Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

waterford united fc

• 23-11-2005 1:18am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭

what did all ye blues fans think of their season, it was a nervewracking 1, But fat pat did the job. who will stay and who will go??????? shamrock rovers are going down
    happy now

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,483 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Its a damn same txt speak is not forbidden on this forum....
    http://www.boards.ie/wiki/index.php/Txt_spk

• Registered Users Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

Fair play to Waterford Utd for staying up.
    It means that i will be able to see Cork City finally trash Waterford Utd next season as the EL and CUP Champions. Nice one ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭marky4

ha ha ha, cork beat us. what was the scores this season, 2-2, 1-1, 2-2, the EL Champs couldnt beat a team fighting relegation, no roy o donovan for the Cup final, Ha Ha Ha, come on drogheda

• Registered Users Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

i'll fight you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭meldrew

Its good to see them stay up but the interast just does'nt seem to be there anymore in the city

true statement, but im more interested then ill ever be.

hey ralo tamasi, no need to get violent, just because we took pat dolan off ya. damien richardson got all the praise when it should ve been pat, he built that cork team and he doesn't get any credit from the players of cork or the fans, especially george o callaghan (tosser).

Brendan rae has not been offered a manager position, so Waterford United are now looking for a new manager, PAT DOLAN, who do u think will be the next manager

Brendan Rea stepped into that job when no-one wanted it and did a great job with little or no resources , now they tell him they wont renew his contract , what a lousy way to treat a good football man and a good bloke as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 Uncle F

lads catch all the action over one www.btid.net

heres a link for ye that missed the rovers game

http://www.trueblues.zoomshare.com/

scroll down to the end of the page and click on the video links

hey i gotta say i like them links,
    sound
    blue until i die

• Registered Users Posts: 305 ✭✭TwistsAndTurns

Uncle F

Thanks for the BTID link.:cool:

Waterford United Appoints New Manager
    29 November 2005

Waterford United has, today, appointed Limerick born Mike Kerley to the position of Manager for the coming 2006 season. Mr. Kerley will take up his position immediately. He has appointed Trevor Lovell as his assistant.

“Mike Kerley is one of the best young managers in the country and we are glad that he has agreed to join us at Waterford United,” commented club chairman Martin Colbert. “Mike has the foresight, qualifications and experience to bring Waterford United forward and we look forward to his developing a strong team here at the club. “

Accepting the position, Mike Kerley said:

“This is a great opportunity for myself and Trevor. We know how important football is in Waterford and we will be giving 100% to the job of building the Blues into a team that can challenge for honours. We look forward to meeting the players and bringing our vision for the future to them and to the fans.”

Factfile

Mike Kerley: Age 34, 16 year playing career with Limerick fc, Cork City, Kilkenny City, Limerick fc.

U21 manager Limerick fc 2002, assistant manager Limerick fc 2003, manager Limerick fc 2003/2004 (reached playoffs in 2003).

Holder of UEFA ‘B’ coaching qualification. Currently in the process of gaining Uefa “A”.coaching badge.

Trevor Lovell: Aged 34, sports science degree UL, worked in WIT human performance lab, former FAI regional development officer

marky4 wrote:
    Waterford United Appoints New Manager
    29 November 2005

Waterford United has, today, appointed Limerick born Mike Kerley to the position of Manager for the coming 2006 season. Mr. Kerley will take up his position immediately. He has appointed Trevor Lovell as his assistant.

“Mike Kerley is one of the best young managers in the country and we are glad that he has agreed to join us at Waterford United,” commented club chairman Martin Colbert. “Mike has the foresight, qualifications and experience to bring Waterford United forward and we look forward to his developing a strong team here at the club. “

Accepting the position, Mike Kerley said:

“This is a great opportunity for myself and Trevor. We know how important football is in Waterford and we will be giving 100% to the job of building the Blues into a team that can challenge for honours. We look forward to meeting the players and bringing our vision for the future to them and to the fans.”

Factfile

Mike Kerley: Age 34, 16 year playing career with Limerick fc, Cork City, Kilkenny City, Limerick fc.

U21 manager Limerick fc 2002, assistant manager Limerick fc 2003, manager Limerick fc 2003/2004 (reached playoffs in 2003).

Holder of UEFA ‘B’ coaching qualification. Currently in the process of gaining Uefa “A”.coaching badge.

Trevor Lovell: Aged 34, sports science degree UL, worked in WIT human performance lab, former FAI regional development officer
    They got rid of a good young manager already , how do they expect people to keep going out there if thats the way they treat people , how long does anyone give this new bloke , he'll hardly last a season

he done waterford proud, he also brought in pat, who can we bring in now, no-one with money anyway, as pat would of had a couple of contacts.
    Shame Rea is gone, but we all have to live with it