Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Change Amps Username Pledges Only Please

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

here it is then

Name Chage Amp To Pam.
    Moriarty € 4.50
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €20.00
    Sleepy € 5.00
    The Reckless One € 20
    The Muppet €20.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 5.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €10.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €10.00
    Buffybot €10.00
    Agent Smith € 2.00
    Embee €10.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €20.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €10.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €10.00
    daveirl €10.00
    ZENER €100.00
    zaph €10.00

Total = € 351

Agent Smith €20

TagLine Change to And Her 5 Sisters.
    DapperGent €20.00
    SyxPak €20.00

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,305 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Yiz are playin' a blinder lads, but you could have at least got my name right! :rolleyes:

haha, will fix that sorry , that was me getting flustered .

• Registered Users Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

If you put a picture of a palm and put wanker in your sig, I will donate 10 euro :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

ZENER wrote:
    I'm also offering another €100 if Pam (Amp) gets up at the next Beers and recites a poem from Pam Ayres while dressed like her !!! :D

may I suggest the following:

OH, I WISH I'D LOOKED AFTER MY TEETH

Oh, I wish I'd looked after me teeth,
    And spotted the perils beneath,
    All the toffees I chewed,
    And the sweet sticky food,
    Oh, I wish I'd looked after me teeth.

I wish I'd been that much more willin'
    When I had more tooth there than fillin'
    To pass up gobstoppers,
    From respect to me choppers
    And to buy something else with me shillin'.

When I think of the lollies I licked,
    And the liquorice allsorts I picked,
    Sherbet dabs, big and little,
    All that hard peanut brittle,
    My conscience gets horribly pricked.

My Mother, she told me no end,
    "If you got a tooth, you got a friend"
    I was young then, and careless,
    My toothbrush was hairless,
    I never had much time to spend.

Oh I showed them the toothpaste all right,
    I flashed it about late at night,
    But up-and-down brushin'
    And pokin' and fussin'
    Didn't seem worth the time... I could bite!

If I'd known I was paving the way,
    To cavities, caps and decay,
    The murder of fiIlin's
    Injections and drillin's
    I'd have thrown all me sherbet away.

So I lay in the old dentist's chair,
    And I gaze up his nose in despair,
    And his drill it do whine,
    In these molars of mine,
    "Two amalgum," he'll say, "for in there."

How I laughed at my Mother's false teeth,
    As they foamed in the waters beneath,
    But now comes the reckonin'
    It's me they are beckonin'
    Oh, I wish I'd looked after me teeth

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

heh, i remeber doing that poem in school

• Registered Users Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Beruthiel wrote:
    may I suggest the following:

OH, I WISH I'D LOOKED AFTER MY TEETH

Oh, I wish I'd looked after me teeth,
    And spotted the perils beneath,
    All the toffees I chewed,
    And the sweet sticky food,
    Oh, I wish I'd looked after me teeth.

......................................:D

LOL
    Someone must video that if it happens .

• Registered Users Posts: 6,163 ✭✭✭ZENER

Heh heh !! I've never actually met Amp . . .any one like to describe what he might look like dressed as Pammy !!! By the way I'm serious about this, Amp . . will ya do it . . for the kids like ???

ZEN

• Registered Users Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Boro

Stick me down for a tenner on the tagline :D

Tagline bid is at €20 but you could stick the €10 into the name change collection or outbid Dapper and SyxPak

oh im not bidding against Dapper and SyxPak - im adding my bid to theirs. I like the way their minds work too much to try outbidding them!

Consider it bidding by proxy :)

so you want both their bids to be €25 each am i reading you right?

Name Chage Amp To Pam.
    Moriarty € 4.50
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €20.00
    Sleepy € 5.00
    The Reckless One € 20
    The Muppet €20.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 5.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €10.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €10.00
    Buffybot €10.00
    Agent Smith € 2.00
    Embee €10.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €20.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €10.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €10.00
    daveirl €10.00
    ZENER €100.00
    zaph €10.00

Total = € 351

Agent Smith €20

DapperGent €20.00
    SyxPak €20.00
    Boro €10

Total €50

Name Chage Amp To Pam.
    Moriarty € 4.50
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €20.00
    Sleepy € 5.00
    The Reckless One € 20
    The Muppet €20.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 5.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €10.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €10.00
    Buffybot €10.00
    Agent Smith € 2.00
    Embee €10.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €20.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €10.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €10.00
    daveirl €10.00
    ZENER €100.00
    zaph €10.00

Total = € 351

Agent Smith €20

DapperGent €20.00
    SyxPak €20.00
    Boro €10

Total €50

• Registered Users Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

The Muppet wrote:

DapperGent €20.00
    SyxPak €20.00
    Boro €10

Total €50

Can we get this sorted now?
    amp wrote:
    I'll even change my avatar/tag to the highest bidder.

Is it an auction or just a collection? I'm not one to be turning away money, but lets clear it up anyway. How about we leave it a collection, but highest bid gets to choose the tagline? "and her five sisters" seems to be agreeable to all so far anyway...

Anyone who's bid so far let us know if thats ok with you please

Can we get this sorted now?

