Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Merry Christmas Everyone

• 25-12-2005 10:42am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭

Merry Christmas to everyone on the soccer board, enjoy the day.

Up the Villa

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Same to you and yours.

Have a good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

irish1 wrote:
    Merry Christmas to everyone on the soccer board, enjoy the day.

Up the Villa

same to you:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,982 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Merry Christmas all :) .

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Xcom2

Happy Christmas everyone :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Happy Christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

christmas, christmas, christmas the bush kangaroo!

happy xmas to all, even the chelsea fans!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

happy xmas to all, even the chelsea fans!

I would not go that far...:)

Today is a day of peace and goodwill...let the battle recommence tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Merry Christmas everyone, have a good day.
    Let the bitching re-commence tomorrow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

ho ho ho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

Dub13 wrote:
    I would not go that far...:)

Today is a day of peace and goodwill...let the battle recommence tomorrow.

i feel like those soldiers in world war 1 who embraced in no mans land!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Spider_Baby!

Merry christmas lads!

Hope yiz got some nice stuff...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Merry Christmas everyone , especially all the Man United, Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool fans. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Ahhhh beleau Wood, what a story..

Anyway, thanks for all your help in making the soccer board the success it is everybody.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭talla

I'll echo T4TF's comments, merry xmas to everyone on the forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Bateman

Happy Christmas to all 'cept Rovers fans. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Merry Christmas, especially to anyone who has the decency to support the domestic game, in any form. :) And Merry Christmas to the rest of ye, gits! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,051 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Ooooooo a bandwagon i can jump on!

Merry Christmas Everyone!

ah, just think, it was 7 months ago today that.. ah well, that typee of stuff can wait till tomorrow :) Hope santy came and got everyone new football kits and Predators!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭sprinkles

Hope santa was kind to ye all......Fergie's still at united aparently.....guess I must have been naughty so :)

Happy Christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,982 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Einst&#252 wrote: »
    Merry Christmas, especially to anyone who has the decency to support the domestic game, in any form. :) And Merry Christmas to the rest of ye, gits! ;)

Speaking of supporting the domestic game , that's what my brothers present to me is . He' s getting me a Bray jersey (he had planned to give it to me today but a friend forgot to get it for him) and im also going with him to a game at the Carlisle grounds .

Big Ears wrote:
    Speaking of supporting the domestic game , that's what my brothers present to me is . He' s getting me a Bray jersey (he had planned to give it to me today but a friend forgot to get it for him) and im also going with him to a game at the Carlisle grounds .
    Did you p*ss him off or something :)

Only messing. It is good to see support for the domestic game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Big Ears wrote:
    Excellent stuff! Bray had a great year last year, and I'd fully expect them to cement their Premier Division status this coming season. According to their fans forums, they played great ball towards the end last year, and they have high hopes for more entertaining football! Hope you enjoy it! :D

Was going to get myself a Bray jersey as support for the local team, but never got it last season, maybe this year: I like the home one! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

i feel like those soldiers in world war 1 who embraced in no mans land!

'Merry Christmas'.... go see it in the cinema at the moment... Great film.

Anyway.... Yeah hope y'all have a good one and that villa, liverpool, sunderland and charlton fans are all dissapointed in their games against Everton :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Well theres something for you to look forward to ;). Used to go up there when League was in winter, fnck me that was cold. Was just about the time that Newcastle gave em the seats and that Stephan Guivarch got injured in a friendly against em, ehat a game that was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,432 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

10 mins to go, can we start hating each other yet ? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Jivin Turkey

In the words of Monty Burns, "Merry Fishmus".

Now if only I had some fish heads.....

Quit Jivin Turkey