Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cu Chulainn

• 20-11-2004 6:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6

i'm lookin to get Cu Chulainn tat done (like one in GPO, himself tied to rock, dyin, and raven on his shoulder). Who and where in the country is best place? How much do ye reckon? I have the design an all that, and needless to say, I want top notch job done.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭garthv

My advice to you would be to take a picture of Cu Chulainn and bring it with you,pop into all the tatoo shops in your area and have a look at their work. When it comes to specialised stuff like that you really have to decide yourself. Show them the picture and then ask them would they be able to do it for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 erics injun

Thanks for the reply Garth V. I've been to the 2 in Galway and not overly impressed. Heard some good and bad things about yer man in Ballina.(comments anyone?) Don't fancy goin to Dublin for a day trampin around studios and not being impressed either!!!!. Previous work done abroad and I've recently returned and i'm not to familiar with who's who, who's worth a visit, etc etc etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭Blub2k4

Thanks for the reply Garth V. I've been to the 2 in Galway and not overly impressed. Heard some good and bad things about yer man in Ballina.(comments anyone?) Don't fancy goin to Dublin for a day trampin around studios and not being impressed either!!!!. Previous work done abroad and I've recently returned and i'm not to familiar with who's who, who's worth a visit, etc etc etc.

Any of the larger studios in Dublin would be worth a look, the standard has gone up a lot in the last few years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭memphis

Give Bullmans' in Limerick a try. He's very good, and big into all these tattoo conventions (so I'm told).

Its down stairs in a basement, on Thomas st, Limerick (round the corner from Brown Thomas). Tell him what ya have in mind and I'm sure he'll accomodate ya.