Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Get it off your chest"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

i dont hate children i just dont like annoying ones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭omnicorp

oh, that's ok(!)
    cos you're never annoying.

yeah... never

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

When in a bar, and you are driving that evening. You ask for a mineral at the bar, and the fool behind spills half of your coke/7up over the side of the glass, because he is in such a hurry. The glass fizzes up, and then the gobsh*te throw the last drain into the bin. THEN asks for €2.50. Does my head in.

People who when saying goodbye, say "take it easy".

Ol Dolls going on about why they are such good drivers, thats why their insurance is so low. Little do these silly tarts know that most women are actually thecause of most accidents.

Keyboard warriors - People who have 5 or 6 log in names to certain sites, and will use their alias' to cause trouble, but will never post anything under their real name.

Smokers.

Waking up about 5 mins before ur alarm is due to go off - thinking you have another 3-4 hrs sleep.]

Students, especially the grant grabbing never happy types. Also the students who just cannot understand that people have real jobs and real responsibilities that cant be just dropped to go to a football match.

I log on under one alias and cause trouble, And your not allowed have more that one alias on this site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

i get so annoyed at work because im working all day waiting for half 4 to come and when it does then we gotta queue up to leave , sorta bugs me and also the fact that a city run in a taxi is meant to be 5.20 and the other night just because traffic was bad the bast*rd charded me 5.80 and then tryed to flippin short change me by a tennar 2 , gggrrr
    god im such a moany bitch !:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

It really annoys me that there is no direct bus route from Lucan to Tallaght - as a result I have to leave the house at 6.30am to start work at 9am - I have to go to Naas after work and rely on lifts to get back to Lucan but the odd evening when I go direct to Lucan (lifts excepted, and thanks to those who give me lifts), it takes me a minimum of 2 hours to get home.

litigation... litigation!
    Get a lawyer, attorney, soliciter someone!

nah... It's because of Dublin Buses plans to privatise.
    (nasty Capitalism)
    If you want one, I suggest get out those placards and a big chain and find the Transport ministers car.

I hate peole who hate my site because it's completely pointless. and i hate certain mambers of boards. \/ no one in particular

CHILDREN

Those little ba$tards who run around making noise screaming i want ice-cream , il give them ice-cream il put them in the freezer beside thier beloved ice-cream

Angrynes all gone

children are our future.
    They're cute, erm... well... if they're ba$tards, it's your fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

Replying to a question through PM and not so much as a thank you or +rep.

Also:
    Skangers
    Dublin bus
    Celebrities whinging about the success that they have.

I hate all this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

currently, stoopid whores who spam the college email with "books for sale" sending them to people not even doing the ****ing course. AND THEN sending a foul mouthed email when you point out you're tired of ****ty spam emails.

whore.

oh, and know-it-alls, them too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

omnicorp wrote:
    oh, and know-it-alls, them too.

would you rather know nothing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

All the 12 year old skangers that will attempt to buy GTA: SA. I'm gonna be a right bitch about age on this one.

Did anyone else misread 'Erotic Wedding Chapel' in GTA as 'Exotic Wenches'?

Or was that just me?

would you rather know nothing?
    I mean the people who think they know every thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Did anyone else misread 'Erotic Wedding Chapel' in GTA as 'Exotic Wenches'?

Or was that just me?
    Probably just you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭nutkase

Stoners babbling on an on about legalizing weed by tallking about the medicinal benefits for the terminally ill, comparing it to nicotine, how hemp makes great rope and great clothing Amsterdam damn amsterdam.

Admit it all you wanna do is smoke it and get high

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

Heres a pretty interesting site, now go confess your sins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

the lack of english (and teaching skills) of my lecturers, the way the locals are so suspicious of outsiders, the way I am the only one here who is excited to see snow, the fact that all street names here have around 4-6 syllables.

