Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The wonder of older women

• 12-11-2004 5:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭

As I grow in age, I value women who are over 30 most of all. Here are
    just a few reasons why:

A woman over 30 will never wake you in the middle of the night to ask,
    "What are you thinking?" She doesn't care what you think.

If a woman over 30 doesn't want to watch the game, she doesn't sit
    around whining about it. She does something she wants to do. And, it's
    usually
    something more interesting.

A woman over 30 knows herself well enough to be assured in who she is,
    what she is, what she wants and from whom. Few women past the age of 30
    give
    a damn what you might think about her or what she's doing.

Women over 30 are dignified. They seldom have a screaming match with
    you at the opera o r in the middle of an expensive restaurant. Of course,
    if
    you deserve it, they won't hesitate to shoot you, if they think they can
    get away with it.

Older women are generous with praise, often undeserved. They know what
    it's like to be unappreciated.

A woman over 30 has the self-assurance to introduce you to her
    femalefriends. A younger woman with a man will often ignore even her
    best friend because she doesn't trust the guy with other women. Women over
    30 couldn't care less if you're attracted to her friends because she knows
    her friends won't betray her.

Women get psychic as they age. You never have
    to confess your sins to a woman over 30. They always know.

A woman over 30 looks good wearing bright red lipstick. This is not
    true of younger women or drag queens. Once you get past a wrinkle or two, a
    woman over 30 is far sexier than her younger counterpart.

Older women are forthright and honest. They'll tell you right off if
    you are a jerk if you are acting like one! You don't ever have to wonder
    where
    you stand with her.

Yes, we praise women over 30 for a multitude of reasons. Unfortunately,
    it's not reciprocal. For every stunning, smart, well-coiffed hot woman of
    30+, there is a bald, paunchy relic in yellow pants making a fool 30+
    of himself with some 22-year-old waitress

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

Love the sentiment, my only problem is you call over 30s 'old'... and there I was thinking I was still just a slip of a thing - I now feel bloody ancient

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Older women are a lot more passionate too, they know what they want in bed, and often give you the best nights. Younger women show there lack of experience and lack of confidence. Also you know a woman who looks good at thirty will stay looking good and look after herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Replace "30" with "60" and all those statements might be true. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭tribble

Replace "older woman" with Swedish chick and he might have a point.

Hell, almost any other race but bloody Irish girls...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

too true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

tribble wrote:
    Replace "older woman" with Swedish chick and he might have a point.

.... and don't forget to replace '30' with 'the legal limit'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Pigman II wrote:
    .... and don't forget to replace '30' with 'the legal limit'
    Read joejoem's post again to see why you're wrong.

*nostalgic sigh*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭peckerhead

And then of course older women have something between their t1ts that young girls don't...

...their navel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Read joejoem's post again to see why you're wrong.

*nostalgic sigh*

Yeah I see what you mean. TBH I got bored with it after the 3rd paragraph.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

you know what they say about older women! the older the fiddle the sweeter the tune!!! think about it lads think about it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

That looks rather cut and pasted but that said. A woman is at her most sensually charged and sustaining in the her early-mid 30s, a man is at his peak in his late teens. So think 18-30!

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭tribble

mike65 wrote:
    That looks rather cut and pasted but that said. A woman is at her most sensually charged and sustaining in the her early-mid 30s, a man is at his peak in his late teens. So think 18-30!

Mike.

/me shudders

Dude I study Freud, I don't practice it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 471 ✭✭tovalee

Being 30 is fantastic. You couldn't pay me to be 20 again. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Surely it's men who do most of the work during sex... at least in every sexual encounter I've had (never been with a woman over 30 mind, so I could be missing out something... but I can't see what...)

But it's us who get better and more attentive with age....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

Yes, we praise women over 30 for a multitude of reasons. Unfortunately,
    it's not reciprocal. For every stunning, smart, well-coiffed hot woman of
    30+, there is a bald, paunchy relic in yellow pants making a fool 30+
    of himself with some 22-year-old waitress

Typical feminist bullsh1te.... Couldn't praise women and leave at that. OH NOOOO.... Have to get the dig in at men somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭Ba_barbaraAnne

Surely it's men who do most of the work during sex... at least in every sexual encounter I've had (never been with a woman over 30 mind, so I could be missing out something... but I can't see what...)

My god you've got a lot to learn! Wait till you've got a bit of experience of love and life and then cringe at what you just said. Any woman who doesn't give as good as she gets in bed is missing out.

Don't knock it til you've tried it!
    But it's us who get better and more attentive with age....

If I could find an attentive man of any age I'd think myself lucky!

alleepally wrote:
    Typical feminist bullsh1te.... Couldn't praise women and leave at that. OH NOOOO.... Have to get the dig in at men somewhere.
    you know, that is a good point. It was such a nice post, i sort of breezed over that part, but, you're right, it was a little harsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,732 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

The problem with women in general is they take everything personal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Bloody feminists.

ColHol wrote:
    The problem with women in general is they take everything personal
    I DO NOT !!! ( I'm kidding,I'm kidding.. :D )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

I've fshagged my share of women under 30 & over 30 & to be honest . yeah younger ones (eeking towards 20!) will be more eager to want to go at it like rabbits, but the ones closer to 30 & over have tended to be more satisfying to have sex with ........... my 2cent for what it's worth!

::: ven0mous :::