Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fantasy Naps Comp Week 8

• 21-11-2005 9:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭

Scores after Week 7:

Davey Devil..... 43.50
    masterK......... 26.25
    [nicK].......... 12.04
    sjones........... 4.95
    fade2black....... 1.20
    Crumbs......... -11.00
    ziggy67........ -14.50
    p.pete......... -15.00
    scargill....... -26.10
    frodi.......... -27.52
    iloveireland... -36.60
    Healio......... -36.75
    Capt.Sparrow... -37.62
    Loni........... -39.25
    finnpark....... -39.50
    Chonaic........ -39.75
    sector......... -44.07
    Fandango....... -48.00
    Pighead........ -48.00
    The jock....... -48.00
    Whyno.......... -48.00

This is the last week I believe, so get cracking on finding that 33/1 winner!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭finnpark

Chilly Cracker 2pm Southell 6pt win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Dematraf, Southwell 14:00, 6pts Win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Tuesday 22nd November
    1.10 Southwell LARGS 2pt win

Points left: 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭frodi

Tues 22nd Nov

Ask the gatherer 1:50 Warwick 2 pt win
    4 pts left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Has anybody realised that Karl Burke is a brilliant 'stroker' rarely wins when his horses are expected and always wins whens they are at a big price :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

sjones wrote:
    Tuesday 22nd November
    1.10 Southwell LARGS 2pt win

Points left: 4.

Brilliant, well done. That puts you in the lead.

masterK wrote:
    Brilliant, well done. That puts you in the lead.

Thanks alot masterK, alot of study went into that selection. I was going to put the 6 points on it but I made that mistake last week. It's far from over yet ;)

Wed 23rd Nov

2:45 Chepstow - Keepers Mead - 2 pts win

Points Left: 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭sector

Wednesday 23rd

Wetherby 3:40 Zaffie Parson 3 pts win

3 Pts left

ps, come on ya good thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭p.pete

Thursday
    15:20 @ Thurles
    Toulon Flyer
    3pts e/w
    bank=0

Thursday 24th Nov

Oddsmaker 12:10 Carlisle 2pt win

2 pts left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

Thursday 24th November
    Thurles 3:50 - Handfull Of Euros - 2pts win

4 pts remaining.

Apologies for lateness. I was working so hard that I didn't realise the time.

Crumbs wrote:
    Apologies for lateness. I was working so hard that I didn't realise the time.

No problem with me Crumbs :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 astonvilla

where did you get that tip..

Bazelle has the form in the race

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 astonvilla

just back danse spectre in that 1.45 he was 8/1,

anyone any other prices on him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭Syke

Friday 25th

2.40 Newbury: Goblet of Fire 2 pt win
    3.15 Newbury: Bee An Bee 4pt win

Balance 0 pts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

FRIDAY
    newbury 2:10 ostfanni
    6pts win

Friday 25th November
    Newbury 2:40 - Unleash - 4pts win

0 points remaining.

friday 25th nov

Ostfanni 2.10 at Newbury 2pt win

That's my six for the week

Fri 25th Nov
    Soothsay 4:25 Wolv - 3PTS WIN

Well it's my last shot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Healio

Tow 1:55 Terivic - 6pt win

Going for broke!!

I need a bit of luck in order to steal this from masterK and Davey Devil.

Saturday 26th November

12.50 Newcastle Devondale 1pt win

2.40 Newbury Kandjar d'Allier 1pt win

3.15 Newbury Supreme Prince 1pt win

3.30 Newcatle Self Defense 1pt win

Points left: 0

Best of luck everyone! :cool:

ziggy67 wrote:
    Saturday 26th

1.05 Newbury: Taranis 6pt win

No chance of winning the comp now, hopefully i can end up in the black though. Good luck everyone!

Just to clarify, ziggy had 2pts on a non runner, so he's getting those 2 points back.

Best of luck ziggy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭[nicK]

3.15 Newbury - supreme prince - 4pt win

2pts left

sjones wrote:
    Just to clarify, ziggy had 2pts on a non runner, so he's getting those 2 points back.

Best of luck ziggy!

Can I have a few points back on the basis that most of my horses were donkeys in disguise. :p:D :rolleyes: :o

sjones wrote:
    2.40 Newbury Kandjar d'Allier 1pt win
    3.15 Newbury Supreme Prince 1pt win
    3.30 Newcatle Self Defense 1pt win

I think that Pricewise chap in the racing post has copied your selections. You shouldn't have posted so early. Are you sure you really want to pick Kandjar d'Allier, I was going to do him, but no point me picking the same horse if I'm to catch you.

Sat 26th Nov

Newbury 2:40 All In the Stars 2 pts win

Points left 2

Superb win by trabolgan considering the weight it had to carry. Could he be a cheltenham gold cup winner?