Oh yeah and my lack of seplling skills :D

grrrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

Miss Mann wrote:
    Try ****ing men

For me I don't think that would solve anything, in fact it could lead to a whole new raft of problems. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭Nala

1. CIE.
    Do your job without snarling at me, please. Replace my monthly ticket when it doesn't work. Tell me when the train is going to be late. I also don't like it when the bus doesn't show up.

2. Getting stuck behind a pack of grannies when I'm in a rush somewhere.

3. People getting animals they have no idea about, and then getting rid of them... READ A BOOK ABOUT THEM GODDAMMIT!!!!!!

4. From my McDonald's days.......

1. People ordering about 5 meals in one sentence and then getting pissed off, throwing their eyes up to heaven when I ask what size meal/what drink they'd like.

2. Little brats screaming because we have no normal Coke today. And refusing to drink ANYTHING else.

3. People I didn't serve coming up to me and shouting at me because there was ketchup in their burger.

4. People coming up to me and giving out to me, when I have nothing to do with ordering stuff, because their little brat already has this weeks's toy.
    -"Would you like to speak to a manager?"
    -"No".

5. People bitching to each other about the last time they went to McDonald's.

6. People who come in and ask for 15 Happy Meals and 5 normal meals, without ringing in advance, and expect me to single-handedly have them all done in 30 seconds.

7. The person behind the one in (6), who gives out to me because they've been waiting ages.
    - "Oh sorry, the person before you ordered 20 meals".
    -"Oh".

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

People who drive at 45mph on a dead straight national road. There's actually provisions in the law for prosecuting people like that, but it never fecking happens.

People who drive around in dense fog with no lights on, despite passing loads of cars who do.

People who won't move over to leave you past. I know that legally they don't have to, but it's a basic courtesy.

People who hog climbing lanes going 2mph faster than the car on the inside.

Guess what I was doing yesterday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭gazzer

Dublin Bus are really getting on my goat at the moment.

On saturday evening i left Blanch Shopping Centre at 6.15 laden down with bags in plenty of time to get the 6.30 238 bus. I was still at the f***ing bus stop at 7.00 with no sign of a bus coming so had to get a taxi home.

Yesterday evening i left my parents house on the Navan Road at 5.45 in order to take the 10 minute walk up to the old cabra road to be in time for the 6.00 38 bus from town to Mulhuddart..... The bus arrived at 7.05.

A couple of saturday evenings ago i left my house in Mulhuddart to get the 8.00 38 into town.... I was still at the bus stop 45 minutes later....

The bus service is a joke.... even if the bus comes on time it is full of skangers upstairs either smoking cigarettes, joints or heroin.... you tell the bus driver and he says there is nothing he can do.....aghhhhhhhhhh

rant over..

Junkie Muggers
    2 words: the most despicable "Humans" on this planet beside George & Jeb Bush, and Terrorists

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Coumtay

People who take ages at supermarket check-outs.
    People who take ages at A.T.M.s
    Bus Eireann :mad:
    Anyone who put's apostrophe's in sentence's for no good reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭eefs

the most annoying thing happened to me this morning..

standing at the bus stop on dame st waiting for the 50. there is about 10 people there waiting for the 50 and another bus as well... anyway a fookin private bus pulls up at the stop... it blocks the drivers from seeing people at the stop and the 50 and the other bus went flying by.... :(

so i had to go and get the luas to tallaght and a dublin bus after that.... talk about a pain in the ass... aaahahahhahahaahahaaaaaahhh

The 50 is the ****test bus ever! It just turns up whenever it feels like it - which is once every two hours. Then just flies by the bus stops without picking anyone up!

The Luas is great craic. I am the one repeating the names in Irish, pissing myself laughing.

