Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Miss her

• 18-11-2005 3:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

I miss my x but she doesnt miss me. We broke up nearly a year ago. I think she is with some other guy now. Taking it bad. Always seem to crawl up into a shell. My God it hurts. She has moved on and deep down I cant take it. We were together a long time years infact. It really hurts how she can confine in somebody else and not want me anymore.

I get these weird shivers, I feel really insecure. I look around me and see that I have no personal life. My other x girlfriend from years ago keeps ringing my mobile and I just dont even have the energy to tell her to fock off. I never felt so crap in my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

and what do you want from us?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

You should be over her by now. Have you considered counselling? Might be of help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

How many people have you slept with since you broke up with her?

(seriously)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Berkel

Yep, I concur - nothing a good ride wont sort out. Cheer up man! - plenty more fish in the sea but you are probably sick of hearing that - she just wasnt the right fish for you... I hear there is a new topless bar down on Eden quay and your man Peter Stringfellow is opening up a place soon... sure why not take a stroll down mammary lane!!!!

:rolleyes: Forget her...!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Miss her wrote:
    My other x girlfriend from years ago keeps ringing my mobile and I just dont even have the energy to tell her to fock off.

Have you considered this other x might well feel the same way about you that you do about the original girl in your post?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 napoleonJEEZ

:cool: I'm a girl, I was going out with a really nice fellah for about 2 years. We were
    really close but it didn't work out and I finished it a good while ago. but I still
    miss him, you always carry around that emotional baggage, and I do miss confiding in him. Have a new boyfriend now and its lovely but you always miss your ex if you had a good relationship with them. sometimes ya just gotta move on and bring the good mmries with you anyway.

oh y a and the good ride thing will probly help :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,311 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Miss her wrote:
    I miss my x but she doesnt miss me.

My other x girlfriend from years ago keeps ringing my mobile and I just dont even have the energy to tell her to fock off.
    Erm, I hope you see the fact that although your ex doesn't want to see you anymore, you also don't want to see your old ex anymore.

Cheer up, lad, and move on. Plenty more fish in the sea, etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭Mina Loy

i don't really have any advice other than the aul 'time heals all wounds' and that ****, but I would like to say nearly everyone who has replied to this has been pretty ignorant and harsh. Arses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Citizen Jake

I second that Mina Loy, the guy's in pain, wants to figure out where his head's at and some smartarse goes "and what exactly do you want from us?" This is a personal issues forum, the guy has personal issues. If you're not there to help, shut up. To the OP, I've been there, felt exactly the same way but time does heal and you will look back on this period with a very remote perspective from a vantage point where perhaps some one new and fantastic is in your life or simply you don't feel so painful about it. Time, time and more time. Look after yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

Miss her wrote:
    I look around me and see that I have no personal life

Well the first step to moving on is to try and pick yourself up and dust yourself off. If you have other stuff to occupy your time with it will help. Try and take up a new hobby/join a club/gym where you might meet some new people, you won't have as much time on your hands then to obsess over it. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Here's d thing though. Im finished school and college, nearly a year in to my job. Ive been taken out of this bubble of tlc, none of my old college mates are around. Basically Im lonely. Ive tried to make new friends at work, Im normally a easy going guy who likes a laugh but this has taken a fair amount out of me. This constant thinking wrecks my brain, it doesnt help being told by others that she is seeing someone else. My old companion in life (God I sound 40!) has dissapeared and moved into a totally new life over night. My other ex (feels weird saying that) hasnt seen me in over 2 years and pursists on calling me. We werent together long and I know she wants back with me. It hurts that the only person who wants me in life was some girl I used to go out with at 17 for 6 months. Sounds dismal but true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭damo

maybe the guy wants a little bit of understanding? compassion? support? isnt that why this board is in existance?

judging by that dumb response i doubt youve ever felt the way he's feeling so lets just call it blind ignorance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭Nala

Some of the people on this thread have been cúnts.
    One makes a smart-arse comment, and like a shower of spineless lemmings, more join in. The person in question used to moderate this forum and should by now have mananged a grasp of the concept that the OP might have posted because he wanted advice.