First 4 home the same as the R&SA Chase last March. A stronger-than-thought R&SA? Or a weak Hennessy? I'd say somewhere in between but closer to the latter. Trabolgan is good enough to run in the top races but I'm not sure he'd be able to win the Gold Cup this season. The other 3 are just stayers. As always, the King George will be interesting.

And well done Healio on the 12/1 winner earlier.

Crumbs wrote:

Just noticed that now, well done Healio. Brilliant stuff.

Scores going into the final day:

Davey Devil..... 43.50 (6pts left)
    sjones.......... 40.95
    Healio.......... 35.25
    masterK......... 22.25 (2pts left)
    [nicK]........... 8.04 (2pts left)
    ziggy67.......... 6.50
    fade2black...... -4.80
    p.pete......... -13.50
    Crumbs......... -17.00
    frodi.......... -19.52
    scargill....... -26.10 (6pts left)
    Loni........... -39.25 (6pts left)
    Chonaic........ -39.75 (6pts left)
    iloveireland... -42.60
    Capt.Sparrow... -43.62
    finnpark....... -45.50
    sector......... -47.07 (3pts left)
    Fandango....... -48.00 (6pts left)
    Pighead........ -48.00 (6pts left)
    The jock....... -48.00 (6pts left)
    Whyno.......... -48.00 (6pts left)

Best of luck.

Crumbs wrote:
    sjones wrote:
    Just noticed that now, well done Healio. Brilliant stuff.

Cheers, a little too little too late. I was tossing between him and vlasta weiner, so i put him [Terivic] in, as my reading of all weather form is not the greatest. I had small money on the two of them so i dont mind.

Looks like the competition is davey devil's to lose. Best of luck though to those who can chase him.

Healio wrote:
    Looks like the competition is davey devil's to lose. Best of luck though to those who can chase him.

Yeah, I'm kinda hoping he forgets about it! ;)

On a serious note, best of luck to everyone. It's still far from over, 6pts on a decent priced winner can still win it for several people. Nonetheless it was a great competition. Thanks to everyone who participated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

Sunday
    3:30 Wexford Determined Miss 2pt win
    3:40 Navan Kianga 4pt win

points left: 0

both desperate attempts to get back into the black!

Wolverhampton 9:30 26th

Party Princess 3pts Win

0 pts left

last ditch attempt to attain a decent final score...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Sunday 27th Nov

3:00 Leic: Miss Shakira 2pts win
    3:40 Nav: Celtic Sammy 1pt win
    2:05 New: Copsale Lad 1pt win
    2:40 New: Fair Prospect 1pt win
    3:15 New: Into The Shadows 1pt win

0 pts left.

Fingers crossed

Sunday 27th Nov

3:00 Leic: Miss Shakira 2pts win
    3:40 Nav: Celtic Sammy 1pt win
    2:05 New: Copsale Lad 1pt win
    2:40 New: Fair Prospect 1pt win
    3:15 New: Into The Shadows 1pt win

0 pts left.

Fingers crossed

Best of luck buddy, I've a pretty heavy wager on a double with Into The Shadows and Miss Shakira myself :) The Twiston-Davies stable is doing quite well recently, and I can't see it being upset in tomorrow's 3pm race.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭Chonaic

Newb 3:15 Theocritus 6pt win

Go on ya good thing!!!!!!!

Newb 27th Nov - 13:00 - Koumba 2pt win

Sunday 27th Nov

Shinging Strand - 1:35 Newbury - 2pts win

0 points left

Good luck to everybody

[nicK] wrote:
    Newb 27th Nov - 13:00 - Koumba 2pt win
    OMG! Wins at 25/1.
    masterK wrote:
    Shinging Strand - 1:35 Newbury - 2pts win

A close 2nd at 10/1.

Quality, lads.

Very nicely done [nick]!

[QUOTE=[nicK}] Newb 27th Nov - 13:00 - Koumba 2pt win [/QUOTE]

May just be enough to [nick] it. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

I'll consult with my co-conspirators later on and we'll post some final tournament info with prizes etc tomorrow.

Well done to all who finished in profit, I eh....my eh....my heart wasn't really in it ya know...had a busy few months...and eh....well I don't really want to talk about my involvement...

Seriously though, a huge thanks to Crumbs who, simply, excelled himself (ahemm) and branded some much needed professionalism on to this tournament's arse. I'm not sure who won yet as I haven't read much from this week so I'll save my praises until tomorrow's post.

D

sjones wrote:
    Very nicely done [nick]!

cheers lads!
    wow, feel like i've just robbed a few of ye :)
    though that's horse racing i suppose..

Well done [nick], talking about pulling it out of the fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Fair play nick, that was some pick to finish off a great competition. Thanks to the lads who made all the effort setting it up and counting the points etc.