Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

scoring a young chick

• 24-12-2005 2:05am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

So i Went out the other night and scored some really hot chick, was kissing her all night and stuff like that (nothin too steamy) . so after about 1hr of that she told me she is really 16- but im 20 and wasnt even that drunk but tbh i didnt really care, i was with her all night knowing this . she gave me her nr. told me to call her tommorow but i never did, didnt want it too get serious.
    but anyway, after she told me she was 16 i didnt really care and just went on with the whole night with her. should i be ashamed of myself? have i done something wrong?
    should i have told her to f-off for not tellin me her real age at the start or just walked away or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Laguna

Pff, I dunno. It's up to yourself really, do you feel four years is too much of an age gap when you're 20 and she's 16?, I personally would be inclined to think it is as girls of 16 tend to be immature, but hey, it's your party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭daveyjoe

Some people would say fair play and all that but if it were me then I wouldn't have done it and I'm 19.

I have a 16 year old sister and I know I'd be fairly pissed off if someone my age or older started chatting her up.

daveyjoe wrote:
    Some people would say fair play and all that but if it were me then I wouldn't have done it and I'm 19.

I have a 16 year old sister and I know I'd be fairly pissed off if someone my age or older started chatting her up.

Yeah, I know what you're saying, for instance, I'm 22 and I don't think I could go out with an 18 year old to be honest, I think there's too much of a mental age gap (plus the fact I couldn't pull an 18 year old girl as well!).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,444 ✭✭✭Cantab.

I'm 24 and have been scoring a 19 year old (who's still in school) for the last 2 weeks... :(

I'm having second thoughts about the whole thing. She's too young and uninteresting!

Cantab. wrote:
    She's too young and uninteresting!

That's my main reason why I wouldn't go with a girl younger than twenty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭LORDOFDOOM

You talk about it as though you have girls hanging off you or something.

But in reality you're on boards.ie @ 3AM

Before you go LOL BUT SO ARE YOU, dont.

LORDOFDOOM wrote:
    Not at all, quite the opposite in fact, girls aren't interested in me in the slightest, they never have been!. I was just saying I feel there is too big a mental gulf (in regard to maturity) to someone in their twenties in comparison to a teenager.
    LORDOFDOOM wrote:
    Nah, I'll just quote you saying it instead, that way I get to say it through you! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

LORDOFDOOM wrote:

But in reality you're on boards.ie @ 3AM

Yeah but.. so are you.

No personal attacks here please, no matter how foreboding your nick may be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭tinka

Laguna wrote:
    That's my main reason why I wouldn't go with a girl younger than twenty.

because all girls under twenty are uninteresting... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

i hooked up with an 18 year old chick when i was 27, she was completly immature but grand for an oul ride, women in their late teens early 20's are generaly fitter, fact.

16's too young dude, anything after 17's a green light as far as i'm concerned.

tinka wrote:
    because all girls under twenty are uninteresting... :rolleyes:

To be frank, yeah, I think they are, lads are the same too, I don't think I'd have a lot in common with an 18 year old girl, I'm not into "Shayne off the X-Factor". People don't mature until they hit their twenties (if they ever do mature).

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,654 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Hey OP, the legal age of consent in Ireland is 17 so best steer clear dude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Atrocity

People don't mature until they hit their twenties (if they ever do mature)

True.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭rrrrr

get a bleedin bird your own age. jesus christ. 20 years old going off with a 16 year old after she told him so, thats really really sad there man. If that was my sister/daughter... you wouldn't know what the story was when I found out. Grow up. I can go to a school and pick up 16 year old chicks (I'm 21), but I have respect for myself and for them. You musn't be able to get chicks your own age because they are socialised. A 16 year old hasn't been socialised yet. She hasn't gone to clubs once or twice a week for 3-4 years and been hit on the same way by the dweebs. She hasn't seen that she can have almost any guy she wants and she's flattered by any attention. that's why lots of men always say "get them while they're young". they know they wouldn't have a chance with the socialised chicks. Take Rosanna Davidson as an example. Her b/f got her while she was around 18-19, not really socialised that much. If he was to approach her today, she's turn him down, even though he's a good guy, because now she's been socialised. It's a different ball game.