To the OP: It's a cliché, but time does heal.
    And the next time your other ex calls, answer her and tell her kindly but firmly that you're not interested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

I honestly think a passionate, no-holds-barred fling would do you wonders! Would boost your self-esteem, keep you busy and give you someone/something else to think about ;)

Tis true. The best way to get over someone is to get under someone else!

You know, if you weren't a moderator you'd be long banned from this forum.

Why are you always a smartass? Are you like this in real life or is it some kind of sad moderator power trip?

You really need to take a step back and look at your posts. I hope to God you are not like this in real life.

OP, you'll be fine. But you have to take action to snap out of the rut you're in. Don't let it consume. Buy new clothes. Get a haircut. Go out and meet a girl. Do something to boost yourself. It'll make things pass much more quickly.

Miss Fluff wrote:
    I honestly think a passionate, no-holds-barred fling would do you wonders! Would boost your self-esteem, keep you busy and give you someone/something else to think about ;)

not my style. stumbled across a gorgeous kind and fun girl, fell for her. got comfortable. got hurt.

flings at the mo dont seem appealing. if theres no heart in it I dont see the point

not exactly have women falling at my feet. It was a bit of a 'fluke' that this girl fell for me and stayed with me so long. A complete shock she left for absolutely no reason

maybe Im just boring person, or too old fashioned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Maccattack

Mate, everyone heals at their own pace. You havent gotten over her yet but you will.

Her current relationship may or may not last but it wont matter a toss to you years from now. I mean, the day will come when you wake up and realise you havent thought about her for months.

Great day that.

Why go unreg though???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭Mina Loy

dublindude wrote:
    .... Get a haircut. Go out and meet a girl. Do something to boost yourself. It'll make things pass much more quickly.

Nice hair is really quite an asset to a guy! :)

I think you sound like a really nice guy.

I find that sometimes you just have to try and keep your mind in check, try and see things positively. You say that the only girl who is interested is an old girlfriend from years ago. But I'm sure there are more that you may not be aware of :) Everyone has to have a few secret admirers surely!! and if an ex girlfriend is fighting to have you back, even if its not what you want, try and think of it as in its a nice reflection of your personality and what you were like as a boyfriend.
    I tihnk the hardest thing is thinking about her with someone else but thats a whole different ball game. Its two different people interacting differently, it doesn't over-write what the two of you had. In all likelihood she probably misses you too.
    It sounds like you've had a lot of changes over the past year, and sometimes the dust doesn't settle on your shoulders in the right way but dust can always be rearranged. I'm a firm believer in what was meant to be will be, and things do almost always inevitable get better even if that sounds gammy.
    Do try and stay positive,

and its okay to not be sometimes too.
    Anyway you do sound like a nice guy, just from a few posts.

and its okay to not be sometimes too.

Too nice! Dont mean to blow my own trumpet but I really gave it my all and put all my time effort care into that relationship without even knowing. There is no better feeling to be on the same wavelink as someone, to bounce ideas and thoughts off one another, to be there for one another. For it to suddenly end and for her to move on as it were so quickly is just plain and simply hurtful. I know how she thinks and feels, and she knows me. It really was just me and her (and her cat!) for the last few years.

its confusing,shocking and s**t* really.

I dont know what Im looking for in life, I still havent reached that "thats life for ya time to move on" stage, simply because its completely changed my life. Think Im scared of change. My other x wasnt the most stable and considerit person in the world, we parted on bad terms. The girl that left me recently was the only one I ever loved, and my God did I love her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Maccattack

Chin up ol son.

I know it hurts, but there is a bright side. really. This may well sound like crappy advice right now but you are once again free to do your own thing.

Yr not answerable to anyone anymore. you can come and go as you please.

So with that in mind you should do all the things you like doing. The stuff you used to do before you met her.

Put a bit of effort into your own happiness instead of somebody elses. It really does work.

The mixture of loss and heartbreak and pleasing yourself for a while is character building. Try to learn from it if you can. Your very sore at the moment but that will fade. Think of who you want to be when you get to the other side.

Picture that person in your head. Then go meet him there.

Try to cheer up bud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭eyedrenalin

simu wrote:
    You should be over her by now...

