Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Freerunning

• 17-12-2005 4:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7

Iv been thinkin bout starting up free running here in dublin. I was wondering does anyone else want to join in? Or is there anything set up that iv missed?

• Registered Users Posts: 884 ✭✭✭Cork Skate

Parcour ..... free running ..... have seen some of it and it is well cool.

100_1023_0001.jpg

"Sorry, I dont do gravity"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 slayrBFS

what the **** is he doing?? Wher is he going with that like?? well im up here in dublin looking for a group of likeminders? maybe jump dublin? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,837 ✭✭✭Alkers

Wouldn't mind in checking it out yeah.

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭no leaf clover

yeh id love to do that but havent the damn time for it!!

sounds good lads. any of ya's any experience at this kinda thing? like climbing? breakdancing? anythin? any good places to practice either?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,837 ✭✭✭Alkers

Nope!

• Registered Users Posts: 24 mongoose

yea im into it
    check out these sites
    www.parkour-ireland.com
    an
    www.urbanfreeflow.com

cool man. u up in dub? maybe try and get a meet up? share ideas etc?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 orinocho17

howrya slayr ...if ur inot free running parkour-ireland is the place , we organise our jams nd just tlk ther , i myself am a member of the first / largest all dublin crew , ' urban ghosts ' ive been doin parkour for a good bit now if u want more info or wana meet up or jam send me an email or add me at raiden230(at)hotmail.com

used the brackets on@ to avoid spammers nyways ... gud that ur intrested ,...

peace orinocho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭smois

edit..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭cavedave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭iceworm

that is most impressive. thanks for introducing me to google video lots of pro skate vids:D :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,278 ✭✭✭peterk19

cavedave wrote:

Ive got that movie is called Burrow 13 great movie i must say and the escape bit has me thinking about giving free running a go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 t_rom/reaper

hey i know of a crew in dublin who train reguraly
    i have a crew in kilkenny we travel a bit we could meet up with ya
    ps check out my sigi 4 a parkour site

cool mate my msn hotmail is up use that to msg me if ya can we organise a meet dualta_jones@hotmail.com

cool iv sent ya an email and u should join our pk site its still developing but please join
    www.exsoftgames.com/street-repers/forum
    we sud cya soon then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Hey guys, I went as far as to propose a forum for free runners around the country, check my sig for the link, all support is welcome! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Anto and Moe

There's already an Irish Freerunning Forum at
    http://www.parkour-ireland.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭El_mariachi

There's already an Irish Freerunning Forum at
    http://www.parkour-ireland.com

yeah but that site ain't great,

the vids ain't great either the Trishna Trailer is the only one with good moves in it,

hey will u guys let me know by email if ye are going ta a big jam in waterford on the 1st of april
    first of all reply here so i know im not just handing out my email

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭jimi_t

Irish Times magazine yesterday had a two page spread on parkour/freerunning, based on some 15-17yr olds around wood quay.

yea just read dat on pk-ireland

allso the date for waterford is posponed to the 8th so more people can go

allso yesterday the 25th a load of free runners met up in belfats for a massive jam [session] with loads of stuff been done
    i wasnt there just thought id let ye know

yo guys no reply from ppl interested on here:rolleyes: :p

so im guessing no one wnts ta go waterford
    if use do ring me on 0851069563

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

so i see this guy stephen foucult (sp?) is in the new bond movie?

is he the main villian or just a grunt for bond to defeat?

does he want to act now does he?

i dont quite understand

does that mean there will be pk in bond!?!!!???