Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If Your Online Now Post Here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

Cork_girl wrote:
    ohhh!!! ;)

we have lots of criminals he could study :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭Tiriel

oh trust me there is no tourist view!! once u arrive you'll see that! just live in a student house.. that'll be an experience ;)

what part of the US are you from Shawnellle?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 Shawnelle

i think i'll fit in then since i talk like 80 mph LOL!

Idaho

we have lots of criminals he could study :D
    he?

but yes I suppose that is true ;) don't be paintin the place in a bad light though!!! :p

What is a student house? like just one big house that a bunch of people share??

Ah no wouldnt be doing that.

Cork is a grand place, lots to do there, student life i couldnt tell you about i didnt go there

yeah, bud...I'm not a "he". :)

yeah.. you'll have the best craic (fun!) there! there are lots of them.. you won't have a problem.. but expect lots of drinkin..etc! otherwise maybe think about an apartment..

How old are you two?

Shawnelle wrote:
    yeah, bud...I'm not a "he". :)

that's what I thought :D

:o my bad or wah

sorry shawnelle the "elle" bit in your name should have given it away, its nearly 6am and i miss things like that at this time of the day

28 y/o actually its still the 29th october so i m 27

Thanks for gettin' that straight, LOL the drinking is what i look forward to, I can't do it legally here yet.

24 y/o
    :o this time of the day

speaking of which my bed is calling!! nite lads ;)

good night, or in your guys' case morning

mine is screaming at me.

Shawnelle if you have any questions in the future feel free to post them in the list of forums i posted earlier or even here. This forum gets loads of traffic they will be able to help you and welcome to boards.ie

dont be a stranger

28 y/o actually its still the 29th october so i m 27

isn't today the 29th?

wow i feel young, i'm only 18

yeah but my b day isnt till the 30th

Thanks you guys for everything, you two should go to sleep, I am going to go do some homework. Yippee...j/k

oh! sorry eyes not readin properly :mad: ;) well.. happy birthday so in advance.. don't usually post during the weekend.. have a good one :D

over here it's still the 28th and it is only 10:30 at night

ta much cork girl

shawnelle if your still there, as a matter of interest how did you find this site.

i'll talk to you guys some other time, see ya lata

i looked up Irish chat rooms on Yahoo

and i got a whole list of sites somewhat similar to this

i see

well im out of here to collect me e-mails then off to the snore shelf

good luck in UCC shawnelle

so is there anyway i could see your reply to me with out having to write another something first??

yeah go to thread tools at the top and subscribe to the thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭klong

up doing an essay!!

ok thanks agian, see ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,958 ✭✭✭Chad ghostal

so this is the new 4am club eh??

Yeah Cork is good, student life is class..

As for the colleges..
    ucc is fine (if you like that kind of thing), obviously not a scratch on CIT ;)

Where is CIT?

Is anyone still on??

Cork Institute of Technology another college in cork

did the 4am club have their own forum

what happened to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭neGev

Indeedy.
    But I should probably head to bed...have to get up for a lecture at 2 and I'm notoriously bad about getting out of bed.

eh.. Its down the road a bit from UCC..
    the opposing college in the area..
    well "technically" its not a college..its an institute of technology..
    But that doesnt stop it from being superior in every way possible to UCC.

o i c, thanks, i'm sure you're thinking..." wow some Americans" lol :)

really so did you go there, or are u still attending?

No, the 4am club was a thread here a few months ago that didnt really last long,
    it was along the same lines, people up at this hour of the morning post..and chat.etc etc..

It got locked after a few mods noticed it had no point :confused:
    But that wont happen to this thread if its kept to the wee hours of the morn

well i am really leaving this time or i wont wake up for my class tomorrow at 8:30 am. Thanks you guys, talk to you later

still going to CIT..
    and im just raggin on the UCC heads, tis a fine place, so i hear..

maybe we could get it locked during the day :D

thats a fine idea, if it could be worked :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

How's morning for everyone?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

roar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Spalk0

Not too bad!.....tis Friday but im just in work!....well what ya gonna do!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

wtf? why did my post come up as "roar?"

anyway... I'm in college, i'm tired and thinking about going home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭Rock Climber

Bon matin-je suis on line aussi :) (pour un temp)