Yes, I am 11 years old.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

People who you haven't heard from for years who suddenly turn up when they want something, acting like your best buddy.
    Sickens me to the point of choking on my own bile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

1) Scumbags - they ruin evrything. They think the world ows them something because they are too lazy to get a job. You go to the beach or to a park on a nice day and your bombarded by the sounds of Vengaboys "The venga bus is coming..." coming out of a cheap stereo. This is drowned out by the sounds of there voices which I can only compare to 10 vespa's on full throtle. If anyone happens to walk there direction or even look there direction the little flucksers will do there best to insult that person. I fnurkling hate scumbags. They should all be sent to leitrim.

2)When you are really hungover and you go to a local spar for your breakfast. You look at both ques and decide which is smaller and go for it. But just as the old lady is finishing infront of you she decides she needs a lotto ticket paying for it by pennys that she wont let the clerk count, she has to count herself one by one looking at both sides carfully before putting on the counter. This is the point that you get a hot flush and look to the other queue where the person that took your place has finished and left the shop. Of course now there are even longer queues on both tills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,280 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Skanger women on the train going on or coming back from a weekend away "with the girls". Men in this position get out the cards and get in the beers. The women take out a case of Bacardi Breezers and proceed to roar abuse and half arsed sexual innuendo at any ale that walks by them in the aisle. Fúck off and die, just fúck off and die, and do it in your own ****ty city so we don't ever have to put up with you in Galway again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭Danni

[IGNO-RANT-MODE ON]
    Bus drivers, Taxi drivers, Irish Rail employees, <generalising> in fact throw in the entire public service when are they going to cop on and do their jobs professionally and stop acting like they deserve a fuppin medal. </generalising>

I'd also like everyone in Ireland to learn a new phrase like : please, and thank you, and subsequently to use them in an honest and non sarcastic manner....

Scumbags: Stop throwing rubbish on the street, stop spitting gum onto the ground, stop stealing peoples bicycles and cars, stop vandalising public property, stop ruining my fuppin day.

Crap drivers: stop running red-lights, stop sitting in yellow hatch boxes, stop running into the Luas.

Government: Stop waisting money and getting nothing done, face up to the tyranny of public service unions and put them in their place.

DITTO on everything said here!

People who slag off Dublin Bus.
    Could they do a better job?
    Out of all the ministers before the changeover, I thought Seamus Brennen was the best.
    This from a Socialist like myself.

(The rest are a load of cr@p)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I hate those people who have never used the luas before and so spend ages trying to work the ticket machines causeins me to miss my luas when it's pissing rain. Cupid Stunts.

I hate the lack of LUAS ticket machines

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

omnicorp wrote:
    I hate the lack of LUAS ticket machines
    Um, well lots of things annoy me. But right now it's vicious kittens that claw the feckin hands off me when I try to save them from poisoned dead mice that they're trying to eat in my garage.

Ungrateful little ****es.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

I HATE GEORGE W. BUSH.... 4 more years of muppetry if would seem.

well, we lasted the first four.
    Maybe a good Bush up the @rse would serve those Americans right and teach them that they don't own and nor do they have the right to own, the World.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

I refer you to a previous post by SearrarD http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=1874088&postcount=14

I agree wholeheartadly with what he says in this post.

I work in a pub very damned close to Croke Park so when the matches are on I'm stuck in the tiny little sweatbox that is the bar cos they stick all the oul eejits who command more respect in the lounge. This means we fall over each other and its nearly impossible to get to customers quickly so huge queues form at the bar.

I say queues I mean a lynchmob appears at the counter. All-Ireland Final day was the worst. Ran out of everything... even ICE! This resulted in some princk gettin pissed off at me and throwing a glass at me cos we'd run out of brandy.

Why can bars not have queues in them while im on the topic? Even in McDonalds you have an "orderly" queue and people get served when it's there turn.

Nothing worse than someone just wandering up to the bar and instead of waiting leaning over the counter and tapping you on the shoulder and saying "Eh... hello". But I can't explain in words the satisfaction that comes when you just tell them to f**k off cos theyre not gettin served cos they've just made contact with you over the bar.

Whew.... I need a drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Ahh pet hates....

