Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the great migration

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭DoesNotCompute

IrishLDS wrote:
    Me.

Me too, but I was registered to these boards before mikado got shut down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 167 ✭✭munky

Me too, but I was registered to these boards before mikado got shut down.
    So was I=)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Mr Rivers

Me too :)

• Registered Users Posts: 647 ✭✭✭DingChavez

Beware the alien, the mutant, the heretic...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

lol

*goes off to basque in the horror that is data structures and algorithms*

How I hated that course, who teaches it these days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭henry hill

I wouldn't mind but it seems to be such a shower of bastards who hang around on Mikado if the folk who have shown up on here are anything to go by. Good luck because this will be the last time I post on here til yous all **** off (i.e. til Mikado comes back online. How do you live?? Jesus, I'll never know. Go and have a cry if you want to, go on it's ok.)

I hope you stand by your word and do F off, Nimrods Biiiiatch!!!

Your a tool! And who posts at 5am anyway?? Loser!

Who's with me, hmm?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

OK girls from now onwards any personal insults in here will results in bans. Keep it civil or do not bother to post is that clear!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 525 ✭✭✭ya-what-now?

Pah, tis no mikado here though...

Come on, midnight on a Saturday night...Mikado would be buzzin ...

Not here *yawns*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭ArcadeFred

Pah, tis no mikado here though...

Come on, midnight on a Saturday night...Mikado would be buzzin ...

Not here *yawns*
    Never a truer word! *cries*

removed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 525 ✭✭✭ya-what-now?

Oh my god I so know where I'm gonna go, so much better than there...so much more exciting....

Bed.:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Mr Rivers wrote:
    removed

yeah ur all very welcome over there, dont be shy we dont bite i swear.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Demotruk

joe316 wrote:
    yeah ur all very welcome over there, dont be shy we dont bite i swear.
    Yeah, but will we be free to whinge about unfair modding? Or fair modding?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Demotruk wrote:
    Yeah, but will we be free to whinge about unfair modding? Or fair modding?

ye can do what ye like as long i dont get sued.

joe316 wrote:
    ye can do what ye like as long i dont get sued.

Where's it hosted? On a machine that's on the college network?

External to the college

Grand so.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,302 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

gandalf wrote:
    OK girls from now onwards any personal insults in here will results in bans. Keep it civil or do not bother to post is that clear!!
    In other words: you won't get as much leeway as in Mikado. A ban means a ban, and not just a 3 day excursion.

• Registered Users Posts: 647 ✭✭✭DingChavez

gandalf wrote:

But the guys are still OK right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭stupefly

gandalf wrote:

Why just the girls?? That's sexist! If this was Mikado someone would have threatened to sue already.

stupefly wrote:
    Why just the girls??

Cos Gandalf said "Ok girls".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭base2

Come on, midnight on a Saturday night...Mikado would be buzzin ..

True. Gives you an insight into the type of winner Mikado attracted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 SaladFingers

I miss mikado, its no fun here, i'm leaving......*slams door*

• Registered Users Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

Why all the talk of moderating from people who I know to be relatively sane and who can refrain from insulting someone via the internet?
    Insult someone and get banned for a week or two.
    Thats the only extra rule on boards.ie/anywhere else that mikado didnt have.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Hopeless

Ah you poor boards.ie bastards it's so good to read your frightened posts about the mikado folk. We're rather popular it seems let the spammage begin.

Aw, we're famous.

I joined before mikado shut down though...

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭trekkypj

I was also here pre-closure.

Just not very active. Boards just doesn't have the same atmosphere... it's like going to UCD or UL and looking at their huge campuses as a NUIM student... it makes you feel very small, and insignificant, and you can't imagine being part of such a huge community.

No offence to boards.ie regulars intended... just that there isn't the same familiarity that there was on Mikado. Maybe that'll change in time.

trekkypj wrote:
    I was also here pre-closure.

Just not very active. Boards just doesn't have the same atmosphere... it's like going to UCD or UL and looking at their huge campuses as a NUIM student... it makes you feel very small, and insignificant, and you can't imagine being part of such a huge community.

No offence to boards.ie regulars intended... just that there isn't the same familiarity that there was on Mikado. Maybe that'll change in time.
    Great start there trekky=P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 IrishLDS

I Hate You!!!

IrishLDS wrote:
    I Hate You!!!
    Mormon!!:D