This will go above most peoples heads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭In IRL

I think the answer you want is theres nothing wrong. So here it goes: No, fair play to you im20, scoring a REALLY HOT 16Y/O. Im not being sarcastic. I mean, why not. It's just a kiss, and it's hardly her first kiss now. You haven't slept with her, right? I think its illegal under 17s.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭OsamaBinLaden

ooh. that's nasty. not being with the 16 year old, but getting stung by her like that. you should have to her to **** off right away when she told you her real age. girls like that are trouble.
    i have a friend who is 23. he was seeing a 17 year old for a couple of weeks. then he found out she was really 15. he's still a bit freaked about it and worried that he might be done for statutory rape if her parents were to find out.
    best to steer clear of girls if you even suspect them of being underage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

im20 wrote:
    So i Went out the other night and scored some really hot chick, was kissing her all night and stuff like that (nothin too steamy) . so after about 1hr of that she told me she is really 16- but im 20 and wasnt even that drunk but tbh i didnt really care, i was with her all night knowing this . she gave me her nr. told me to call her tommorow but i never did, didnt want it too get serious.
    but anyway, after she told me she was 16 i didnt really care and just went on with the whole night with her. should i be ashamed of myself? have i done something wrong?
    should i have told her to f-off for not tellin me her real age at the start or just walked away or something?

Don't even worry about it mate.You scored some bird a few years younger than...... so what?

I always say that age is only a number and when it comes to scoring it shouldn't even come into consideration. Having sex with a 16 is another thing mainly due to the legality over it but scoring isn't a problem.

I'm 19 (nearly 20) and i'd score a girl if I knew she was 16.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,178 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

You'd score a twelve year old so?

Sangre wrote:
    You'd score a twelve year old so?

No.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

take each case on its own, but as a general rule messing around with children is bad news.

No.
    So age isn't just a number and it does come into consideration?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 213 ✭✭HarryHoudini

I always find the following rule of thumb works best when considering the age of a girl.

Basically half your own age and add 7, draw the line at anyone under that age, they're too young for you.

Sangre wrote:
    So age isn't just a number and it does come into consideration?

I'd normally and most blokes my age score girls from the 18-20 age bracket due to their type of maturity, appearance, personality and attitude which most girls have at that age. I wouldn't normally be attracted at all to girls of 16 as they are less mature in all these aspects but we all know alot of girls this age do give an impression that they are older than they are by being more grown up and mature for their age. If I scored a girl who i thought was 19 and she told me she was 16 I wouldn't be bothered by it all and the OP shouldn't in his case. It's the individuals personal attributes that matter not their age.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 *sweetpea*

i really think its about the individuals-im not 18 for a month and I'm seeing a 24 year old. The age thing hasn't really posed a problem yet and I don't really see why it should. Maturity levels play a major part aswell, my friend is 18 and she's going out with a 30year old-you would never know that there was a difference of 12 years between them.

So you'd score a mature 11 year old? If you 'clicked'?

And you haven't answered my question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

If there is grass on the wicket.... if not play in the mud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

If there is grass on the wicket.... if not play in the mud
    if they can stand up they can lie down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Sangre wrote:
    So you'd score a mature 11 year old? If you 'clicked'?

And you haven't answered my question.

Jesus, do you really have to pull everything apart like you are playing Law and Order PI unit? Get a life; Zane made a perfectly normal comment and you are just shamelessly nit picking, probably trying to provoke a reaction.

There's nothing overly wrong with being with a 16 year old girl at that age, and while I doubt it'd be something I'd do, I don't see a problem with a couple, as long as the female party had passed the boundaries of more-or-less adulthood., relatively speaking. Whilst this obviously does not condone a, for arguments sake, a 50 year old and a 15 year old, if both parties are satisfied to continue with it inside an also relatively speaking small age gap, then fine.

Nothing wrong went on in this instance, nothing remotely close to it. A 16 year old girl, regardless of how life inexperienced she is, is a young woman and adult enough to make her own decisions and 20 is an age that still falls within this same description.

