Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

College and my life in general!

• 15-01-2006 2:25am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Ok I saw the other thread about someone who was unsure about college and I read it but I didn't really think it applied to me....

I'm in second year at the minute, doing a course that I worked really really hard to to make sure I got. All during 5th and 6th year, it was the only one I was really properly interested in, so I got 600 points, got in and everyone in the family and extended family said the usual oh we knew you'd get it and we knew you'd get the best LC etc etc. During first year, I didn't work quite as hard as I had in school but I went to most of my lectures, had 7 exams and got 2 firsts and 5 seconds...... this year though I cannot motivate myself to do anything! For example, right now I'm sitting online, despite the fact I have an exam on Monday that covers 6 huge areas, of which I've glanced at 1 and a half..... wasn't even at any of the lectures. I'd say I was at about 30% of my lectures this year, and even missed a lab or two cause I just couldn't be bothered getting out of bed. I was meant to move into town this year to cut out my long commute but I couldn't work over the summer, cos of stuff I had no control over so now I can't afford it, and I'm just so confuse