Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is LIT THAT Good a college?

Options
  • 09-02-2006 10:05am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 49

I'm a 2nd Year student @ LIT! Theres nothing to do here. Everything sucks!

The Student Union building is a tip!

Anyone agree?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 391 ✭✭Sunn

why did you go there if you don;t like it?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭irishguy

I'm a 2nd Year student @ LIT! Theres nothing to do here. Everything sucks!

The Student Union building is a tip!

Anyone agree?
    Well what do you want here? the only thing we are missing is a pub and that’s not going to happen. UL mightn’t even have one for that much longer

• Registered Users Posts: 8,676 ✭✭✭Chong

I will agree the college blows Lol. :O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭Msfc

Ahh tiz ok, i like it even though id do ne thing for a student bar..:v:

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Wickla in Blaa

I was there years ago, we didn't have a sudent bar then either and it was a grand college. can your little legs not walk into town? Its about 20 mins to your left and theres all kinds of pubs in there!! you might even meet some real Limerick folk!!!

or is that the issue, that you want a UL style campus where you don't need to actually deal with the real people of the area?

• Advertisement

I am have lived in the area all my life, and the nearest decent pub is the Davin , but for some reason some people dont like it.

Btw the student union is actually quite good, obviously you must have serious high standards. Its certainly a 100 times better than the orignal games room when I first started back in 2001.