Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The FA Cup 3rd round thread (predictions/scores/results)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

great :(

*sighs*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭el rabitos

i bet 20 dolla pool come back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I dont!

Thank God this competiton does'nt actually matter much.

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

I'll take that bet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭OTliddy

I'm not a Liverpool fan, but I think Luton's penalty should have been a free kick. Looking closely, the contact was just outside the area. Tha commentators have ignored this. Liverpool's penalty was a justified one.

mike65 wrote:

Mike.

So you're happy to win no trophies this year then??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

mike65 wrote:
    I dont!

Mike.

:eek: You Serious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

While I totally dismiss the league cup as worthwhile, the FA cup is a worthy piece of silverware to win, and Benetiz knows it, hence the strong team he has put out, which is pretty much full strength

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

mike65 wrote:
    I dont!

Mike.
    Could be their best chance of silverware though

Champions League again will suffice ;) :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

It was never a penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

I think that there may actually be 90mins+ in the modern day game. I could be wrong though.

might not mean much in your house, but it was the main cup i was hoping pool would win this year.

i just have a feeling gerrard will score again.

on a side note:

risse
    hyypia
    sissoko
    cisse

the above player should be taken out back and shot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 348 ✭✭watman

Just back from Stoke City v Tamworth - Fair play to them - defended really well I would have put it down as shock of the day but i see Nuneaton drew boro as well . Looking forward to the replay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

mike65 wrote:

Mike.

Troll!

3-2, what a game!

Ha! Come on Flo-Po!

Mike.

get the **** in there 3 - 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Shred

3-2 get in! What a game!

cracking game 3-2

Yes, Sinama!!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

3:2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

goooooooaaaaallllll great

mike65 wrote:
    Ha! Come on Flo-Po!

Mike.
    So it might be worth something if the Pool get another??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,872 ✭✭✭segadreamcast

PHB is spot on with the last two posts...

1. It's almost a full strength squad lads - all us Liverpool fans should be worried.
    2. It actually wasn't a penalty. He stepped on Carson, not the other way around.

Furthermore, I'd like to point out - we've conceded six in our last three games, after a run of having no goals scored against us. Is this a worrying sign? It shows lack of character to me...

watman wrote:
    I would have put it down as shock of the day but i see Nuneaton drew boro as well .

And theres one game in progress... :D

Troll!

Seriously I dont give a feck about the FA Cup, much sooner concentrate on the Prem and finishing second, and of course winning the European Cup! ;)
    It shows lack of character to me...

No it does'nt, Liverpool came back twice from being down against Bolton, good character that.

Mike.

I have to say I'd rather win the FA Cup than be runner up in the League, second means nothing compared to winning the FA Cup.

IMO the pool will come back and win.

Anyone know what formation Liverpool are playing?
    It's hard to follow atm,
    Is Cisse on the right? with Flo-Po on the left?

NoelRock wrote:
    Furthermore, I'd like to point out - we've conceded six in our last three games, after a run of having no goals scored against us. Is this a worrying sign? It shows lack of character to me...

WTF? :confused:

Lack of character?

You say it as though Bolton are some almighty force. Fair enough, they're sticky. As are Luton. But with this squad, Liverpool should've had this wrapped up ages ago.

PHB wrote:
    Anyone know what formation Liverpool are playing?
    It's hard to follow atm,
    Is Cisse on the right? with Flo-Po on the left?
    Yea Cisse is out wide with Pongolle up alongside Crouch.

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    WTF? :confused:

Lack of character?

Yes - we don't seem to be able to recover our momentum at all... One goal against Everton, two against Bolton, three against Luton... the pattern is hardly a fun one.

Holy ****, what a goal from Alonso! Jesus christ

irish1 wrote:
    Yea Cisse is out wide with Pongolle up alongside Crouch.
    Goal Alonso, told ya so.

3-3! Unreal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

Omg.......lol

I withdraw my point. Cough cough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Shred

What a fcuking goal from Alonso:eek:

burrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrn

20 dolla please, goal of the season too, so an extra 10 dolla :D

Xabi!!! What a Beauty!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

yoyu epoirnjodkjblsdkhbsougv!!!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

3:3 what a cracking game...still 20 min left.

still tho...

magic of the cup and whatnot...it's still Luton and Rafa has no excuses tbh.

What a goal...what a game!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

Put that in your collective pipes Manu loosers!!!!

NoelRock wrote:
    Yes - we don't seem to be able to recover our momentum at all... One goal against Everton, two against Bolton, three against Luton... the pattern is hardly a fun one.

They've just come back from 3-1 down...

Not exactly a lack of character is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,064 ✭✭✭BKtje

umm if i had a pipe im sure id comply....

Hobart wrote:
    Put that in your collective pipes Manu loosers!!!!

And I thought Man Utd weren't playing until tomorrow :rolleyes:

Jesus, thought that was another penalty!
    Holy christ

Hope Luton score again