Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

best ever dance song

• 15-12-2005 1:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭

mine is gladiator remix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 741 ✭✭✭michaelanthony

The Jacques Lu Cont Thin White Duke remix of The Killers - Mr Brightside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

Will Orbit - Ogive, Orbital - Belfast or Orbital - Halycon on and on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

What the hell is gladiator remix?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

some knacker choon mixed by DJ Fabio on Hot Fm or whatever its calling itself these days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

deja vu...

this exact thread has been done before iirc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

This has been done to death on here many times,no more please :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Seanie M

cLOsE tHe BleEdIn' thREaD!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

Bob the builder vs Jazzy Jeff...

Anyone???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Nedrac

Erol (the boy) Alkan's remix of Rocker(origonally Alter ego)
    awesome tune

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Thats a tough one, probably one or all of the tracks on this excellent new release -

http://www.emeraldmusiconline.com/catalogue/236/

Bangin, stompin, kickin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

Felixdhc wrote:
    Thats a tough one, probably one or all of the tracks on this excellent new release -

http://www.emeraldmusiconline.com/catalogue/236/

Bangin, stompin, kickin.

are you taking the piss? have you actually listened to the album...its pure class. Dance remixes such as Stand By Your Man and Is This The Way To Amarillo are the future of irish clubing, all the cool barn dances are bangin em out. If it wasn't true then why would they call the album - Country Clubland - The Dance Anthems ???? ha ? ha ? answer me that!

• Registered Users Posts: 139 ✭✭porno

i really hope ye are both takin the piss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

Nikolai - Ready to flow

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Preset No.3

Theres the best irish dance tune and the biggest Irish dance tune! What do you think the biggest Irish dance tune would be?!

are you taking the piss? have you actually listened to the album...its pure class. Dance remixes such as Stand By Your Man and Is This The Way To Amarillo are the future of irish clubing, all the cool barn dances are bangin em out. If it wasn't true then why would they call the album - Country Clubland - The Dance Anthems ???? ha ? ha ? answer me that!

I know, sure I frequently attend barn dances. All I have to do now is track down a copy on vinyl and I'm sorted. Oh and that other one I never managed to get - think it was called "Dance to Tipperary" Another stomper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭whacker4fun

The Jacques Lu Cont Thin White Duke remix of The Killers - Mr Brightside
    is defo up there i seen him play it live in tbmc during the summer absolutely life changing expericence

this thread is about the best dance song ever tho
    anyhting irish wouldnt come anywhere near the top

porno wrote:
    this thread is about the best dance song ever tho
    anyhting irish wouldnt come anywhere near the top

whaaat???? Anyway Felixdhc i have that Dance to Tipperary tune on limited edition red vinyl, i'll be willing to part with it if you can arrange for the devil to give me back my soul?

(mostly Marvin Gaye stuff and a bit of Mayfield)

whaaat???? Anyway Felixdhc i have that Dance to Tipperary tune on limited edition red vinyl, i'll be willing to part with it if you can arrange for the devil to give me back my soul?

I'll look into it, anything to get a copy of that gem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 845 ✭✭✭sturgo

2 Unlimited - Workaholic
    Scooter - Back in Poland
    Mark McCabe - Maniac 2000 (12" extended mix 22m:15s)
    Wigfield - Saturday Night (Eric Morillo 7" mix)
    Doop - Doop (Extended Vocal Mix)
    Snap - Welcome to Tomorrow (Feat. Paul Okenfold)
    Culture Beat - Mr. Vain (Kruder & Dorfmeister Club Mix)
    Ace of Base - The Sign (Orbital Mix)
    Haddaway - What Is Love (Norman Cook 12" Club Mix)
    Mr. President - Coco Jambo (Feat. Leftfield)
    Snow - Informer (Accoustic Instrumental Mix)
    C & C Music Factory - Get Ready For This (Feat. Afrikaa Bambatta)
    Vengaboys - Boom Boom Boom Boom (Dimitri From Paris 12" Extended Vocal Mix)

this thread is just turning gay
    get a clue

sturgo wrote:
    2 Unlimited - Workaholic

22m:15s?
    dont tell me theres a remix that goes on for that long
    god help anyone that has to listen to that

sturgo wrote:
    2 Unlimited - Workaholic
    Scooter - Back in Poland
    Wigfield - Saturday Night (Eric Morillo 7" mix)
    Doop - Doop (Extended Vocal Mix)
    Snap - Welcome to Tomorrow (Feat. Paul Okenfold)
    Culture Beat - Mr. Vain (Kruder & Dorfmeister Club Mix)
    Ace of Base - The Sign (Orbital Mix)
    Haddaway - What Is Love (Norman Cook 12" Club Mix)
    Mr. President - Coco Jambo (Feat. Leftfield)
    Snow - Informer (Accoustic Instrumental Mix)
    C & C Music Factory - Get Ready For This (Feat. Afrikaa Bambatta)
    Vengaboys - Boom Boom Boom Boom (Dimitri From Paris 12" Extended Vocal Mix)

every single one a beauty! :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

God, enough already of the

Whats your favourite song/video/techno/house/DnB/album/moment bla bla bla bla

Please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,338 ✭✭✭Archeron

Has to be "Touch me" by Rui de Silva....listening to it now, pure class..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 845 ✭✭✭sturgo

porno wrote:
    22m:15s?
    dont tell me theres a remix that goes on for that long
    god help anyone that has to listen to that

Yeah, if only it was longer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭lafors

But what about Manic 2001, or 2002, or 2003, or 2004, or 2005?
    And I heard he has a new one called "Maniac: I haven't a clue how to DJ (I'm a SPAZ remix) "

That guy is a bloody retard.

As for country clubland, Those two lads in the ad are the reason why Ireland's club scene is a pile of sh*te. Poxy stoner culchie muthaf**kers.

lafors wrote:
    As for country clubland, Those two lads in the ad are the reason why Ireland's club scene is a pile of sh*te. Poxy stoner culchie muthaf**kers.

hey....you leave Little Louie Vega and Kenny Dope out of this. They're just going thru a rough patch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭lafors

hey....you leave Little Louie Vega and Kenny Dope out of this. They're just going thru a rough patch.

I don't know which is sadder, you know them OR you want me to leave them alone ;)