And whoever said that girls under the age or 20 are uninteresting: no wonder you said girls aren't interested in you. Get out more, and I don't mean that in a bad sense: I simply mean you need to experience more females if you think this is the way the female works pre-empting her 20th birthday.

I know alot of boring 20 year old woman, and I know alot of boring 16 year old girls - but I also know some fantastic 16/17 year old women who really know how to make my day.

You can't make such a hugely flawed sweeping generalisation as silly as saying all girls under the age of 20 are boring - it's simply the voice if inexperience speaking.

Anyway, bottom line - IMO, what you did is fine. Have fun. Make the most of it.

Jesus, do you really have to pull everything apart like you are playing Law and Order PI unit?

Only when people make ridiculous assertions like age doesn't matter.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

i dont see anythin wrong with it but myself im 18(19 next week) and i wouldnt go out with anyone whos not able to legally go into a bar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Sangre wrote:
    Only when people make ridiculous assertions like age doesn't matter.

I think it's only ridiculous so far as you want to take it - I'm pretty sure he meant it in the way it usually means between consenting adults who have actually experienced the joys of puberty. Bringing 11 year olds into the equation - pure tomfoolery on your part. Get in the christmas spirit. Don't be so grumpy. :)

You have said it's OK for a 20 year old to bang a 16 year old. What if the girl is 15? 14? 13? Where does one draw the line if "age doesn't matter". Some 14 and 15 year olds look like 18-19 year olds. Is it Ok to bang them if you are 20?

rrrrr wrote:
    You have said it's OK for a 20 year old to bang a 16 year old. What if the girl is 15? 14? 13? Where does one draw the line if "age doesn't matter". Some 14 and 15 year olds look like 18-19 year olds. Is it Ok to bang them if you are 20?

.... Where did MobileInfantry say that?, people are taking connotations from his and Zane's statements that aren't there, are you bored or something?.

Ok I will be brief. A note to those reading...I am currently scoring a 20 year old babe who i really like. This will make my point seem more...realistic at the end of this story.

I went on a J1 this summer to California. I was over there and after a month, i hooked up with this really hot looking Belgium bird. She was only 16. Let me explain...and yes I was in the "No chance would i score a 16 year old bird" even when I was 17 so I feel I have a valid point here. By the way I was just turning 21 and she was 16.

I was drunk at a BBQ in our appartment complex and she was there with her language group of friends from Europe learning English and whatnot...and well she didn't think I was drunk cos i have great composure when i want to get something done...(like a score for example in this case...)

Anyway, we got talking, and whatnot, i mean this girl was living in my complex for the next month, i only met her this night for the first time and she looked about 21 first of all, i mean a seriously great body, but that is irrelevant...anyway got talking to her and she was so ridiculously confident and whatnot. And as it happens, seeing as i became mates with her so to speak from that first night i met her, over the next two weeks, we transpired into what some would say a holiday relationship where we did in fact have sex, and yes i did pop her cherry.

I know what people like me before this incident are thinking...something along the lines of "You are just a loser who can't get anything better" and I'm not gonna lie...i would have said this to you if it were not me who experienced this...so do not hold back at all....in fact judge me, it will make this whole thing feel more normal.

Anyway, as I was saying, we became friends in a weird kind of way and i found out she was 16 but because of the whole J1 experience and the madness it entails, this didn't bother me cos i was just over for the summer to have an absolutely unreal time and that i made sure i did have....

She was exceptionally confident(over confident touching on raw arrogance to be precise). I later sussed out why she was like this, she was literally a Daddies Princess of Belgium. Her dad being one of the wealthiest guys in Belgium/Europe owning a very reputable international insurance company if i recall correctly.

Anyway, this all seemed to make sense at the time and she was a virgin and we did eventually have sex....a lot of sex....for the remaining two and a half weeks of her trip every single day with her suggesting it firstly, and her basically asking me. I knew i was 21 and was kind of like "**** this man this is getting weird" but then i looked at her, and she was totally ****ing way more mature than any girl i have ever scored before....and not to mention the confidence...jesus that was hot for a girl especially...

