Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is LIT THAT Good a college?

Options
2»

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭morbo

I went to LIT. It is a hole. There is no social life, no fun, and no optional extras if you will. It’s just like an extension to secondary school. And now for some more bad news, anybody studying computers or multimedia in LIT? That’s what I studied. You are unemployable! Congratulations. Same goes for pretty much every other course in LIT outside of civil eng (probably business). I’m now in UL studying law. I have career prospects. I have things to do during my break that don’t involve going to the canteen and listening to loud obnoxious pop music from the latest ‘DJ’ trying to drum-up support for his pub, or risk infection by playing pool in the SU. Get out while you can. I.T.’s are horrible places. They are not universities, they are something less. Employers won’t want to hire you if you’re up against someone with a university degree. It’s cold hard fact. (Unless of course they graduated from an I.T. and are still in denial about how **** they are. But hey, that’s never going to be an issue anyway, because I.T. grads are never really in a position to be ‘employers’.)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭irishguy