Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Change Amps Username Pledges Only Please

• Registered Users Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

The Muppet wrote:
    Cool that brings the total so far to Just over €200. The sooner we reach the €500 target the longer Pam/Amp has to suffer so spread the word people.

Think we should make the official total €211 mate.

Recent additions:

smokey2 €10

And I should have included Gordon's €10 from his earlier post:
    Gordon wrote:
    I donated a tenner to SSF with my resubscription yesterday and asked that pam's name be changed to amp.. no hang on... amp to pam... oh I'm so confused.

Therefore, I have donated a tenner to this cause and IT WILL HAPPEN!

Total stands at €211, keep it coming people

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Santa Claus

Put me down for 10 yoyos (Santa is all about the giving).

I'll also give more cash if one of the mod's changes their name to Dwayne Dibley (A fortune could be made if DeV auctioned his name change but it'd probably impractical what with he organising SSF and all that).

rdtext3.jpg

Maybe Beruthiel could be Dwayne Dibley !?!

Santa

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

If everyone changed their name we wouldnt know who we were talking to lol

Grand total €221

(edit) iirc victor auctioned his signiture for charity when he reached 10,000 was that for SSF1 or a different charity and how much did that raise

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Will also pledge €10. But only if tag line is also changed to "ela, and her five sisters."

you have to bid for the tag line separately, see amps signiture for details

the username is just a collection

the tagline and the signiture (i think) are being auctioned.
    I'll also give more cash if one of the mod's changes their name to Dwayne Dibley (A fortune could be made if DeV auctioned his name change but it'd probably impractical what with he organising SSF and all that).

how much is a fortune?

you have to bid for the tag line separately, see amps signiture for details

the username is just a collection

the tagline and the signiture (i think) are being auctioned.

Avatar, tagline and sig are all available.

Current bid for avatar and tagline is €20 (from agent smith, €10 + €10), no public offers for the sig yet, but there must be a company out there wants that valuable advertising space. Hands up who reads amps/pams posts? Loads of us...

Now DapperGent, is that €10 for the name change, or will you take on agent smith for the av/tag combo?

p.s. anyone waiting on their +rep for their genorosity, I'm getting round to it. T'would appear there's a limit to the amount of rep one can give in 24 hours.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i await pam's avatar and tag-line change

Smokey, you can find payment methods on my signiture.

if you want to use credit card there are other users with a link to credit card payment methods.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

I'll pledge another €10.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Pledges and Totals To Date

This is the state of play so far . I have double checked but apologies if anyone has been left out . PM me and I will rectify this list. Spread the word.

Name Chage Amp To Pam
    Moriarty € 4.50
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €20.00
    Sleepy € 5.00
    The Reckless One € 20
    The Muppet €20.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 5.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €10.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €10.00
    Buffybot €10.00
    Agent Smith € 2.00
    Embee €10.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €10.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €10.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €10.00

Total = € 221

Agent Smith €10

TagLine Change
    Agent Smith €10.00
    DapperGent €10.00

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭smokey2

Smokey, you can find payment methods on my signiture.

if you want to use credit card there are other users with a link to credit card payment methods.

done now by paypal (I think)

smokey2 wrote:
    done now by paypal (I think)

Yes RuggieBear has a direct Link in his sig to the Paypal Creditcard payment page for The Santa Strikeforce.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,815 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Dunno if this has been said already, but I'll give €20 if his tagline is changed to "and her 5 daughters" aswell.

Now, someone supply account details so I can lodge it....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Will match Syx's €20 for "and her five daughters." It's a touch superior to "Five sisters."

ye will have to decide a closing date for the avatar / tagline auction boys and girls.

DapperGent wrote:
    Will match Syx's €20 for "and her five daughters." It's a touch superior to "Five sisters."

Name Chage Amp To Pam.
    Moriarty € 4.50
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €20.00
    Sleepy € 5.00
    The Reckless One € 20
    The Muppet €20.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 5.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €10.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €10.00
    Buffybot €10.00
    Agent Smith € 2.00
    Embee €10.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €20.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €10.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €10.00
    daveirl €10.00

Total = € 241

Agent Smith €10

TagLine Change to And Her 5 Daughters.
    Agent Smith €10.00
    DapperGent €20.00
    SyxPak €20.00

[edit]
    Error in oscarbravos pledge and total corrected
    Apologies to OscarBravo for the error. Thanks Therecklessone for the heads up.

[/edit]

The Muppet wrote:
    Name Chage Amp To Pam.

Total = € 231

Agent Smith €10

TagLine Change to And Her 5 Daughters.
    Agent Smith €10.00
    DapperGent €20.00
    SyxPak €20.00

Name change total is €241, oscarBravo pledged €20 not €10. Other than that The Muppet has it all.

Not too sure how people want to do the avatar and tagline, is that an auction or just another pledge system? Someone make a decision on that.

How would people feel about a closing date of Oct 31st?

Name change total is €241, oscarBravo pledged €20 not €10. Other than that The Muppet has it all.Vore may have other ide

Not too sure how people want to do the avatar and tagline, is that an auction or just another pledge system? Someone make a decision on that.

How would people feel about a closing date of Oct 31st?

I,m easy on the closing date.End of the month sounds good if acceptable to everyone else.

The Muppet wrote:

[edit]
    Error in oscarbravos pledge and total corrected
    Apologies to OscarBravo for the error. Thanks Therecklessone for the heads up.

[/edit]

No probs.

• Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 28,803 Mod ✭✭✭✭oscarBravo

The Muppet wrote:
    Apologies to OscarBravo for the error.
    's cool.

Well would leave it up to amp but 31 october sounds like a nice round number

• Registered Users Posts: 6,163 ✭✭✭ZENER

Excellent idea lads and fair dues to ye for the support. You can put me down for €100.

I'm not a big fan of Paypal so I'll lodge it into account number provided by Dev tomorrow.

I'm also offering another €100 if Pam (Amp) gets up at the next Beers and recites a poem from Pam Ayres while dressed like her !!! :D

ZEN

ZENER wrote:
    Excellent idea lads and fair dues to ye for the support. You can put me down for €100.

Jebus! Thats generosity folks.

Show this man some rep people!

Total now €341

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,305 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Just thrown my tenner into the pot = €351

Also just thrown Zener my first ever rep point for his remarkably generous donation.

nice one gotta change my sig again!!! oh well not to worry.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

as i dont want " and her 5 daughters" as the tagling, put the tenner from the tagline into the avatar fund will ya?

Disregard, billy beat me to it, and he had the figures done correctly.

Bah i just deleted my message because you posted the same thing

if theres a admin or a mod could they undelete my post please

ignore : sorted

Bah i just deleted my message because you posted the same thing

You post again, I'd got my figures wrong...