anyways?

And I'm a him btw :cool:

We did. And thanks for the clarification... :cool:

Current standing:

Change Amp To Pam
    Moriarty € 30
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €30.00
    Sleepy € 20.00
    The Reckless One €120
    The Muppet €50.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 5.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €20.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €25.00
    Buffybot €20.00
    Embee €20.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €20.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €40.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €20.00
    daveirl €10.00
    ZENER €200.00
    zaph €10.00
    Anonymous donation €190
    BEAT €50
    flameboy €25
    sutty €30
    raskolnikov €10
    Silver Fish €20
    Dr Loon €20
    Unkel €10
    Mr. Pudding €10
    Redshift €50
    Bard €20
    Briano €5.50
    Praetorian €10
    Inspector Gadget €20
    Secret Squirrel €100
    littleninja €50
    tuxy €20
    seraphina €50
    Kharn €20
    DapperGent €20
    Syxpak €20
    Boro €10
    koneko €20
    Earthman €85

Total €1580

Hyzepher €200
    Iago €100
    Hobart € 200
    Devore €100
    Trojan €50
    DapperGent €100

Total = €750

DeVore €50 ( more if he plays at the 50-euro cash game with Frank Hunt and the aul lads without explaining it!!)

note:

Confirmed pledges total €2380 and I'm waiting on PMs to let me know the status of another €50

Avatar and tagline auction is not longer an option.

Gratefully accepted, but the avatar change auction is no longer an option. Pam will girlify her avatar and stick with the current tagline.

Let us know what you want to do then.
    ok
    just make it 60 euro in total and agent smith to wear a rugby shirt with the "collarsup" at the next boards beer..

another thing

santarchy(http://www.santarchy.com/) happens around mid december..

A strike force of santas for the santa strike force..

jd

jd wrote:
    ok
    just make it 60 euro in total and agent smith to wear a rugby shirt with the "collarsup" at the next boards beer..

agent smith, you have your orders... :D

Revised totals posted up later and +rep to jd when I gets my repping back.

agent smith, you have your orders... :D

Revised totals posted up later and +rep to jd when I gets my repping back.
    paid 30 by paypal- will pay another 30 ina few days

Totals:

Confirmed €2440
    Awaiting confirmation €50
    The Muppet wrote:
    Are you sweating yet Pam?

Don't think a sweaty Pam in a dress is the sort of thing you want to be thinking of just before bed, but we are getting closer and closer to the Holy Grail... :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

jd wrote:
    ok

another thing

santarchy(http://www.santarchy.com/) happens around mid december..

A strike force of santas for the santa strike force..

jd

could someone enlighten me whats all this collarsup blah thats going around lately. I know of the website but whats the big bru ha ha about

Totals:

Confirmed €2440
    Awaiting confirmation €50

Don't think a sweaty Pam in a dress is the sort of thing you want to be thinking of just before bed, but we are getting closer and closer to the Holy Grail... :cool:

Oh so close and and still two weeks to get another €510 , I,m sure the good people of Boards will come through.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

im broke, so ill donate a further €5 to bring my total up to €10. money will be given at boards beers.

i know its not much, but all i can afford :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,007 ✭✭✭Moriarty

(Belatedly) paid.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

So what is going on? Am I getting a nice dress, false titties* and hooker makeup on or what?

MrP

*No jokes along the lines of "you don't need false ones" mine are nowhere near big enough Dapper like em big and he is the one I am out to impress.

MrPudding wrote:
    So what is going on? Am I getting a nice dress, false titties* and hooker makeup on or what?

MrP

*No jokes along the lines of "you don't need false ones" mine are nowhere near big enough Dapper like em big and he is the one I am out to impress.

Me thinks You are..

What's the story with giving this a little push on the Poker forum? Would it ruin the surprise element on the night ?

Current standing:

Change Amp To Pam
    Moriarty € 30
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €30.00
    Sleepy € 20.00
    The Reckless One €120
    The Muppet €50.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 10.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €20.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €25.00
    Buffybot €20.00
    Embee €20.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €20.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €40.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €20.00
    daveirl €10.00
    ZENER €220.00
    zaph €10.00
    Anonymous donation €190
    BEAT €50
    flameboy €25
    sutty €30
    raskolnikov €10
    Silver Fish €20
    Dr Loon €20
    Unkel €10
    Mr. Pudding €10
    Redshift €50
    Bard €20
    Briano €5.50
    Praetorian €10
    Inspector Gadget €20
    Secret Squirrel €100
    littleninja €50
    tuxy €20
    seraphina €50
    Kharn €20
    DapperGent €20
    Syxpak €20
    Boro €10
    koneko €20
    Earthman €85
    jd €60

Total €1665

Hyzepher €200
    Iago €100
    Hobart € 200
    Devore €100
    Trojan €50
    DapperGent €100

Total = €750

note:

Confirmed pledges total €2465 and I'm waiting on a PM to let me know the status of another €30

Avatar and tagline auction is not longer an option.