It completely took me away...and let's not lie, how could i not? I had some of my mates over there going "no way, she is only 16" but that was only after they found out her age. Truth be told, i had girls over there, Irish ones too, coming up to me going "She is so gorgeous...she does not look 16 at all or act it"....but **** it, let's face it, that is irrelevant, I had sex with a 16 year old girl. Regardless of how old she looked or how mature or confident she was...i did. And it feels kind of weird but i got over it, to be honest, the only thing bothering me was the fact some would call it statutory rape but hey, it was a holiday and i was just having a fun time and i didn't force her at all, in fact she was asking me to have sex with her....this girl was so much more mature/confident/direct/up front than any girl i have ever scored...and i frequently pull around the 20/21 age bracket so this is nothing new to me. I personally went with it for the holiday and it was brilliant.

But original poster, you are in Ireland and i would NEVER score a 16 year old girl in this country under these circumstances. The only reason it all happened was cos we were in the same appartment complex and we both liked each other and her confidence led from one thing to another...maybe that is why we got along, i was egocentric and so was she to an extent and maybe we had to compete with each other against each other!??!??!?!? I dunno...food for thought but **** it, it was worth it...as long as i don't get arrested any time soon...

By the way, this is not brief at all and this is most certainly nothing against the girl i am currently scoring, in fact, i really ****ing like her...but just trying to help the original poster in some way

Laguna wrote:
    .... Where did MobileInfantry say that?, people are taking connotations from his and Zane's statements that aren't there, are you bored or something?.

Oh well he said "scoring" a 16 year old in a club. kissing her, jaming your tongues down each others throat, feeling her up and grinding with her are OK but sex isn't. I get it now.

I know some girls that look 18 but are really 14. They are mature girls too. Very mature, one of them is a singer already and has a major part in the school play... she's only 14. She gets into clubs too and so do some of her friends who are a little older. By their logic it's OK to score her too.

rrrrr wrote:
    Oh well he said "scoring" a 16 year old in a club. kissing her, jaming your tongues down each others throat, feeling her up and grinding with her are OK but sex isn't. I get it now.

I know some girls that look 18 but are really 14. They are mature girls too. Very mature, one of them is a singer already and has a major part in the school play... she's only 14. She gets into clubs too and so do some of her friends who are a little older. By their logic it's OK to score her too.

Well here's my opinion, as already stated I think it's wrong to go with girls that young, but if a girl of 14 is going to nightclubs (places specifically stated as an over 18's location), she's playing with fire, if she gets burned; it's her own fault. If I had a daughter/son, no way would either of them be going to nightclubs until they were 18.

Laguna wrote:
    Well here's my opinion, as already stated I think it's wrong to go with girls that young, but if a girl of 14 is going to nightclubs (places specifically stated as an over 18's location), she's playing with fire, if she gets burned; it's her own fault. If I had a daughter/son, no way would either of them be going to nightclubs until they were 18.

Again you miss the point. the guy is 20 and went off with a 16 year old. he posts here qualifying himself and looking for validation. YOU and others give him that validation. The girl in question is 14 but looks 18. The guy in question is 20. Whether or not she should be there is irrelevant, she can easily walk into some clubs in a group. Just because she gets into a club doesn't mean it's right for a 20 year old lad to score her (whether she wants to or not).

I miss the point 'again'?, I don't condone his actions, so much so I state I wouldn't do it myself. He's 20, she's 16, she's not 11. In England the legal age of consent is 16, it maybe 17 in the ROI but is there much of a difference between a 16 and 17 year old. You're approaching the situation as if the guy is the worlds most notorious paedophile or something.

Laguna wrote:
    I miss the point 'again'?, I don't condone his actions, so much so I state I wouldn't do it myself. He's 20, she's 16, she's not 11. In England the legal age of consent is 16, it maybe 17 in the ROI but is there much of a difference between a 16 and 17 year old. You're approaching the situation as if the guy is the worlds most notorious paedophile or something.

i give up.