What sort of a statement is that? :rolleyes:

OP: Take your time and try and take LITTLE LITTLE LITTLE steps to make yourself feel better. There's no easy way, just the long way...

its a sh*ty feeling thinking of her with somebody else and wanting somebody else. its a sickening feeling, the kindof feelin where ya want to run to the person ya care about the most to make it feel ok. But guess who that person is?? Sorry people, first real LONG term relationship breakup and Im not and having been handling it well. Maybe concelling is the answer, because sure enough if I see her with this other bloke again.......................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

surprise sex the dude

everyone's a winner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,946 ✭✭✭BeardyGit

Lemme throw something in here if I may (to really put a cat amongst the pigeons and probably risk being called some really very abusive by Nala). You're broken up for around 1 year. So, breakup anniversary is fairly close I guess? It's also coming up to Christmas and you're dreading another one as miserable as last years? Listen up bub, we've ALL been there. It might be a birthday or some other memorable annual get-together of some sort that's going to involve lots of socialising and seeing couples and all sort of other crap that's going to help you feel even worse about your miserable single status. I've been there and I know others here will chime in too if they're being honest (which this crowd are, thankfully!). You know what though? Dreading it, feeling lonely and miserable and pining for someone you just CAN'T have is down to you. If you want to be miserable, you will be. (Jesus, Sinead O'Connor has a lot to fruckin answer for in my case anyway - Don't listen to it, it'll wreck your head even more!) You can go right through the holiday season feeling sorry for yourself and putting a damper on everything and everyone who tries to cheer you up....Blame your ex' new boyfriend and decide you're going to kick him in the balls if you see him holding her hand again. Be childishly jealous and always remember, you're a 'nice guy' so it's all okay because you don't deserve to feel this bad. That's one option. I wouldn't recommend it though.

You see, I've been hurt like I doubt some of you here could REALLY understand by a wonderful, intelligent and very fine young woman. That was a good few years back. I loved her, I hated her....I wanted to kill her new beau. All normal stuff, really girls, us lads don't take really filthy breakups too well at all (I'm guessing you'll know that though because we nearly all make arseholes out of ourselves at the time). All of that is excusable - For a few months. After that, you really need to be getting your act together and in order to do it, you MUST HAVE SOME FRIENDS. Look around, they're out there alright. Yeah, you probably did the 'nice guy' thing and dropped 'em for the girl. Yeah, you're probably finding them a little scarce on the ground at the moment. Make some calls man. Set something up for the weekend, travel and visit someone. Get your plans together for Christmas and the New Year. Plan a drunken re-union leading into the holidays with your old college mates (even just the ones that were just acquaintances). DO SOMETHING to improve your social circumstances. Take the initiative and arrange to get together with a few heads from work during the weekend. There's a purpose to all of this (and another ridiculously long post from me).....

You need new memories man. Simple as. Right now, you're looking back and thinking about what you used to do on Friday nights, after college/work, during holidays etc. All of those memories are probably full of your 'ex'. So, replace her. I'm serious. I was a mess for a LONG time after the aforementioned breakup. Any time I visited places we used to go I'd get a flutter in my heart (and stomach cramps too at times) because it seemed weird being there without 'her'. So, bring your newfound mates along. You don't have to tell them why, just concentrate on enjoying it. It may not be the most enjoyable time you've spent 'wherever' but it'll help you remove the associations you're clinging onto now.

Look, I'm gonna stop now....I really could go on and on. If you want, PM me and I'll wax lyrical about how it REALLY works. Or if someone else wants to engage in this, criticise or commend etc. then please do. I know some of you understand what I'm saying here. New memories actually help you 'remember' the good times as fond memories instead of as painful reminders. Wow, I could delete everything but this paragraph.....

BTW, I'm not being a C. Just in case you think I'm trying to be!

Gil

dublindude wrote:
    You know, if you weren't a moderator you'd be long banned from this forum.

Why are you always a smartass? Are you like this in real life or is it some kind of sad moderator power trip?

You really need to take a step back and look at your posts. I hope to God you are not like this in real life.

