Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IT Carlow Holidays

• 01-12-2005 12:35am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭

Do we get the 8th Dec(holy day) off?
    Do we get our xmas holidays on the 16th?
    What date are we back after xmas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

hols on 16th.

back 9th.

officially we have college 8th. but everyone inclduing lecturers take it off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭The General

hols on 16th.

back 9th.

officially we have college 8th. but everyone inclduing lecturers take it off.

thanks ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Redrocket

FREE MP3 player for sale.
    how much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭s4dd

... wait a minute.. we have two exams on the 16th...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭The General

stevenk wrote:
    FREE MP3 player for sale.
    how much?

Gone now i gave it away with the phone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭The_Goose

ME will be leaving forever and ever and ever on the 16th.
    Last exam ever (until the repeats)
    But i like the time between where i ll be under the illision that i passed!

S4DD do ye get xmas and summer exams?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

s4dd wrote:
    ... wait a minute.. we have two exams on the 16th...
    No we have 2 assignments due on the Friday the 16th. The last day of ALL Courses. The eight is an offical Holyday and therefore no classes. It's on the academic calender

http://www.intranet.itcarlow.ie/student/useful_info/FinalAcademicCal0506.pdf

I wish people would only post when they know what they're talking about and stop giving out false info!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 920 ✭✭✭elvis2002

lets turn this thread into how bad we all have it,

We have, test next week on SS7, X.25,PDH,SDH,Spread Spectrum, Assignment in formal methods, test in advanced comms, test and assignment in maths, distibuted systems assignement, lab report..... all set steven?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,962 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

Holy days aren't official college holidays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

yeah i always thought that although we had the 8th off, we werent actually meant to have it off. i.e. it was a general consensus amongst students and lecturers.

well if ya look at the calender from the college website it says
    'No Classes - Holyday' Tuesday 1 November
    'No Classes – Holyday' Thursday 8 December

Probably a few more but i'm too lazy to look

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Redrocket

finished it all last night ritchie, yourself?
    phew, glad thats over, now i can relax for the next few weeks

hahahaha not a hope, ive started studying telecomms though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,506 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

Anyone hear anything as regards Thursday (8th) off? Seems no one knows for sure, I heard talk that they were trying to get the day off moved to Friday (9th). Anyone hear any different?

Cheers ;)

CroppyBoy1798

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

Anyone hear anything as regards Thursday (8th) off? Seems no one knows for sure, I heard talk that they were trying to get the day off moved to Friday (9th). Anyone hear any different?

Cheers ;)

CroppyBoy1798

thurs off
    fri on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

YOu can safely say fri is off too, feck all will be in anyway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithimac

will the libary still be open on thurs

I'm pretty sure the library will be open cause the calendar only says "No Classes" instead of college closed.
    Unless they put up a notice just inside the library to say Library closed on thursday the 8th I'd say it'll be open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭s4dd

excellent deduction holmes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,506 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

Yep, Thursday off so, good stuff.............now, wheres the Christmas tree? :D:D