Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Alcohool Competition Number 2

• 10-11-2005 10:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭

D'oh! I accidentally posted this on After Hours. Blast my stupidity!:o

Anyway, how about we try again tomorrow guys?

I suggest the same time and place - 12 noon at the steps leading up to the restaurant outside the Student Bar.

We need to get this right before the end of the week! Anyone up for it?

PS - Don't be late!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,059 ✭✭✭BKtje

would be nice if u stuck around for the next one :p

(bring an orange* :p )

banana will do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Waltons

Gah, I'm not free until around 4 tomorrow :( I keep missing the campus beers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

B-K-DzR wrote:
    would be nice if u stuck around for the next one :p

(bring an orange* :p )

banana will do

Hey I was there! (albeit briefly)

Are you up for meeting tomorrow or has your liver imploded in on itself?

hmmm dunno. If im in uni tomorrow ill be there, if i decide that i cant be arsed then i wond't be. Cant make it better than that :)

12 is a good time tho as thats when i'd be finished. Most likely i'll see ya tomoz but i wont be bringing no orange (way to common! Saw some old guy and almost asked if it was u). Might bring a banana/apple tho ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

I take it that since you're online now B-K-DzR that you didn't find him?

I'm telling ya, the guy doesn't exist...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

SebtheBum wrote:
    I take it that since you're online now B-K-DzR that you didn't find him?

I'm telling ya, the guy doesn't exist...

I think there's a better of chance of Kevin_rc_ie being brought back from the dead and being made an admin of this fine website than anyone ever seeing living proof that Mr.Nice Guy actually exists.

Hey you didn't even go to the pool on Thursday!:v:

I didnt actually go in. Was cold and miserable and decided i could miss 2 lectures :p

B-K-DzR wrote:
    I didnt actually go in. Was cold and miserable and decided i could miss 2 lectures :p

Yeah I was told there would be a storm.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭PiZaRR-0

hey!! kev should be Back! I Think the idea OF kev bein an andmin would be GrEat! Especiall since he's so reserved!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭orangerooster

I went, no sign of anyone I recognised after several embaressing encounters with people who werent from boards AT ALL. Ah well how about some sort of mini beers like this next week Thursday or Friday. If we can get four people in the same place in the space of 15 minutes we can get a fair few together in a week surely?

i think spur of the moment almost works better. Least it did for us on thu ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭orangerooster

Suppose!Although that guy with the water.....he knew what it was all about!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Suppose!Although that guy with the water.....he knew what it was all about!

haha yea he was definitely a boardsie. must've scared him off with my oh-so-subtle *cough*boards*cough*

Hey you didn't even go to the pool on Thursday!:v:

Oh MNG you really are TEH FUNNEH! :v: :v: :v: Yeah I just hung outside the bar by myself at 12 for the craic. :rolleyes:

Whoops I read this on the other thread:
    the fact i'm in the comfort of my home on the other side of the city may make that a tad ickle bit difficult!

I only now noticed the time you posted it. Ah well, sure it was an unpleasant day for all concerned.:rolleyes:

Oh you've caught me red handed MNG!!! :rolleyes:

Yeah I posted that at loike 2:32 which was loike 2 and a half hours later loike y'kno, because loike it never ever these days takes half an hour for the DART to get to my destination loike, it's loike takes 4 hours these days for the DART to get from Sydney Parade to Bayside loike so you caught me lying on the interweb for absolutely no reason at all. I'm also not even a UCD loike y'kno.... my life is one big lie....

loike! :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

loike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

i have a guilty secret that i must share before i implode.....

I keep sayin 'like' since i started in ucd, like

....but in a serious bogger accent tho if that makes it any better...

Oh you've caught me red handed MNG!!! :rolleyes:

Yeah I posted that at loike 2:32 which was loike 2 and a half hours later loike y'kno, because loike it never ever these days takes half an hour for the DART to get to my destination loike, it's loike takes 4 hours these days for the DART to get from Sydney Parade to Bayside loike so you caught me lying on the interweb for absolutely no reason at all. I'm also not even a UCD loike y'kno.... my life is one big lie....

loike! :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I'm drunk right now as I post this so all I'm going to say is loike relax loike.:rolleyes: :confused: :rolleyes:

interestin....loike

Scraggs wrote:

That makes it worse!!! :eek:

Oi Mr.Nice Guy..... CALM DOWN!!!

loike. :rolleyes:
    Scraggs wrote:

How on earth can you pronounce 'loike'' in it's true fashion in a hideous bogger accent? :confused:

Does it go like (pun intended! :D ) ''loooooiiiiiiiiiiiikkkke"?

loike.

That makes it worse!!!

I cant exactly help it!! Would ya rather i put on a faux Oirish one? Well? Huh?
    How on earth can you pronounce 'loike'' in it's true fashion in a hideous bogger accent?

Well i suppose technically its not used in its 'true fashion' but it is bein used a sentnce filler loike.

rather than a "Loi" [rhymes wit boy] sound its more of an extended "Lie" sound with a quick 'k' or 'c' at the end.
    Think Mullingar accent rather than a Cork and ya got it!!

"Liek" or "Lieck" almost verging on "Lick"

O AND MY ACCENT IS NOT HIDEOUS ....GRRR shakes fist at ye all!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭ghostchant

My dad's from Cork and he uses 'like' (as in lie-k) as a sentence filler, and as a result so do I. So I have a Dublin(ish) accent with a bogger-style 'like' as a filler...

...just thought I'd share that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Hanginthere

Ill go to the next one mabye :/ My cheque is comin in soon so ill be able to buy drink there :D

Scraggs wrote:
    Well i suppose technically its not used in its 'true fashion' but it is bein used a sentnce filler loike.

rather than a "Loi" [rhymes wit boy] sound its more of an extended "Lie" sound with a quick 'k' or 'c' at the end.
    Think Mullingar accent rather than a Cork and ya got it!!

"Liek" or "Lieck" almost verging on "Lick"

O AND MY ACCENT IS NOT HIDEOUS ....GRRR shakes fist at ye all!!!

''lick''? :eek: Jaysus lick, this bogger linguistics class is really blowing over my head lick!

also you're not helping your ''O AND MY ACCENT IS NOT HIDEOUS'' cause by using the hideous bogger slang term ''ye''!!

Anyway... beer...

ah feck off zane yer jus jealous!!

hehe... we're all jealous* ;)

* not necessarily true.

you should be ya tallaght scumbag*

*also not necessarily true!

So meet up this week yay or nay?? Theres speed dating in the student bar at 5 on wednesday!!!