Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Change Amps Username Pledges Only Please

• Registered Users Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

DeVore wrote:
    Amp, I didnt change your username
    what did you call her?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Credit to Amp He has been a good sport abiout something that was thrust on him with no warning. If he doesn,t want to do the Poker thing we should respect that decision,

It would be a shame to lose the money pledged so if a different member of boards who is acceptable to those that have already pledged was willing to take his place that may be avoided.

/me nods at DeVore

P,S. Does Ecksor play Poker ? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

p@m wrote:
    Oh you will if the total reaches €3000. I'm just doing it the once at the boards beers. If you actually read this thread it should become quite clear.

And Hobart, I don't see you offering to do this. So either put up or shut up. I'm not a transvestite for hire. If the poker boys want to raise this money then one of them should be man enough to dress like a woman.

OK, as things currently stand the name change/pam in dress total is €1080, with a target of €3000.

There is €750 worth of pledges (+ an extra €50 from DeV to play at a particular table) IF some brave soul will agree to play a night's worth of poker in drag, in place of pam. Of course, that depends on:

1. A volunteer
    2. All the posters who've pledged so far agreeing to honour their pledges if someone other than pam does the dirty deed. I don't think will be a problem.

Now, hopefully pam won't mind if I suggest that any sponds raised from a cross-dressing poker player type event go towards the name change fund, i.e have one fund for all the donations, meaning as things currently stand we'd have over €1800 in pledges. I await confirmation.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

DeVore wrote:
    Woah.

Lets get back on track. Its not fair to use SSF as a conscience lever for anyone (Pam or otherwise) so lets all step back a bit.

I was really joking about the playing in the Fitz, its not fair to involve the "norms" in this, as its a "boards" thing. (we arent supposed to reveal ourselves to the topsiders!!)

Amp, I didnt change your username, I actually went looking to change it this morning and couldnt find either Amp *or* Pam which confused the hell out of me!

I'll change it to the correct one now...

DeV.

I didn't think you did. But thank you for correcting it.

Hi everybody! I'm Pam. Anybody want to chat? (Not looking for a boyfriend)

P.s I'm not feeling very well at the moment which is no excuse for flaming Hobart but it does put me in a fairly foul humour. And no it's not PMS. I don't think potential transvestites get that problem. At least I hope they don't.

A/S/L

Had to be said.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Ah my first A/S/L as a lady. I'm glad it was you Muppet. :)

When I've got a bit more energy I'll transform my signature etc. to reflect my new identity. I think I need to restructure the tagline/avatar thing. It's a bit complex.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

hurrah for us!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,980 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Amp, I didnt change your username.

DeV's gone quite insane in his old age.

Tom, amp died 12 years ago....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

pam wrote:
    Hi
    you'll do. get your coat. you have pulled.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

pam wrote:
    DapperGent could become DapperGirl
    Me? Me? Are you nuts? I don't have the stones for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,980 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Sometimes, you can't judge a book by it's cover.

pam wrote:
    Ah my first A/S/L as a lady. I'm glad it was you Muppet. :)

I think I need to restructure the tagline/avatar thing. It's a bit complex.

Happy to be Oblige. How are ye fixed?

Good Idea on the Avatart[sp] change. as the name change has taken place it may be a good idea to focus on that. May I suggest that the Auction is changed to the same format you set for the name change. Unless anyone else has an alternative idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

Giblet wrote:
    Sometimes, you can't judge a book by it's cover.

Well i'm scared now..... :eek:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

your a good sport in any case there Pam ;)
    My bid of $50 stands ;) its for the kids afterall :D
    you Pam, however, may get a special surprise if you show up in a short skirt :p

• Registered Users Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

I've just found €10 in a carpark... It's a bit soggy but i thought i'd donate it to SSF (well, i nice clean crisp electronic version of it anyway).

Think it's karma, really, as i'd just given some money to some nuns collecting in the Nutgrove shopping centre, and on the way back to the car, i found it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

Ok pam (amp) while bearing in mind what DeV said, I'll step up to the mark. (BTW caught that edit previous) . I will volunteer to dress in drag at a Merrion or Fitz poker night (without saying anything to a soul) and I will pledge the money I have already pledged, on account that you will accompany me in drag!! Now I'm heading back over to the public house for a few more Vodka's and Pepsi Max(is).

• Registered Users Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

pam, what's the difference, you act like a girl anyway.

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Inspector Gadget

DapperGent wrote:
    Me? Me? Are you nuts? I don't have the stones for that.

Eh, am I the only one that's a little bewildered (and possibly worried) by the use of this specific cliché here??? (Maybe I'm just overtired, but... :confused: )

Gadget

I would have though not having stones would have been benefical for dressing up in drag ,well more comfortable anyway. ;)

Whats happening with the Poker pledges, Is there an alternative candidate?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,712 ✭✭✭Praetorian

pam wrote:
    Having thought about it, I think I've gone as far as I go. Still it'd be a shame to waste all that money so why doesn't somebody in the poker community volunteer? I don't have any monopoly on dressing up as a woman.

DapperGent could become DapperGirl or DeVore could become DeVorina.. You get my drift?

Also. Kudos to the admin that managed to screw up what I thought was an amazingly simple request. I even put "pam" in quotes and now I look like the e-mail address I type into forms where I don't want to leave a valid one.

