Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Moving to Dubai

• 29-10-2004 8:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,362 ✭✭✭

Hi all..

Im thinkin of movin to Dubai next year at some stage. Ive just started checking out jobs, how much it is to live there etc. Im a sub teacher here for the past year so that might be something I could do.

Has anyone here ever lived in Dubai or have any experience of the place?
    Cheers,
    T.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭Bri

Search this forum for a previous thread on this topic with plenty of (tourist) details.

Edit: http://muppet.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=179329&highlight=dubai
    http://muppet.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=93140&highlight=dubai
    plus a few more...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,362 ✭✭✭Trotter

Thanks a lot Bri.. Lots of stuff there worth lookin at. The job end of things is the bit Id really like info on if anyone has any experience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭Bri

No problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68