Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Holidays!

• 25-12-2005 11:09am
    Registered Users Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭

Merry Christmas/Solstice/Agnostica/Hanukkah/Quanza/Festivus and Happy New Year to all our readers&posters! (We'd wish you a happy Ramadan as well, but we'd be about a month late and not really in the spirit of it!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭jeffshc1

Thanks and Merry Christmas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

You guys might like this one-

Please accept with no obligation, implicit or explicit, my best wishes for an environmentally conscious, socially responsible, low stress, non-addictive, gender neutral celebration of the winter solstice holiday, practised within the most enjoyable traditions of the religious persuasion or secular practices of your choice, with total respect for the religious/secular persuasions and/or traditions of others, and their choice not to practise religious or secular traditions at all... and a fiscally successful, personally fulfilling and medically uncomplicated recognition of the onset of the generally accepted calendar year 2006, but not without due respect for the calendars of choice of other cultures whose contributions to society have helped make Ireland great (not to imply the Ireland is necessarily greater than any other country), and without regard to the race, creed, colour, age, physical ability, religious faith, sexual orientation and choice of computer platform of the wishee.

Terms and Conditions
    By accepting this greeting, you are accepting these Terms and Conditions. This greeting is subject to clarification or withdrawal. It is freely transferable with no alteration to the original greeting. It implies no promise by the wishee actually to implement any of the wishes for her/himself or others, and is void where prohibited by law and is revocable at the sole discretion of the wisher. This wish is warranted to perform as expected within the usual application of good tidings for a period of one year, or until the issuance of a subsequent holiday greeting, whichever comes first, and warranty is limited to replacement of this wish or issuance of a new wish at the sole discretion of the wisher.

Happy Christmas!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rew

Happy Christmas everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭Riggser

Happy Christmas to one and all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 801 ✭✭✭jaycee

Please accept with no obligation, implicit or explicit, my best wishes for an environmentally conscious, socially responsible, low stress, non-addictive, gender neutral celebration of the winter solstice holiday, practised within the most enjoyable traditions of the religious persuasion or secular practices of your choice, with total respect for the religious/secular persuasions and/or traditions of others, and their choice not to practise religious or secular traditions at all... and a fiscally successful, personally fulfilling and medically uncomplicated recognition of the onset of the generally accepted calendar year 2006, but not without due respect for the calendars of choice of other cultures whose contributions to society have helped make Ireland great (not to imply the Ireland is necessarily greater than any other country), and without regard to the race, creed, colour, age, physical ability, religious faith, sexual orientation and choice of computer platform of the wishee.

What he said..! :D

Merry Christmas to all..!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭Riggser

Riggser wrote:
    Happy Christmas to one and all.

Especially to the Gardai, who without them we would not have such an interesting life and this board would not have half it's topics.

Cheers lads and lassies. And most of all to the Supers, without you we'd be still in the dark ages of shooting.