Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2006 Programme

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Mocha One Sugar

Yeah, i also gots mine...
    Looks like Drama Sess2 for me *excitement*
    That'll get me through my JC!!!!
    YAY!!!(",)

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭Un-Big

I've put Philosophy as first choice and Spec Fic as second, and didnt put anything else down, so i better get into one of those..... or ..... yeah... BADNESS!! And session 2 of course. Did NOBODY else cop on that theres a course called GAME theory? Or am I just stating the obvious? Ahh people are going to go insane this July.... more than usual that is.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,196 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Cant believe there was mention of Theoretical Physics without mention of me - i'm hurt. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

We're trying to convince people to DO the course Neil =p

• Registered Users Posts: 588 ✭✭✭JenLorigan

Ooh, burn :p
    Dave: Noone else'll do session one. **** this. You all suck.
    Hey, I offered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭TalkISCheap

I like to think that the "common good" sh*te in the new Legal Studies couse description had something to do with me. But then I would, wouldn't I...

I'll definitely apply as an RA, but it's a few years off yet. Or maybe TA... Feck it, I'll go straight to the top and try to put Colm out of a job. I quite like the idea of "His Excellency, The Director." :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭Per Liefsonson

Session 2, philosophy for me also hopefully.
    Un-Big wrote:
    Ahh people are going to go insane this July.... more than usual that is.
    Damn right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭odhran

ColHol wrote:
    Jesus i forgot im able to become an RA now, worth a thought!
    What are the criteria for becoming an RA?

Over 18 and first year of college finished.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭odhran

Brilliant! Looks like I'll be elligible this summer! Next question: How do I go about becoming one?

P.S. I apologise for using this thread like a troubleshooter.

http://www.dcu.ie/ctyi/new/employ.htm

The application form from there, and lots and lots of luck.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

ColHol: Dooo eeet! I haven't seen you in ages!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭LordCran

Un-Big wrote:
    Did NOBODY else cop on that theres a course called GAME theory? Or am I just stating the obvious?
    Heh, I noticed that straight away, and told loads of people. Gigantis may never forgive me...
    Anyhoo, It'll be Session 2 for me, I reckon. Most of the courses I want to do are in Session 2.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭halenger

LordCran wrote:
    Heh, I noticed that straight away, and told loads of people. Gigantis may never forgive me...
    Anyhoo, It'll be Session 2 for me, I reckon. Most of the courses I want to do are in Session 2.

Just be sure you read the description. It's not all about playing Quake or CS or whatever you kids play. In fact it's nothing to do with that. It's mostly maths and probabilities etc.

I didn't even know it was gone. It ran back in my day, for at least one year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Flashling

I really want to do Session 2, but innovation sounds like the best course, and it's my last year... :(

Someone else decide for me.

halenger wrote:
    It's not all about playing Quake

:eek: It's NOT?

damn :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Don't worry Liz, LIFE is all about playing Quake.

Flashling, I'd say go for the course you want first, but at the same time, if it's your last year, and all of your friends are doing Session 2... difficult decision to make. See if there are any similarly good courses in Sess2?

"Ok class, today we're going to learn how to pwn n00bs"

"On a scale of 1-1337, how leet is this game?"

Raphael wrote:
    "Ok class, today we're going to learn how to pwn n00bs"
    You think you're kidding, but you've never been to #newbqw. ¬.¬

• Registered Users Posts: 448 ✭✭Jack Lynch

What are ye on about? Is this something to do with Quake? Is Quake a computer game or a board game?

And have i asked this already?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Mr.D.Leprachaun

Good lord Mallow must have access to only a timy spec of the interwebimigiggy if you don't know that! I don't even I play many games and I know! (It's a computer game by the way)

Also available on PS afaik.

And mobile phone (lollers).

However, those forms are wildly inferior. Wildly.

Oh yes, I do remember you saying somethnig to me once about text quake...

*me shafts pfm*

*discharges into the lava*

But yeah, Quake is actually available for phone now, believe it or not. I can't see it working at ALL, but, hey, whatever floats one's boat. :)

Some of us just carry around rocket launchers for OUR addiction, we wouldn't sink to actually playing it on a phone. Phh.

Right, filled in my forms today. Theo Phys first, then Elec Eng, Philosophy and Spec Fic.. Session2 for win.

Remember, ask him about the egyptian ejaculation theory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭TalkISCheap

*fingers too far into ears for the liking of medical science*

I'M NOT LISTENING!!!!

lalallalalallallalalallama

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Lady penelopy

so yeah,its looking like drama for meee! mocha,ill see you there! whee! its exciting, but the summer will mean an end to the whole 4th year thing(i.e. having any kind of life at all)...but again: wheee!