Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who loves ya UCDians?

• 14-02-2006 3:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭

So; how many St. Vals days cards did ye all get and did ye get any surprises?

I got the grand total of 0.... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

o so you didnt get mine then no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

I made you a card out of chocolate.

But then I got hungry on the bus, so I ate it.

If I regurgitate it now, I'm sure there might be the remnants of a valentine's message in there somewhere...

/me sticks fingers down throat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

Scraggs wrote:
    o so you didnt get mine then no?

The postperson is not allowed to come to me without a garda escort and the garda cant come without helicoptor backup and i ate the helicoptor...

thanks seb... it's the thought that counts....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭ShriekingSheet

I don't know whether to complain or feel lucky

The girl I've been 'kinda seeing' for a little while was supposed to be my date tonight but had to cancel a few days ago because she's going up to Belfast to meet with some modelling agency.

I might pick her up off the train home tonight and we might do somethin then if it's not too late but still...

boo-urns!

ooo i got one!!! why put secret admirer on it !! I wanna know who it is damn it! [yes i am aware of how desperate I sound]

Gee boneless that must be tough but as you say yourself ''Restraining orders are just another way of saying 'I Love You'. '' so a garda escort must mean something even greater!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

None, although the postman hadn't come when I left so maybe... Ah, who am I kidding!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I didn't get any Valentines... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

i got shag all . was thinking about posting my address here a few days ago but that just wouldnt have been cool at all. Enda ill practise making babies with you tomorrow night :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭larryone

Scraggs wrote:
    Gee boneless
    I read that wrong. I'm so so sorry. =0(

Last year I gave me buuuuurd a piece of paper with the words "you'll do" written on it.
    I was going out with her for ~2 weeks at that stage. One year later, I'm thinking of a piece of paper with "you'll still do"

I have recieved nothing. I swear I wont cry.

To/
    all who frequent the boards UCD forum

valentines-bear.gif

with love from

Scraggs

XOXO

ahhhh

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭larryone

so should I give her a piece of paper with "you'll still do" or "you'll just about do"
    any other suggestions?

thank you btw scraggs. you may consider the feeling mutualish.

"I'll do ya" :p

Grimes wrote:
    i got shag all . was thinking about posting my address here a few days ago but that just wouldnt have been cool at all. Enda ill practise making babies with you tomorrow night :D

Safe sex only... we can use Seb as a condom!!!! :)

sounds good to me but you have to know Im a giver not a taker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

zero.

not even from my mom :(

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

ouch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

ferdi wrote:
    zero.

not even from my mom :(
    Harsh.

I got one from your mom :cool:

:D;)

Does a District Court summons count?

It starts with "Greetings"....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

I don't know whether to complain or feel lucky

The girl I've been 'kinda seeing' for a little while was supposed to be my date tonight but had to cancel a few days ago because she's going up to Belfast to meet with some modelling agency.

I might pick her up off the train home tonight and we might do somethin then if it's not too late but still...

boo-urns!

OOOH LUCKY YOU SHRIEKING SHEET-GOING OUT WITH A HOTTIE!!
    I got a grand total of two cards
    1)A virtual one from scraggs
    2)A card and lush heart shaped goodies from my bro-ahh so sweet of him.

Am gonna head up to that church tommorow near georges street to visit st valentines grave-apparently it his heart that is buried there.

I keep meaning to see val's relics. I see a sign for them at the luas stop most days, gonna make it my mission to go see em... might bring me some luck or whatever in the love department

• Registered Users Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭Mr_Roger_Bongos

After complaining to An Post, they informed me that the lorry destined for my house................................got stuck in the (unopened) port tunnel, because they put all the bags of post in one of those new lorries that don't fit down the tunnel.......................................................................................
    ........................................................................:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Well....I got a beautiful big bouquet of flowers delivered to the house, a big box of malteasers (my fave) and a card with a fart joke on it! :D

All in all its been a good day so far....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

Safe sex only... we can use Seb as a condom!!!!

ROFL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

a card with a fart joke on it! :D

Was it that ''did you just fart because you blew me away!'' one?

Anyway Valentines is offically a load of ****! No cards (apart from Scraggs virtual one obviously) and not even one from my mum or my sisters! :mad: And having to listen to al of that cheesey, slushy, puke like James Blunt on the radio in work today means that I'm planning on setting up an anti-Valentines day which shall be coming very soon! Arrghhh! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Was it that ''did you just fart because you blew me away!'' one?

Anyway Valentines is offically a load of ****! No cards (apart from Scraggs virtual one obviously) and not even one from my mum or my sisters! :mad: And having to listen to al of that cheesey, slushy, puke like James Blunt on the radio in work today means that I'm planning on setting up an anti-Valentines day which shall be coming very soon! Arrghhh! :mad:

uhh james blunt...am i the only girl that thinks 'you're beutiful' is just yuccy.Like his new one though'goodbye my lover',thats alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭ShriekingSheet

panda100 wrote:
    OOOH LUCKY YOU SHRIEKING SHEET-GOING OUT WITH A HOTTIE!!

that seems to be the general consnesus among observers but nah, I don't feel very lucky. The proposition of drinking with some friends later kinda cheered me up though.

And anyway we're not 'going out'! I'm a tough one to get claws into ;)

I HATE James Blunt. Any of his songs just do my head in. I'd rather something I could mosh to tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Waltons

I'd rather most things than James Blunt, tbh :v: Vile music

• Registered Users Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I got one from Sangre.

Thanks buddy. ;)