If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Knacker test

• 27-01-2006 09:23PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭

Got this in mail today. Might have been done before?

What's your percent and where do you live?
    I only got 27% and live in Galway City centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

I'm only 21% guess I'm just a culchie!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭- bo -

Has any of your friends or family been pregnant under the age of 17? n
    Do you know the location of your local Champion Sports store? n
    Do you own more runners than normal shoes? y
    Have you ever bought / worn any of these labels? Kickers, Ben Sherman, Kappa, Umbro? y
    Have you ever reffered to your home as your 'Gaff'? y
    Do you think David Beckham is a leading male style icon? n
    Have you ever bought Super Kings or 20 Johnny blue? n
    Do any of your friends or family own a Pit Bull Terrier? n
    Have you ever had a fight with taxi driver? n
    Have you ever worn hoop earings? n
    Do you think O'Briens coffees are too expensive? n
    Have you ever thrown up in the street? y
    Have you ever vandalised a phone box? n
    Have you ever reffered to your friends as your 'crew' or your' posse'? n
    Do you know who Mike Skinner is? y
    Have you ever had a pay as you go gas or electricity meter? n
    Have you ever lived above the fourth floor? n
    Do you use external Christmas decorations? n
    Did you think the Fast and Furious deserved an Oscar Nomination? n
    Have you ever visited a friend or family member in the Joy? n
    Do you know a drug dealer? n
    Are tinted windows cool? n
    Have you ever bought 'value' brand at Tesco? y
    Do you listen to Drum n Bass? n
    Have you ever purchased jewelery from Argos? y
    Have you ever been too, Falaraki, Magaluf or Benidorm? n
    Do you know anyone who's moved to culchie land like Navan or Naas? n
    Do you enjoy theme parks and fun fairs? y
    Have you ever had a full Irish Breakfast abroad? n
    Are any of your friends of family on the dole? n
    Have any of your friends or family been buried by Co-op Funeral Directors? n
    Did you know the capital of Australia is Sydney? n
    Have you ever been to a Bohs or Shelbourne match? y
    Do you own a gold chain, soverign ring or Burberry Cap? n
    Have you ever shopped in No Name? n
    Are you scared of your neighbours? n
    Would you consider buying any of these cars? Opel Corsa, Ford Fiesta, Subaru Impreza, Fiat Punto? n
    Do you read Max Power, Heat or the Sun? y
    Do you ever wear a tracksuit when you have no intention of playing sport? y
    Have you ever been escorted from a shopping centre / pub? y
    Do you know know the term 'Croydon Face Lift' n
    Have you ever ordered Egg and Chips at a restaurant? n
    Do you understand text abberviations (ie, l8r - later, wiv - with, da - the, b4 - before) y
    Have you ever seen / been involved in a fight at a wedding? n
    Have you ever drank Dutch gold or Linden Village cider? y
    Would you consider a honeymoon in Tenerife? y

38% knackertastic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭liamskater

16% !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Sudsy

36%

Thats wicklow though!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

16% for me too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

27% but i am a dub i suppose u just can't get away from it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 polkadots

55%:eek: :o
    ..Some of the questions are ridiculous in all fairness tho!!
    "Have you ever been to a Bohs or Shelbourne match"???????
    .....So supporting our own domestic league automatically makes you a 'knacker' does it?
    I know it's just a bit of fun but ffs like!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭dinjo

3 % ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Healio

Has any of your friends or family been pregnant under the age of 17? y
    Do you know the location of your local Champion Sports store? y
    Do you own more runners than normal shoes? n
    Have you ever bought / worn any of these labels? Kickers, Ben Sherman, Kappa, Umbro? y
    Have you ever reffered to your home as your 'Gaff'? y
    Do you think David Beckham is a leading male style icon? n
    Have you ever bought Super Kings or 20 Johnny blue? y
    Do any of your friends or family own a Pit Bull Terrier? n
    Have you ever had a fight with taxi driver? n
    Have you ever worn hoop earings? n
    Do you think O'Briens coffees are too expensive? y
    Have you ever thrown up in the street? y
    Have you ever vandalised a phone box? y
    Have you ever reffered to your friends as your 'crew' or your' posse'? y
    Do you know who Mike Skinner is? y
    Have you ever had a pay as you go gas or electricity meter? n
    Have you ever lived above the fourth floor? n
    Do you use external Christmas decorations? y
    Did you think the Fast and Furious deserved an Oscar Nomination? n
    Have you ever visited a friend or family member in the Joy? n
    Do you know a drug dealer? y
    Are tinted windows cool? n
    Have you ever bought 'value' brand at Tesco? y
    Do you listen to Drum n Bass? y
    Have you ever purchased jewelery from Argos? n
    Have you ever been too, Falaraki, Magaluf or Benidorm? y
    Do you know anyone who's moved to culchie land like Navan or Naas? y
    Do you enjoy theme parks and fun fairs? y
    Have you ever had a full Irish Breakfast abroad? n
    Are any of your friends of family on the dole? n
    Have any of your friends or family been buried by Co-op Funeral Directors? n
    Did you know the capital of Australia is Sydney? n
    Have you ever been to a Bohs or Shelbourne match? y
    Do you own a gold chain, soverign ring or Burberry Cap? n
    Have you ever shopped in No Name? n
    Are you scared of your neighbours? n
    Would you consider buying any of these cars? Opel Corsa, Ford Fiesta, Subaru Impreza, Fiat Punto? y
    Do you read Max Power, Heat or the Sun? y
    Do you ever wear a tracksuit when you have no intention of playing sport? y
    Have you ever been escorted from a shopping centre / pub? y
    Do you know know the term 'Croydon Face Lift' y
    Have you ever ordered Egg and Chips at a restaurant? n
    Do you understand text abberviations (ie, l8r - later, wiv - with, da - the, b4 - before) y
    Have you ever seen / been involved in a fight at a wedding? y
    Have you ever drank Dutch gold or Linden Village cider? y
    Would you consider a honeymoon in Tenerife? n