OP, you'll be fine. But you have to take action to snap out of the rut you're in. Don't let it consume. Buy new clothes. Get a haircut. Go out and meet a girl. Do something to boost yourself. It'll make things pass much more quickly.

actually, if you bothered to read anything from another point of view, its a simple question asking what it is the OP wants from this forum.

there are no questions in the original post. there is no seeking of advice, there is only a post saying what has happened.

im simply asking what it is that the OP wants.

is that so hard to to contemplate?
    you post here with a problem, and then you ask a question. it wasnt a smart arse remark.

in future, id prefer if you didnt pass remarks about me just because of your own failure to understand a simple post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭damo

Maybe you should look at your ability to ask a simple question instead because it sounded like a smart ass comment to me aswell.

I understand WhiteWashMan can rub people up the wrong way if all you do is take his posts in a literal, word-by-word manner.

Now I know he doesn't need ANYONE to stand up for him either but I'd have to say that although his response often appears a little 'blunt', he'll always give an honest answer if someone asks a straightforward question.

And to be honest, more straight-talking 'round here would probably be a good thing - There's enough people here to hold hands and mop up the tears - Sometimes some no nonsense responses help keep things in balance.

Just my thoughts - Can we get back to business? Pretty please? :o

Gil

I know how the OP feels. It quite frankly is a disaster. The girl of your dreams packs her bags and enters the arms of another man after only a couple of months. Its hard to pick your life back up - to listen to others telling you to do so and that life goes on when if fact the life that fell from your grasp revolved around somebody you loved and cared about, and so it is very hard to pick it back up.

I've been there, tbh I still am there. People might think that a few tears and beers and in a couple of months ta da!! back on the mend.

My situation was like yours Miss her

Just the two us really, nobody else was around. friedns fell by the wayside. lived in one anothers pockets from the ages of 16. She felt she outgrew the relationship NINE years later. We went through everything together. My whole past and future became non existant. So I know how you feel. How can someone want to move on and stop loving a person after all they shared? How can all those memories be shattered? How does somebodys feelings for another change over a short period of time in contrast to thei length of the relationship. I think thats just life, or love, whatever you wish to call it. I wont bullsh/t with you I spent about 4 months crying my eyes out. Not the best experience. The breakup made me feel small, boring, insecure and alone. i havent been with another woman since, and thats 7 months ago. My life has hit a set back but I try to get on with it, and maybe one day when Im walking the dog I'l stumble across the one(again). until then I just get on with things. Hope it works out

actually, if you bothered to read anything from another point of view, its a simple question asking what it is the OP wants from this forum.

in future, id prefer if you didnt pass remarks about me just because of your own failure to understand a simple post.

Lame reply. Only you are responsible for what you type. If a lot of people misunderstand you (and I believe you were voted boards.ie's most argumentative person) than the problem is how you type things.

If in doubt, use a smiley!

ya know what may be mr whitewashman is rite. May be i need some straight talking. I do wake up some mornings saying to myself God what a muppet your ruining your own life over some bird that wasnt for you. But it still is hard to understand how you can suddenly go from one extreme to another. I wish she had said something, obviously she was thinking about us for a while, but with no indication. I dont really have mates, seriously. Thats how much I did the nice thing. Few I had I literally threw them away. I remember all those chats we had with one another, I'm angry at her for not discussing it with me and making all our years together seem so pointless. I suppose most breakups are like this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 Dax Wax

People need to be a little on da easy side for this guy. Its the most atrocious horrific feeling in the world. and it won go away for a while.

Women :confused::(

dublindude wrote:
    Lame reply. Only you are responsible for what you type. If a lot of people misunderstand you (and I believe you were voted boards.ie's most argumentative person) than the problem is how you type things.

If in doubt, use a smiley!

whatever.

Same wrote:
    I know how the OP feels. It quite frankly is a disaster. The girl of your dreams packs her bags and enters the arms of another man after only a couple of months. Its hard to pick your life back up - to listen to others telling you to do so and that life goes on when if fact the life that fell from your grasp revolved around somebody you loved and cared about, and so it is very hard to pick it back up.

I've been there, tbh I still am there. People might think that a few tears and beers and in a couple of months ta da!! back on the mend.

