Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's Your Most Embarrassing Moment?

Nothing actually happened!As ive been told im great for posing stupidly when im drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Cherub wrote:
    Oh i have many.

Most recent- I went bowling with my boyfriend,

lol, I have to start reading slower, on afterhours I tend to speed read.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

This is embarassing!I hate sober flatmates!They are so veangeful.

Please do laugh and i dare anybody to put on a more embarassing picture.Ialso know i look a state in this one

oh christ, which one are you?

i used to think the horse "beef or salmon" was called B for Salmon, could never quite work it out...kinda embarrased when i found out.
    thats about it really, nothing too bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

xzanti wrote:
    The next thing I know Im waking up to the words "Anyone ring for a stripper lol" theres a young fireman climbing through my window... My sister couldnt get in and called the feckin fire brigade after ringing the doorbell to no avail for an hour :o and to make it worse I was wearing nothing but my bra and knickers and no sheets over me cause it was so warm that night... THEN I stumble down the stairs in my excitement and open the door to a garden full of neighbours and firemen... STILL IN MY UNDERWEAR :o

And he looked like this right?
    http://nursewing.com/fireman.gif

No no no no.. dont ruin it now.. he LOOKED like that..... :v:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

And he looked like this right?
    http://nursewing.com/fireman.gif

No no no no.. dont ruin it now.. he LOOKED like that..... :v:

OMG thats him :eek: he had more baby oil on him though (well he did when I was done with him) :v:

Femmy wrote:
    oh christ, which one are you?

i used to think the horse "beef or salmon" was called B for Salmon, could never quite work it out...kinda embarrased when i found out.
    thats about it really, nothing too bad.

The one semiconscious on the couch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

As some of you may know, myself and Connundrum parted for about 6 months a couple of years ago.
    Anyhows, as we were still in the same course in college, our paths crossed a good bit, and we would always be at the same socials etc. Well one night, after much texting and flirtting etc, connundrum is driving to Dublin for a social, and low and behold, he is involved in a car accident. He is not badly injured, just shaken and bruised, but sillysausage is extemely concerned for his well being, and immediately seeks to comfort him, however possible.
    Well, what with his near death experience, Connundrum realises that he cant live without his sillsausage (:P), and he decides tonight is the night he is going to make his move.
    So they slip outside the club for 'air' and are soon locking lips, lust overcomes them both, and they make a mad dash for a taxi, they MUST be together.
    So they search for a hotel, and B+B (A deserted lane way :D) but to no avail, and just as they are about to give up, connundrum texts some mutual friends (fellow class mates) who may be able to spare us a bed for the night.
    BINGO - A sofa bed is to be had, so they tell to taxi man to step on it in the sofa bed direction.
    Ok, so long story short(er), fellow class mates finally head to bed, and the 2 lovers get down to some serious touchy feely business, and its all fun!
    That is until a certain young lady, and her gentleman friend fall into the room, whilst also locking lips, and disturb us.
    The disrupting couple..... only two people from the degree class (the year ahead of us) FECKING SCARLET! The young lady got a pretty good glimspe of Connundrums sillysausage, as Ms sillysausage dove for cover (no doubt exposing her buns o' steel)

Needless to say we were met by a great big cheer when we arrived into college the following day (wearing last nights clothes) and the stick stuck with us for a good while afterward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 584 ✭✭✭hallelujah

Pighead wrote:
    Pigheads ice cool so he generally doesnt do embarrassing moments.

However one incident sticks out in my beautiful mind. It was the summer of 98, the world cup was on and I was in the hospital with salmonella ****ting gallons and gallons of stinking runny poo. (Have you ever tried chatting up a nurse with all your best lines and then seeing it all go horribly wrong when she asks to have a look at your poo bucket to see has it got any solider since yesterday?)

Anyway there i was sitting on a commode( For all you kiddies out there a commode is a portable toilet!) watching the classic Holland V Argentina match when my buddy walks in with a bag of wine grapes for me. Now unbeknownst to me the bed was blocking his view of the commode and as far as he was concerned i was just sitting on a chair watching the match. Anyway he walks in and hes chatting away and i'm thinking to myself "My word hes taking this well, i suppose if he's gonna be cool about this situation then shall i be too"

So I got off the seat whilst still chatting to him and i proceeded to give my gorgeous hairy arse a big wipe with the toilet roll. The poor lad was in shock and just pointed and tried to say something and then quickly ran out the door like the hot piece of runny poo that was running down my leg. Turns out he wasnt quite as cool with the situation as i had originally thought.

Ah well at least Holland won the game with a magnificent Dennis Bergkamp last minute winner.

* tries to stifle laugh in office where laughter is forbidden *

• Closed Accounts Posts: 584 ✭✭✭hallelujah

Pighead wrote:
    Pigheads ice cool so he generally doesnt do embarrassing moments.