I didn't ask for this name change for myself, I asked on behalf of those people who paid a lot of money to see me called "pam".

Now I know some of you will think I've got my knickers in a twist over this. You're right. They're twisted right up my hairy arse. Get it right funnyboy.

He's acting more and more like a girl every day! I for one do not want to be even partially responsible for paying for his counselling sessions after this ordeal. Give me back my money! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Ahhh... Pam has arrived.

2003-february-pam-ann.jpg

Looking like this by any chance? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Payment made..upped to to €20, just because ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Current standings:

Change Amp To Pam
    Moriarty € 30
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €20.00
    Sleepy € 20.00
    The Reckless One € 20
    The Muppet €50.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 5.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €20.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €10.00
    Buffybot €20.00
    Embee €20.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €20.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €30.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €20.00
    daveirl €10.00
    ZENER €200.00
    zaph €10.00
    Anonymous donation €190
    BEAT €50
    flameboy €25
    sutty €30
    raskolnikov €10
    Silver Fish €20
    Dr Loon €20
    Unkel €10
    Mr. Pudding €10
    Redshift €50
    Bard €20
    Briano €5.50
    Praetorian €10
    Inspector Gadget €20
    Secret Squirrel €50

Total €1100

€1500 will add an extra month. €3000 in total will see Pam in drag.

Agent Smith €30
    Secret Squirrel €50 Pink Space invader with a handbag.

Tagline Change to: And Her 5 Daughters (Auction)

DapperGent €20
    Syxpak €20
    Boro €10
    ZENER €20
    Smokey2 € 10

Total Bid = €80

Volunteer to play tournament in Fitzwilliam Card Club. In Drag. All night (Unconfirmed)
    Hyzepher €200
    Iago €100
    Hobart € 200
    Devore €100
    Trojan €50
    DapperGent €100

Total = €750

DeVore €50 ( more if he plays at the 50-euro cash game with Frank Hunt and the aul lads without explaining it!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

I'm to legless to edit my signiture now but because my birthday is comming up and because I have found a girl then there is positif rep for every contributor.

oh and its not pam sorry..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭littleninja

Amp (or should I say Pam), you're a good sport man that's all I have to say...

50 euro from me to see Pam in drag reading a poem at the beers!!!

Again you're being a great sport about it all - fair play!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Current standings:

Change Amp To Pam
    Moriarty € 30
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €20.00
    Sleepy € 20.00
    The Reckless One € 20
    The Muppet €50.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 5.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €20.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €10.00
    Buffybot €20.00
    Embee €20.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €20.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €30.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €20.00
    daveirl €10.00
    ZENER €200.00
    zaph €10.00
    Anonymous donation €190
    BEAT €50
    flameboy €25
    sutty €30
    raskolnikov €10
    Silver Fish €20
    Dr Loon €20
    Unkel €10
    Mr. Pudding €10
    Redshift €50
    Bard €20
    Briano €5.50
    Praetorian €10
    Inspector Gadget €20
    Secret Squirrel €50
    littleninja €50

Total €1150

Agent Smith €30

DapperGent €20
    Syxpak €20
    Boro €10
    ZENER €20
    Smokey2 € 10

Total Bid = €80

Volunteer to play tournament in Fitzwilliam Card Club. In Drag. All night (Unconfirmed)
    Hyzepher €200
    Iago €100
    Hobart € 200
    Devore €100
    Trojan €50
    DapperGent €100

Total = €750

DeVore €50 ( more if he plays at the 50-euro cash game with Frank Hunt and the aul lads without explaining it!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

Just made my payment of €20 there.

See here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

*checks pockets, gathers pennies, mugs old women*

Go on so, add me down for another €15.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

So, by my reckoning

Current standings:

Change Amp To Pam
    Moriarty € 30
    MAdsl € 4.50
    Billy The Squid €20.00
    Sleepy € 20.00
    The Reckless One € 20
    The Muppet €50.00
    Smoke me A Kipper € 5.00
    Eirebhoy € 10.00
    Gurgel €10.00
    Beruthiel €20.00
    Seamus €10.00
    Evil Phil €10.00
    Doodle Sketch €25.00
    Buffybot €20.00
    Embee €20.00
    Gordon €10.00
    oscarBravo €20.00
    damien.m €10.00
    Smokey2 €30.00
    Santa Clause €10.00
    RuggieBear €20.00
    daveirl €10.00
    ZENER €200.00
    zaph €10.00
    Anonymous donation €190
    BEAT €50
    flameboy €25
    sutty €30
    raskolnikov €10
    Silver Fish €20
    Dr Loon €20
    Unkel €10
    Mr. Pudding €10
    Redshift €50
    Bard €20
    Briano €5.50
    Praetorian €10
    Inspector Gadget €20
    Secret Squirrel €50
    littleninja €50

Total €1165

Agent Smith €30

DapperGent €20
    Syxpak €20
    Boro €10
    ZENER €20
    Smokey2 € 10

Total Bid = €80

Hyzepher €200
    Iago €100
    Hobart € 200
    Devore €100
    Trojan €50
    DapperGent €100

Total = €750

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭littleninja

I don't have credit card or anything like that so I'll probably hand it to someone at the beers in November if that's ok