My situation was like yours Miss her

Just the two us really, nobody else was around. friedns fell by the wayside. lived in one anothers pockets from the ages of 16. She felt she outgrew the relationship NINE years later. We went through everything together. My whole past and future became non existant. So I know how you feel. How can someone want to move on and stop loving a person after all they shared? How can all those memories be shattered? How does somebodys feelings for another change over a short period of time in contrast to thei length of the relationship. I think thats just life, or love, whatever you wish to call it. I wont bullsh/t with you I spent about 4 months crying my eyes out. Not the best experience. The breakup made me feel small, boring, insecure and alone. i havent been with another woman since, and thats 7 months ago. My life has hit a set back but I try to get on with it, and maybe one day when Im walking the dog I'l stumble across the one(again). until then I just get on with things. Hope it works out

9 years?? long time. Suddenly I feel a great deal better

Same wrote:

Nobody's saying it's easy. It's not. But your emotional well-being is like anything else you want in life - You have to work for it. Grieve for your 'loss' but the day has to come when you make a decision to get on with it and resolve to put it down to experience, remember the good times with a certain fondness, and make yourself happy.

You're not in a relationship anymore. You're on your own. So treat it like a clean slate and start making new friends. Approach everyone as a potential pal and you'll find people will gravitate towards you. It doesn't have to be too difficult if you take from your experience a certain strength - You now know that things don't always work out - That you shouldn't expect people to be infallible, that people will let you down in life. All of this is good at the end of the day. As they say, it will only make you stronger.

I'm not advocating getting smashed and drowning your sorrow in the bottom of a beer. I'm just suggesting you put yourself back into sociable environs, with an open mind. Don't beat yourself up - Just accept that people really DO change and unfortunately in some cases, that change means you won't 'fit' any more. From what you're saying you might need to become a little more 'dynamic' and I'd recommend a certain determination to stay single for a while. You don't NEED a partner to feel good about yourself - You just have to readjust to an approach of self-validation instead of wishing you had someone else there to make you feel good about yourself. A great step is to go make some friends....And it's not that difficult. Go to a night-class. Take up a team sport. Do something that puts you outside what used to be your comfort zone - It'll force you to interact with people in an honest and open manner, giving you less opportunity to retract into your own little shell. You could even swing by the next Boards Beers for a bit of craic - Anything!

Look, I hope that makes sense to you.

your not a councellor by any chance Gil Dub? :)

@Dax Wax: Not me. Just a lad who's been there and done that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭jimmidy_cricket

A year is a long time and its hard, I know! I broke up with my boyf of 4 years in March 2004 and we had lived together for 3 and a half years its been over a year and a half for me now and I still think of him (almost) everyday. I may not be in the same situation as yourself in that I have done my best to move on, I packed up my life and said my goodbyes to all who love me and went to oz on my own (This is all in another thread on this forum, you should read it too as the guy 'heartbroken2' had the same problem as yerself). Going to the other side of the world with no-one to meet and not knowing wtf I was doing was the hardest and best thing I could have done. I may have said this before or just thought it but going through the depths of hell by myself made me stronger and when your rock bottom theres nowhere else but up.

As other posters have suggested join a gym or something, just to occupy your mind. Take up a class, something that would give you a goal and consider travelling. Alot of people say that packing up and leaving is running away, in my case I was running to something. I found myself and found a new love. It'll never be the same love as what I knew with my ex but thats a part of my life that I have to close the door on and it pains me to think of him and the magic we had so I try not to, ah god I'm crying now, feck ye!

Look it'll get better, pain is a relative thing and you might be suffering 10 times more than I am and it'll take longer to heal, then again you might not be and you need a kick up the bum to pull yerself together.

Have a look at the other thread by heartbroken2 it may help. you can't have a life in the present when constantly thinking of the past and the times you shared. Aknowledge the memories and let them be just that and then replace the thoughts with oh I'll go to the gym or yipee only 3 months and I'm off to New Zealand etc.

Hope things improve and with regard to your ex from when you were 17, don't burn any bridges, some of my closest friends are ex's from when I was 15/16/17. Its nice to reminise about old times...so long as its not going to hurt

I think you sound like a really nice guy.

