Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who loves ya UCDians?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭blondie83

I didn't get one from Sangre - now I feel left out :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

I used to work in the Post Office... used to hate Valentines day.

It was fun though telling all those who didn't get a card that it was because they were ugly and nobody in the right mind would consider going out with them... ah!! The fun I had watching them break down crying... and that was just the blokes :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

Well better half sent an ecard. But it hasn't arrived yet.... Fecking Indian Internet!

So a grand total of 0!

Did get a pencil love story/porn pic..... wonder does that count.... Might post it later....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭larryone

Was it that ''did you just fart because you blew me away!'' one?

Anyway Valentines is offically a load of ****! No cards (apart from Scraggs virtual one obviously) and not even one from my mum or my sisters! :mad: And having to listen to al of that cheesey, slushy, puke like James Blunt on the radio in work today means that I'm planning on setting up an anti-Valentines day which shall be coming very soon! Arrghhh! :mad:

http://www.meish.org/vd/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

blondie83 wrote:
    GET OUT OF HERE TRAITOR i told u already ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

blondie83 wrote:

Well obviously. Nobody gets him the way I do. :rolleyes:

syth just gave me 3 pieces of chocolate. how sweet.

larryone wrote:
    syth just gave me 3 pieces of chocolate. how sweet.

Where he comes from thats as good as asking you to marry him...

that's a marriage proposal in shankhill?
    I thought a marriage proposal there involved a shotgun...

• Registered Users Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

boneless wrote:
    Where he comes from thats as good as asking you to marry him...
    Tis the way of the 4th CS lab :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

man ye guys are easy

eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

Got box of chocs, home made truffles a txt a card and sweets.

God, thats more than I ever got and Im SINGLE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

Got nada.

But I'm hardly surprised, I've got nada every year since I was born, why should 2006 be any different?

Anyway, I'm more depressed that Arsenal lost tbh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Font22

sangre promised me a lamp because i am the light of his life but it hasnt arrived yet, i wonder why????

• Registered Users Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

I got a valentines email which is more than I've ever gotten before so it made my day:)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,169 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Theres a lamp in my pants I'll let you turn on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 738 ✭✭✭TheVan

Sangre wrote:
    Theres a lamp in my pants I'll let you turn on.

Let me guess.....a red bulb?

Sangre do you love lamp?

larryone wrote:
    that's a marriage proposal in shankhill?
    I thought a marriage proposal there involved a shotgun...

Nah... shotgun = announcement of declaration...