NO BIG DEAL!! Heck.. I'm 25, and people tell me I look 20-23. I have no probs being with younger girls. When I was 23 I was going out with a lovely 16 year old german girl for the summer, and ended up having sex with her.

Last summer at 25 I was going out with a 17 year old BABE. Younger girls haven't been drinking lots of beer like girls my age, and don't have that awful beer belly.. which is often combined with a snobby egotistical attitude, and the whole "you ain't gonna score me" thing.. younger girls are more direct, and not full of so many complexes and chips on the shoulder.

That said, don't have any great expectation for a serious relationship. My last one laster 3 months, and tbh.. while she was lovely, and very beautiful with a body like a model, it wasn't exactly the deepest relationship ever. And the way she finished it was pretty childish tbh. But I don't care, I knew what I was getting into!

God.. I gotta start moving into girls in the early 20's, cos these teens are just are waste of time if you're after a serious relatioship (which I kinda am at this stage).

But I'm always tempted by them.. cos they really are ultra sexy! Snobby egotistical mid-twenties chicks don't quite do it for me.
    I can go to a school and pick up 16 year old chicks (I'm 21), but I have respect for myself and for them. You musn't be able to get chicks your own age because they are socialised. A 16 year old hasn't been socialised yet. She hasn't gone to clubs once or twice a week for 3-4 years and been hit on the same way by the dweebs. She hasn't seen that she can have almost any guy she wants and she's flattered by any attention. that's why lots of men always say "get them while they're young".

So basically socialised = big ego, conditioned, ignorant to guys who don't look like models, and very high standards? Oh, and don't foget the beer belly hanging out of the belly-top...yeah... sounds great! Sounds anti-social in fact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭In IRL

i'm 19 and i don't meet 16-17 y/o that often where i go out. what kind of places are you going to, to be meeting so many 16-17 y/olds? i don't know maybe i am hanging out where all the older crowd go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭rsynnott

There's nothing overly wrong with being with a 16 year old girl at that age,

Except that it's ILLEGAL...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

rsynnott - he did only kiss the girl, is that ILLEGAL?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭rsynnott

Please reread my post, paying special attention to the quote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

im20 wrote:

And surely his reply was with reference to the original post?
    Or are we allowd take things completely out of context?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭andrew163

I know of an 18 year old guy with a 16 year old girl. I also know of a 21 year old guy with a 16 year old girl.

The problem with older guys going out with younger girls is (apart from the girl being possibly physically immature) that *most* younger girls seem to be er...well...to put it bluntly... easier. However the two girls I mentioned above there are far from "easy"... the one going out with a 21 year old looks, acts and thinks more like a 20 year old then a 16 year old. So as someone already said... there's no "yes" or "no" answer to whether it's right or not... it has to be evaluated on a case by case basis.

And before somebody else feels the urge to nitpick and says "but would you say its ok if an 11 year old looked, acted and thought like a 19 year old"..... I have never come across an 11 year old who looked, acted or thought like anyone older then 12..

15/16/sometimes 17 seems to be the minimum age required before they start acting/seeming older then they are...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Age is just a number that comes after "Name" and before "Sex" on any generic form you fill out.

That's all it is.

Sometimes, let me stress the sometimes age can be an indication of maturtiy, but we can't lump everyone into the same category.

OP: All you did was score a girl 4 years younger than you, I've scored a guy 4 years older than me, it's not a big deal.

There is nothing illegal, and most importantly, there's nothing wrong with kissing younger girls, as long as your both willing and you both have fun what's the harm?

Her age shouldn't make you uncomfortable, what does make people uncomfortable with age though is the narrow minded attitudes of those around them .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

There is the whole mental maturity thing

please don't hit me Piste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Well surely if the OP thought that the girl he scored was 16 she must have had some mental maturity?

Also boys mature a few years slower than girls, so a 16 year old girl would have the same mental maturity as an 18/19 year old boy.

Also: I wont hit you, I know full well you don't have a problem with scoring younger girls ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭DawnMc

A 16 year old girl is a child.
    No argument.
    It's wrong