Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PC to PS2 Memory Card help

Options
  • 16-01-2006 3:36pm
    Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭

Hi there,

Apologies if this is a total newbie question but I've searched the sticky threads here and didn't find anything relating to this.

I'd like to have all teams/player names/stadium names/etc.... updated on my PS2 but I don't want to sit there for hours on end editing the names of players with the PS2 controller, as anyone can imagine, its a pain in the ass.

Just wondering, is there a device out there that will allow me to edit the files on my memory card using my pc?

This would also solve another problem: 30 euro for 8 megs (grrr).

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Yeah. There's a device called a Max Drive, which is a USB device.

So, plug it into the PC, dowload option file onto it.

Then plug it into your ps2 and voila !

Should cost < €20

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Borat_Sagdiyev

Cool, where would I get one of these?

Would I have to get it online or would most computer hardware places have it? Didn't think there would be such a thing tbh, I'm delighted!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Its for sale on play.com but id be suprised if either GAME or Gamestop didn't have it.

If they don't have it and you don't have a credit card you could one of those 3V voucher things to use for online shopping.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

I just bought a new one on ebay for 15euro including delivery :)

daRobot wrote:
    I just bought a new one on ebay for 15euro including delivery :)