You are a whopping 57% Knackertastic

Sh-tay 'way 4m me r il sh-mash yiser face in!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭Brother To God

I got 55% ,that means there is a 55% chance who ever came up with this quiz is a stuck up rich kid! poor scum of ireland forced into their wicked ways what can be done? The joy is more a hang out or a gaf then a prision,oh well..............fight the chav

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭- bo -

polkadots wrote:
    55%:eek: :o
    ..Some of the questions are ridiculous in all fairness tho!!
    "Have you ever been to a Bohs or Shelbourne match"???????
    .....So supporting our own domestic league automatically makes you a 'knacker' does it?
    I know it's just a bit of fun but ffs like!

i was thinking the same. i mean it's not like the whole couple of thousand of us at the matches are knackers like :confused:

also, "do you know who mike skinner is?" well yeah, i know who he is but how does that make someone more knackery :confused:

some strange wans there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭scuba steve

38 % knackerastic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,350 ✭✭✭WexCan

Has any of your friends or family been pregnant under the age of 17? N
    Do you know the location of your local Champion Sports store? Y
    Do you own more runners than normal shoes? N
    Have you ever bought / worn any of these labels? Kickers, Ben Sherman, Kappa, Umbro? Y
    Have you ever reffered to your home as your 'Gaff'? N
    Do you think David Beckham is a leading male style icon? N
    Have you ever bought Super Kings or 20 Johnny blue? Y
    Do any of your friends or family own a Pit Bull Terrier? N
    Have you ever had a fight with taxi driver? N
    Have you ever worn hoop earings? N
    Do you think O'Briens coffees are too expensive? N
    Have you ever thrown up in the street? N
    Have you ever vandalised a phone box? N
    Have you ever reffered to your friends as your 'crew' or your' posse'? N
    Do you know who Mike Skinner is? N
    Have you ever had a pay as you go gas or electricity meter? N
    Have you ever lived above the fourth floor? N
    Do you use external Christmas decorations? N
    Did you think the Fast and Furious deserved an Oscar Nomination? N
    Have you ever visited a friend or family member in the Joy? N
    Do you know a drug dealer? N
    Are tinted windows cool? N
    Have you ever bought 'value' brand at Tesco? Y
    Do you listen to Drum n Bass? N
    Have you ever purchased jewelery from Argos? N
    Have you ever been too, Falaraki, Magaluf or Benidorm? N
    Do you know anyone who's moved to culchie land like Navan or Naas? Y
    Do you enjoy theme parks and fun fairs? N
    Have you ever had a full Irish Breakfast abroad? N
    Are any of your friends of family on the dole? N
    Have any of your friends or family been buried by Co-op Funeral Directors? N
    Did you know the capital of Australia is Sydney? N
    Have you ever been to a Bohs or Shelbourne match? N
    Do you own a gold chain, soverign ring or Burberry Cap? N
    Have you ever shopped in No Name? N
    Are you scared of your neighbours? N
    Would you consider buying any of these cars? Opel Corsa, Ford Fiesta, Subaru Impreza, Fiat Punto? Y
    Do you read Max Power, Heat or the Sun? N
    Do you ever wear a tracksuit when you have no intention of playing sport? N
    Have you ever been escorted from a shopping centre / pub? N
    Do you know know the term 'Croydon Face Lift' N
    Have you ever ordered Egg and Chips at a restaurant? N
    Do you understand text abberviations (ie, l8r - later, wiv - with, da - the, b4 - before) Y
    Have you ever seen / been involved in a fight at a wedding? N
    Have you ever drank Dutch gold or Linden Village cider? N
    Would you consider a honeymoon in Tenerife? N

16% - Not too bad :)

Dun Laoghaire-ish here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 polkadots

- bo - wrote:
    i was thinking the same. i mean it's not like the whole couple of thousand of us at the matches are knackers like :confused:
    yeah, or the whole 5000 in the case of Cork City matches!:p:D

The only thing the 'test' proves to me is that whoever came up with it is just a snobby little rich kid who thinks that any-one who knows where their local Champion Sports store is(?) or has ever bought 'value' brand at Tesco(:rolleyes:) is a 'knacker'....:rolleyes:

I know i'm taking this way too seriously but it just really gets me!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,083 ✭✭✭✭Basq

33% knacker-tastic!

.. my parents would be so proud!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

35% :d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

9% \o/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I got 14%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭Merrick

38% knackertastic!
    But then again I'm from Dundalk, so I can't help it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

45%

starreee wha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭lil-buttons

Live in Dublin only 17 percent! I is so not a nick nack!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

31%

but i DO think o'briens is too dear! only cos im a poor student though! the fact that i made it to college should knock about 20% of my score!