Is it an auction or just a collection? I'm not one to be turning away money, but lets clear it up anyway. How about we leave it a collection, but highest bid gets to choose the tagline? "and her five sisters" seems to be agreeable to all so far anyway...

Anyone who's bid so far let us know if thats ok with you please

Sorry if its causing confusion I just included that as it matched the other two pledges so there is no conflict there. I understood that is what Boro intended.

We're only keeping the pledge list updated , Obviously its up to Amp as to what he is prepared to accept.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

The Muppet wrote:
    Sorry if its causing confusion I just included that as it matched the other two pledges so there is no conflict there. I understood that is what Boro intended.

Got your pm mate, we'll leave it to amp to decide.

The Muppet wrote:

Yup thats what i intended - joining the "and her five sisters" collective!

I see a consortium of sorts forming

It was DapperGent who proposed the "and her five sisters line" there fore the line should read

DapperGent/Boro €30

Well if thats ok with Dapper. Dont want to steal the guys thunder - he obviously put a lot of thought into the name :D

My tenner is winging its way towards DeVores slush fund btw

• Registered Users Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Sorry, busy weekend.

Right. Just to clarify a couple of things. The change my nick thing is a fundraiser thing. If I add what The Muppet has added up (€351) to an anonymous donation (thanks man) of an incredible €190, that makes the current total: €541

*cough* *splutter* *catching of breath*

And that's in less than a week. Tell you what, let's make it €1000 for the name change guaranteed to last till Xmas to start from the time 1000 is reached. For every subsequent 500 pledged an extra month will be added after Xmas. So depending on how much money is donated I could end up being pam for a very, very long time....

The Avatar and Tagline bids are seperate from the above and each other. They are both auctions. So say somebody (or a group of people that declare themselves to be a consortium) bids 50 quid for my avatar. They get to choose what it is until somebody bids at least 10 euro higher. Same with the tagline. We'll start those two off at 50 euro a piece.

If you are out bid you don't have to pay but whoever has the highest bid at the end of November wins (and has to pay) and I'll stick with whatever avatar/tagline I end up until my days/months/years as pam are over.

Thanks to The Muppet for doing maths and everybody else for a quite astonishing show of generousity.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

I will donate 20 at the November 27th Beer...let me know who will be collecting it ;)

ZENER wrote:
    Excellent idea lads and fair dues to ye for the support. You can put me down for €100.

I'm not a big fan of Paypal so I'll lodge it into account number provided by Dev tomorrow.

I'm also offering another €100 if Pam (Amp) gets up at the next Beers and recites a poem from Pam Ayres while dressed like her !!! :D

ZEN

Oh dear god. Will there be any lengths I don't sink to for SSF?

100 quid is a lot of cash but I think other people might want some action on this. Howabout you add the extra 100 to the name change fund and if that fund reaches €3000 before the November boards beers I'll get dressed up in full female drag for said beers. I will of course read any poem you want because at that stage any remaining dignity I have left, will be gone.

Please note that I am not a closet transvestite and dressing up in womens clothes fills me with absolute dread :eek:

So get pledging! :D

amp wrote:
    I will of course read any poem you want because at that stage any remaining dignity I have left, will be gone

if it makes you feel any better
    you lost your dignity many years ago....

Please note that I am not a closet transvestite and dressing up in womens clothes fills me with absolute dread :eek:

the lady dost protest too much....

ps
    I'll donate another tenner if you dress up and do the poem
    I'd also like to help with the makeup.... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Boro wrote:
    Well if thats ok with Dapper. Dont want to steal the guys thunder - he obviously put a lot of thought into the name :D
    There is no thunder. Only the noble quest of making amp look a little bit sillier. :)

Beruthiel wrote:
    if it makes you feel any better
    you lost your dignity many years ago....

the lady dost protest too much....

No, I'm deadly serious. I don't want to wear a skirt, especially not in bloody freezing November!

Yes, I will need help. I haven't a clue how to do makeup and if I'm going to do this, it's worth doing right even though it's so very wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭damien

Are the next beers at the Whitehorse with it's non-enclosed stairs ? Who wants to be under those stairs as Amp walks up them in a dress. Start the bidding !

I can see this descend into people bidding to choose the dress, the type of make-up and the undergarments. Well done Amp for being such a sport.

BEAT wrote:
    I will donate 20 at the November 27th Beer...let me know who will be collecting it ;)

look for the hairiest woman in the house :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 738 ✭✭✭gaui3d0pnbz86o

prehaps a board wide announcement can be made for this thread so it reaches everyone and loads of money can be made for SSF? go on you know you want to deV!!

now i dont know amp\pam, but since i want to help...(and be in with the in crowd).... you better stick me down for €25!

tom

damien.m wrote:
    Are the next beers at the Whitehorse with it's non-enclosed stairs ?

why yes
    that's exactly where it will be...

Who wants to be under those stairs as Amp walks up them in a dress. Start the bidding !

will he be going comando for this? :eek:
    form orderly queue please...

I can see this descend into people bidding to choose the dress, the type of make-up and the undergarments.

just planting the seeds Damien? :D