1) A wet table in morn when ur about to eat breakfast and you put ur elbows on it.
    2) A wet floor and you walk on it with your socks
    3) When the elastic in your socks sorta break(? not sure how this happens) and you walk and the sock gradually rolls down and starts twisting etc.
    4) Litterbugs - Scummmmm
    5) People who dont help others who need it, such as not helping someone down flight of stairs with a buggy etc.
    6) Smartarses who like to sneer at you when u dont understand something and u ask them a question. Idiots.

That'll do me..

edit: Without being a troll. I'd like to add this. OMNICORP you do NOT have to reply to EVERY SINGLE POST. fs. Am i the only one being annoyed by this?

7) Omnicorp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭dead air

pedestrians in dublin city centre...

especially henry street, I can't walk for more than five metres in a straight line without having to walk around buggies, people cutting across me, people just randomly stopping in the street or people with umbrellas aiming to ake my eye out. Then there's the people who walk at 2 miles per hour :rolleyes:

I always find myself trying to negotiate henry street/grafton street by zig zagging from one side to the other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭mang87

George "dubya" winning the election. WELL BOLLOX. We're all doomed. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 nobby79

Idiots with huge schoolbags on public transport who decide to leave their bag on their back when the bus/train is packed and clatter anyone near them. :(

Being away and having to ask for english brekfast tea, cos you want a mug of tae. Fookin twats, i don't believe they grow tea in england, pricks!!

Generally meeting english people away. Always the loudest, rudest, most inconsiderate people.

There now, feel better after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭Nala

Pet wrote:
    Um, well lots of things annoy me. But right now it's vicious kittens that claw the feckin hands off me when I try to save them from poisoned dead mice that they're trying to eat in my garage.

Ungrateful little ****es.

Ah, it's not their fault. If a big giant tried to pick you up you'd scratch them!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

LoneGunM@n wrote:
    Today, it has to be fcukin' idiots who drive at 50mph in the overtaking lane of the m50 with no car in the inside lane, forcing me to undertake thereby breaking the law ...
    Eh, that's not breaking the law. The rules of the road state that it is perfectly acceptable to overtake on the left if the traffic in the right hand lane is moving at a slower pace than the traffic in your lane.
    I swear they have to add a Motorway section to the driving test!!
    That would be a bit silly considering that learner drivers aren't technically allowed on the Motorway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Bard wrote:
    That would be a bit silly considering that learner drivers aren't technically allowed on the Motorway.

I think he was making the point that the law should be changed to include a for learner drivers to have experience on the Motorway included on the test, rather then the aul, well done, you passed your test now out onto to the motorway with ya!!

Just on the subject of driving and getting things off your chest. One thing that REALLY gets me is when you see able bodied drivers parking in disabled parking spots because they're too bloody lazy to park more than 10 feet away from the front door of the shopping centre. Grrrrrrrrr :mad: That really boils my blood!!!!

B.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

neev wrote:
    Ah, it's not their fault. If a big giant tried to pick you up you'd scratch them!!!
    It wasn't when I picked them up, it was when I tried to separate them from the mouse! My god, they're VICIOUS!

john kerry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭Corruptedmorals

Ignorant people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭Aava

People with umbrellas. The could at least bend their wrists a little so that you don't get the f***ing eye ripped off you. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Delerium

Scumbags that spit!!

What's with that? There is NO reason for this whatsoever!
    The worst is when they stand around in a group just spitting away, surrounded by pools of saliva...

It seems I can't go through one day without being subjected to this sight

Does anyone here agree with me or do you all spit?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭chizzle dizzle

Ye I agree, spitting has to be the most discusting thing ever. Why do you have to do it, I ask? Is there really a desperite need for you to go around spitting in the street or do you just do it for the sake of it? obviously!
    People honestly dont want to see you do it and so should not have to be subjected to it. Seriously have some descent respect and pride for yourself and stop that discusting habbit.

yeah, its all "oiy, looka me, oi can spit."