Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

November Pints

• Registered Users Posts: 15,815 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Fri 25th
    Which is why it should be on the 24th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭nobodythere

I'm a stroppy poppy
    Grand so 24th it is, change the title to tell everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Don't care
    A friday would be great. A thursday is a big no for me really with work at 7. Well, work at 9...but getting up at 7 :(

I think the clan idea was a good one actually, but as for the bushing, its a cool idea but typically one must accept it'd inevitabely be pissing rain solely on any night we'd choose...:v:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

I'm a stroppy poppy
    what was the point in the vote if we don't listen to the results? the 25th got nearly half

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Don't care
    Pfft, NOBODY pays attention to polls. In any case, the statistics are completely misleading...

I'm a stroppy poppy
    We could have the quiet one the night before for those who can't show up on the 25th and then have the big one on 25th...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭DRakE

I vote that you all die in a big fire! :D

I'm a stroppy poppy
    So I take it you won't be coming then :p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

One reckons a Friday would be better, better atmosphere in pubs/clubs/bushes.

More folk.... higher chance of craic etc.

I'm a stroppy poppy
    DRakE wrote:
    I vote that you all die in a big fire! :D

You First! come on let me bam bam you ;)

Fri 18th
    next thursday would be a good night!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Don't care
    would it?if what happened?????
    it's meh friends bday,nay for that2!

I'm a stroppy poppy
    Right so to settle this once and for all:
    Quite one on Thursday 24th for those who can't come the night after.
    Big one on 25th...

What's the going to clan verdict?

Don't care
    grasshopa wrote:
    Big one on 25th...

What's the going to clan verdict?

Superb

I'm a stroppy poppy
    i'm up for Clan, sure whatever even if it's not an offical part of the beers we can do it anyway

Fri 25th
    I'm heading to Róisín's tomorrow evening, join me if you wish.

I'm a stroppy poppy
    Yeah y'all hopefully my homie danniemcq can get us the hook up for ye olde special beer-money-saving deal in clan.

So 25th?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

3 cheers for the 25th!

Hip Hip Hoo.... ray?

I'm a stroppy poppy
    so whats goin on is it tonight or tomorrow?

Fri 25th
    I'm not too bothered either way, though if the poll is to be believed, there'd be more people for tomorrow night.

Don't care
    I thought it was tomorrow night alright but heres the bombshell....girlfriends birthday dinner tomorrow!

So there'll be no mobileinfantry.....

I'm sure everyone is distraught. Be strong my friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭silverlining

pints!

Fri 25th
    Indeed!

I'm a stroppy poppy
    then i guess i'll see most of you guys tomorrow, although i am workin till 12 but i might try and slip out early!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Don't care
    have fun whenever it's on, I shall be busy.

I'm a stroppy poppy
    I shall also probably not be arsed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Don't care
    Impossible. I'm pretty sure you can get by without me.

Don't care
    Now that I'm not going, I don't think redhairguy is either.....

So eh...who will be there??

Don't care
    people without exams?

• Registered Users Posts: 928 ✭✭✭jabberwock

I'm a stroppy poppy
    so to clarify - where's it on tonight and where tomorrow?

should be able to skip out of work for a couple of scoops...:rolleyes: