Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Knacktivity

• 15-12-2005 5:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,079 ✭✭✭

[Adapted for a Dublin audience:]

Dere's dis boord called Mary, yeah? She's a virgin. (Stop laughin'.)

She's not married or nuttin', but she's got dis felleh, Joe, righ'? He does
    joinery an' all dah. Mary lives with him in a flah dowwen in Nazareh.

One day, Mary meets dis yungfelleh Gabriel. She's like, "Wha' are you
    bleedin' lookin' ah?"

Gabriel just goes, "You're fookin' pregnant, so yeh are".

Mary's scarleh. She gives him a fookin' earful: "Are you bleedin' startin'?
    I'm no fookin' sluh. I never bin wih no one!"

So Mary goes and sees her cousin Liz, who's six months gone herself.

Liz is on a mad buzz, bud. She's filled with spirits - Barcardi Breezers an'
    all dah. She sez te Mary, "Ah howeyeh, Mary, I can feel me chisler in me
    stummick and I reckon I'm well blessed. Tink of all deh money we'll be
    gettin' from deh social."

Mary goes "Yeah, s'pose you're righ'."

Mary an' Joe haven't goh a fookin' bean so dey have to ponce a donkey, an'
    go dowwen ta Behlehem on dah.

Dey get to dis boozer an' Mary wants ta stop, yeah? To have her yungfelleh
    an' all dah.

But dey won't let dem inta de inn, righ'? So, Mary an' Joe break inta dis
    garridge, only it's filled wih animals. Cowiz an' sheep an' all dah.

Den dese tree lads tourn up, lookin' bleedin' rapih, wih crowens on deyre
    heads an' all dah'. Dey're like, "Ah Jaysis, howeyeh!" an' say dey're deh
    tree wiyiz men from de East Wall.

Joe goes, "If you're so bleedin wiyiz, den wha de fook are yiz doin' wih dis
    Frankenstein an' myrrh? Why didn't yiz just bring gold, 20 Blue and
    Boorberry?"

It's all about ta kick off when Gabriel turns up again an' sez he's got
    anudder message from dis Lord hardchaw.

He's like, "Deh coppers is comin an' dey're killin' all de chislers. Yiz
    better fook off ta Egypt."

Joe goes, "You must be fookin' off yer bleedin' rocker if yeh tink I'm goin'
    te fookin' Egypt on a fookin' donkey."

Gabriel sez, "Suit yerself, bud. But it's your look out if yeh stay."

So they go dowwen teh Egypt till dey've stopped killin' deh foorst-born an'
    all an' annyways it's safe an' dah.

Den Joe and Mary an' Jesus go back to Nazareh, an' Jesus turns water inteh
    Dutch Gold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 cheap sheep

you sad bastard

• Registered Users Posts: 4,079 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

you sad bastard
    Says the guy with nerds √16 ever in his sig :rolleyes:
    (And you're only a wannabe nerd if you can't even figure out how to write a √ symbol)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,224 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

How many of these are gonna get posted!!!!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

How many of these are gonna get posted!!!!
    Well I done a search and went through the last 2 pages of the forum before I posted, what more do you expect? And before you point out the other one, that was posted after this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭liamskater

good good i like eh'!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Good stuff!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭PlayaFlow

OMG , that was hillarious!!! ...especially when u get your chinesse flat mate to read it out loud !!!! :D

thanks for that

"Ah Jaysis, howeyeh!"

That bit made me lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

Well I done a search and went through the last 2 pages of the forum before I posted, what more do you expect? And before you point out the other one, that was posted after this.
    get that man a can of coke!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

fantastic . played mucker

• Registered Users Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

Very good.

Had voices of the 'Trolly Dollies' from radio years ago in me head reading that.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

supoib! I shall recount that later as a party trick of sorts

• Registered Users Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭nanook

I'm gonna go with the origional verdict. that was baaaaaddddddddd.

but i have to congratulate you on the translation technique.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,101 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

nanook wrote:
    I'm gonna go with the origional verdict. that was baaaaaddddddddd.
    Watch out man, that's a permanently bannable offence and my dear northwest mod needs to be protected!