However one incident sticks out in my beautiful mind. It was the summer of 98, the world cup was on and I was in the hospital with salmonella ****ting gallons and gallons of stinking runny poo. (Have you ever tried chatting up a nurse with all your best lines and then seeing it all go horribly wrong when she asks to have a look at your poo bucket to see has it got any solider since yesterday?)

Anyway there i was sitting on a commode( For all you kiddies out there a commode is a portable toilet!) watching the classic Holland V Argentina match when my buddy walks in with a bag of wine grapes for me. Now unbeknownst to me the bed was blocking his view of the commode and as far as he was concerned i was just sitting on a chair watching the match. Anyway he walks in and hes chatting away and i'm thinking to myself "My word hes taking this well, i suppose if he's gonna be cool about this situation then shall i be too"

So I got off the seat whilst still chatting to him and i proceeded to give my gorgeous hairy arse a big wipe with the toilet roll. The poor lad was in shock and just pointed and tried to say something and then quickly ran out the door like the hot piece of runny poo that was running down my leg. Turns out he wasnt quite as cool with the situation as i had originally thought.

Ah well at least Holland won the game with a magnificent Dennis Bergkamp last minute winner.

* tries in vain to stifle laughter in office where laughter is forbidden *

connundrum is driving to Dublin for a social, and low and behold, he is involved in a car accident. He is not badly injured, just shaken and bruised

Quelle suprise. No doubt he was playing with the users on the over-taking lane on the motor way again. you probably have his pig-headedness to thank for your reunion :v: :p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Quelle suprise. No doubt he was playing with the users on the over-taking lane on the motor way again. you probably have his pig-headedness to thank for your reunion :v: :p:p

Not at all, I have my stunning good looks and charming personality to thank for our reunion, Oh, and the fact that he was head over heels in love with me!
    (it was definately going to happen, whether he had the car accident or not, because some things are just meant to be) :D

Not at all, I have my stunning good looks and charming personality to thank for our reunion, Oh, and the fact that he was head over heels in love with me!(it was definately going to happen, whether he had the car accident or not, because some things are just meant to be) :D

I know.. I know .. Im only playin :p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Ok here it go's... one night after being out on the piss i came home stumbling in the door i then went up stairs got on the phone to a girl and we were talking dirty to each other (really really dirty!) But the thing was she was on speaker phone... my mam came bursting into my bedroom saying "Whatcha mean your ****ing naked" (she thought i was having cyber sex or something) Thank god i wasnt really naked or i would be scared for life!!! haha and the other embarressing thing about this story is i was told this by the girl and my mam the next day!!! cause i didnt remember!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭FranknFurter

Ya dont know what funny IS till you have seen a crazed 15year old, dressed like robert smith, with full make-up, huge hair etc (cringe, i was young an stupid), in a manual (push) sports wheelchair, from Dublin, but lost in the back-arse of cork, being chased by a rather large BULL!! (or maybe a cow with rabies ;) )

Its still the stuff my nightmares are made of! :eek:

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,046 ✭✭✭democrates

Ya dont know what funny IS till you have seen a crazed 15year old, dressed like robert smith, with full make-up, huge hair etc (cringe, i was young an stupid), in a manual (push) sports wheelchair, from Dublin, but lost in the back-arse of cork, being chased by a rather large BULL!! (or maybe a cow with rabies ;) )

Its still the stuff my nightmares are made of! :eek:

:o
    The road was long but he ran it, janet. Did that Bull carry the charles atlas seal of approval?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 210 ✭✭deimos

weedhead wrote:
    Right well i swore id never say this publically, so thank god u only know me as weedhead. Anyway at the Red Hot Chilly Pepper gig in Slane, they began to sing under the bridge, everone singing along, anyway you know the pause in the song where they tap the drums? well that came up and i roared out "i dont ever wanna feel like i did that day", except i was the only one who said it. In the middle of this huge silence was me roaring out. I about 30 people lookin around wonderin who that gob****e was, so i played it cool but the red face didnt hide it .

Why does that sound familiar?

Was back in secondary school walking home. Back then I had long hair. I stopped at the crossroads and was talking to the guy who I was walking with with my back against the junction. Next thing I hear this scream "Here, get stuck inta her" in a scumbro muggo style scanger accent. There were 3 lads in a van (painters i think) waiting to cross the junction, twas embarrasing for me, but by jesus did yer man go red. I stood there and stared at him, he could'nt turn towards his mates because of the red head on him, and he could not face me. Twas hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭pbsuxok1znja4r

As a first year in UCD, walking up the steps into the Science building, I usually take 2 steps at a stride 'cause I'm tall and cool like that, but my toe hits a step and I fall forward, landing on my hands.
    Several students could be seen stifling laughter right about then. I had to walk right past them through the door too...