Hey napoleonJEEZ! you interested, maybe I should pm you??
    just joking. thanks to all for your input. I think I am over her just it is hard being out of a relationship(be it friendship or more). fairly lonely :-(

thanks again

there are no questions in the original post. there is no seeking of advice, there is only a post saying what has happened.

im simply asking what it is that the OP wants.

is that so hard to to contemplate?
    you post here with a problem, and then you ask a question. it wasnt a smart arse remark.

In other words "I decided to nit-pick the OP and be an ass just for the sake of it, and I'm going imply that you're stupid so I look clever".
    whatever.

"I've run out of things to say but "whatever" might make it look like I don't care, cos I'm too cool for that".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Red Kooga

He needs to vent. If you cant add anything to the thread in a helpful or constructive manner maybe you should try Pilates or something.

What will it take for you to heal OP?

Time

(that and plenty of beer ;))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Gil dub..........very well said. I agree with everything he has said. I am also going through one of these situations and it's the hardest thing ive ever done.

WhiteWashMan, your are an arogant little godsh*te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

I packed up my life and said my goodbyes to all who love me and went to oz on my own

This option is sounding like a good one to me also, im looking into the US for a internship. Its like some of you guys lead parallel lives to me as i am out of a long term relationship and cant get my head around the split.
    The last 3-4 months have been like groundhog day, same day in day out. I need a big change in my life and it wont be in this country im afraid.

To the OP as regards to seeing her with another guy, its better just to accept that you cant do anything about it and if you do you will make things a hell of alot worse between you and your ex, ending any friendship you might get out of the finished relationship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Thanks for keeping on topic murfie.

To stray off topic for a sec I just want to remind the anti WWM people here of the OP's response to WWM. Hence, please stick to the topic (that includes you WWM). BrynW, I'm not banning you tonight as my mood now is the antithesis of such an act, so this is a warning, please don't bring the thread off topic and please don't attack other posters or you will be banned.

OP, apologies for taking your thread off topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,523 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Miss her wrote:
    Hey napoleonJEEZ! you interested, maybe I should pm you??
    Get a room. :rolleyes:

:p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭GreenHell

Here dude change your life do something new, I did. Haven't forgot her or anything but I'm happy. Get involved in something meet new people, the worst thing you can do is dwell on your x.

No one can give you a quick answer to getting rid of the feelings you have, that lonely, painful feeling in the pit of your stomach is the worst, do something you new. You gota realise your in control of your own life and emotions.

GreenHell wrote:
    Here dude change your life do something new, I did. Haven't forgot her or anything but I'm happy. Get involved in something meet new people, the worst thing you can do is dwell on your x.

No one can give you a quick answer to getting rid of the feelings you have, that lonely, painful feeling in the pit of your stomach is the worst, do something you new. You gota realise your in control of your own life and emotions.

Yeah I know your rite. The thing that hurts the most is when ya think all that was said, all those naive promises, and how much in love with one another we were, its a bit strange that she doesnt want me in my life. But I can understand why, probably the easiest thing in the end. I just wish her the best, whether or not she is seeing this new guy. I still care.

Tis a bit hard to just start something new, to do something new. with work and college nite classes. As for the weekends its lonely as hell, at the mo I cant see myself signing up for sports or Volunteer groups.

thanks everyone for everything!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭AllMessedUp

Its all crap believe me. You'll go through stages.

disbelieve it, your girl, your friend, your lover...gone
    cryin your eyes out
    beggin for her back
    beggin for her to talk to you, lets be friends
    get drunk, meet her out, say things you shouldnt have
    get angry
    next weekend find someone easy, go on the rebound
    feel sh!t next mornin
    do it again 2 weeks later with somelse you never met before
    still feels ****
    throw yourself into other stuff work,college,sport
    feels a little better
    more time passes, think about her now and again wondering how she is
    go to pick up the phone and call, but u stop urself because its not the same
    probably will angry or feel like sh!t on occasions, but life goes on doesnt it?
    shes moved on so you cant go back, theres nothin to go back to

well thats what I did anyway. hope it helps in some way