After that, my most embarrasing moment is probably as a 5th year in secondary school at a retreat we have this chap with a guitar coming in to lecture about the evils of alcohol abuse, and at the end he invites anyone who wants to, to get and bang something out on the guitar. Two people go up before me and put on good performances, and then people who know me start shouting at me to go up. So I kind of have to.... and I was woeful. Such horribly cringe-inducingly bad singing....So mebarrasing. I had people shouting "Sing us a song!" at me for weeks afterwards.
    But hey, at least I had the cojones, eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

Many's the embarrassing episode I've experienced. What springs to mind was a musical show I did 2/3 years ago. i think it was the last/second-last night of the performance. The principals were on-stage doing an ensemble number, complete with dancing, and dress suits. Now one girl dropped her microphone and so there was a slight bump in the synchronisation as we all danced around the stage and she tried to retrieve said microphone. However we managed to carry it through and all was well....except that my internal metronome had gone barmy, and I completely lost any sense of what I was doing.

Now I wasn't wearing my glasses on-stage, so I was only very peripherally aware of the other players on-stage, and all of a sudden everyone started stepping forward and back while throwing their hands into the air. Well being completely confused I just went with my Kinaesthetic impression of what was happening...so I threw my hands into the air and started spinng madly on the spot :D

I think we may have gottana way with it since I was nearly dead center of the principal group, so it kind of looked intentional :p

That is the ONLY time I have ever screwed up on-stage, but what a screw-up :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭- bo -

weedhead wrote:
    Right well i swore id never say this publically, so thank god u only know me as weedhead. Anyway at the Red Hot Chilly Pepper gig in Slane, they began to sing under the bridge, everone singing along, anyway you know the pause in the song where they tap the drums? well that came up and i roared out "i dont ever wanna feel like i did that day", except i was the only one who said it. In the middle of this huge silence was me roaring out. I about 30 people lookin around wonderin who that gob****e was, so i played it cool but the red face didnt hide it .

my mate did something like that at oxegen last yeAR. we were at feeder, and they were playing buck rogers. well there's 2 parts, one where it goes 'he's got a cd....' and the crowd shouts 'PLAYER PLAYER PLAYER PLAYER...' and then 'drink cider from a....' and the crowd go 'LEMON LEMON LEMON LEMON...'

so yer man goes, on the second part 'drink cider from a...' and mate screams 'PLAYER PLAYER PLAYER PLAYER....' :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Eminem

When i went into a shop recently. I recently went to a clothes shop and bought a few things. And when i was walking out the door the bepper went off . They had forgotten to take of the securityTAG . But in the end it was funny.:D I had to go back in and get them to take it off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,562 ✭✭✭connundrum

Eminem wrote:
    When i went into a shop recently. I recently went to a clothes shop and bought a few things. And when i was walking out the door the bepper went off . They had forgotten to take of the securityTAG . But in the end it was funny.:D I had to go back in and get them to take it off.

You could sue for that, defamation of character or libel.. or one of those crazy laws. :v:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Eminem

connundrum wrote:
    You could sue for that, defamation of character or libel.. or one of those crazy laws. :v:

These things happen , I wouldnt really bother doing it :rolleyes: . Theres no point people make mistakes .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Ive had a few alright but one in particular sticks out,one nite many years ago whilst under the influence of what can only be described as trippy pills:D i was at a party having been at a rave,back in the party i started to feel very hot and it was if the room was starting to melt,with that i announced i was going to the shop and did anyone want anything,so everybody gives me money for fags,rizla,chewing gum,lucozade,etc the usual.

I remember leaving the flat and that's when things started to go pear shaped,everything became like a blur,things were swirling around but besides that i felt great,i remember reaching the 24 hour shop on Dorset St and walking in,things went a bit haywire again,i grabbed a basket and proceded to buy bleach,washing up powder,brillo pads,washing up liquid,detergent,shampoo and deoderant and loads of other similar things:o
    I walked up to pay for them and i actually remember saying to the shop assistant who looked at me as if had 20 heads "today is good day sir,top of the morning to you" :D he looked at me with a mix of horror and digust and i don't remember much then for a while except walking for ages but i remember thinking "this is great fun" :o:D from what i can remmeber i returned to the flat around 6.30am having set out on the 5 mins walk at 3.45am,they were all saying "where the fu*k were you we thought something had happened to you" i remember saying "no everything is fine i went for a leisurely walk" with that from what i can vaguely remember i took out the stuff from the bags and started handing them out to my friends,they told me this themselves they looked at each other and at me and pi**ed themselves laughing,they said i started laughing as well so they decided best thing to do was to give me sleeping tablets or they would have to admit me to the loony bin as i had obviously lost the plot,i woke up the next day about 2pm not a bother on me when they told me what happened,as you can imagine i was seriously embarrassed and i got some slagging over it,i didn't remember most of it but as time went on it started coming back to me.

One morning i went into the same shop on way to work with my shirt and tie on and who's behind the counter,the same man who served me that nite,i looked and went bright red when i seen him and walked straight back out such embarrasment no way could i possiby face that man after that incident,i think he still works there occasionaly and to this day i wont go in that shop and this happened 10 years ago...sorry it's a long one but that's embararssment for ya folks :o:o:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,473 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

ROFL, is this just a ploy to avoid being the one sent to the shop at the boards awards after-party jonny68? :p