Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v united (title changed to protect the innocent)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Vidic yellowed too, Garcia was through there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

lol Booking.

Game is becoming a bit scrappy now. Alot of fouls and Ronaldo lucky not to be yellowed.

Kewell Yellowed now too, Kop also enjoyed that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Kewell yellowed,Fish,youre right,very scrappy game now,no flow at all

Good attempt by Giggs

Anybody see that guy in the Kerry top on the right hand side as united attack, near the corner flag.

Giggs had a nice shot there but off target. Got a bad feeling when Smith cam on, he could be involbed in one for United.

Krompkamf on for kewell.

"Gary Neville is a Red
    is a Red, is a Red,
    Gary Neville is a Red,
    he hates scousers."

Sorry,had to be said

Kronkamp on for kewell

Didnt even catch him :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Big Mac on for Neville.

kdjac

You would think he would wait till after the match...:D

Hurt his neck i think :(.

Scrap that, serious leg injury, sad to see.

Smith looks badly injured, looks like his ankle to me there, went over on it after blocking the shot, maybe even broken that leg. Maybe that was the bad feeling that I had when he came on. No wonder I am mod of the paranormal board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Wow, that looks horrible. Hope he's ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭Vikings

Never good to see anything like that happen, looks like his ankles gone right round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

wtf up with smith

Moments like that bring the game together,Liverpool players and physio out helping

No matter what the outcome of the game,fair play to the Liverpool boys,you deserve the win to be honest:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Jesus christ, that looks like its totally gone out of the socket, everybody looked terrified :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭Jimi-Spandex

Looks like some sort of break or something. Must be very serious for smith to be down like that.

Clearly his left leg Lawro...

Is that 7 more or 4 more?

4 I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

7 mins injury time, no-one likes to see someone get injured, hope its nothing serious for Smith.

7 minutes stoppage time he was only down for 4 suppose with six subs at half a minute each that is about right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭damienom

Jaysus the angle his foot was at on the stretcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Hope Smith isn't injured too bad but by the looks of the angle of his left ankle when he was been stretchered off I would say its a bad break.

7 minutes ref, 7 minutes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

lol, did you see rooney try to head the ball out of reinas's hand.lol

TimAy wrote:
    lol, did you see rooney try to head the ball out of reinas's hand.lol
    Thatl be on soccer am ;).

YESSSSS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Well done Liverpool !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Deserved result, liverpool played their game and won it.

United might as well have not played with midfielders today, it was a woeful woeful preformance in midfield. Ruud and Rooney had nothing to work off, Ronaldo had no outlets, and Giggs Fletcher and Richardson are not an acceptable midfield.

Rio was missing so much today, it just reminds you how central to Uniteds defense he is

MOM preformance from Sissisko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Well done to Liverpool, I am sad , but I am even sadder for smith, I hope he is ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

Congratulations Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Well there we go, dominated them again and a deserved win, could have been more, No matter how good Manu's strikeforce are compaired to Liverpool, they can't do much without the ball.

Solid performance from the Reds and a long overdue win for Rafa, good to get this one out of the way as the proper Cup Competition starts on Tuesday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭galwaydude

congrats liverpool:D

lets hope alan smith is ok and not out for long.

Well done lads,as a United fan,ill be first to congratulate yee,we didnt deserve it on the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

As much as it kills me to say it, Liverpool deserved the win today.
    Utd's midfield were never in the game, and as it proved today the midfield truly is the engine and heart of a tem

So united out of another competition. Something they needed more than the pool did but hey pool can go for a nice treble. Although the Prem is a little ut of rach now perhaps. United played off the park, liverpool dominated both on posession and on shots, corners I would imagine too.

So What next for Rafa now that he has beaten all of the top managers in the prem in the last two years....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭Vikings

So What next for Rafa now that he has beaten all of the top managers in the prem in the last two years....

All of the top managers in europe of course ... oh wait ...

anyone think sissoko was excellent today

Pity Rafa cant beat the lesser managers:v:

Yeah Sissoko was excellent today,Ruud and Wayne had nothing to work with,Giggs and Richardson were awful

Rio was missed at the back,no organisation at all,Vidic played alright,Van der Sar was inconsistent

Pity Rafa cant beat the lesser managers

what you on about, liverpool have gotten over their bad spell now by playing Utd and arsenal of the park. Utd badly need some new blood in the middle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Treble?????? I'll take a double and finishing second.

Smith, that looked nasty, the last thing the Utd midfield needs. Riise realy can thump them.

Pool slightly lost thier way in the second half, with some poor control though I guess that reflects Utd pressing to find a goal.

Mike.

No word on Smith on telly, or the websites, hope that he is okay.

Ruud yet to score at anfield. Zonal making wins out again, Man Marking is shown up once again and can it seems even be exploited by lesser strikeforces like liverpools.

I know,but THANX4THEFISH said over the course of the last two years,not the course of the last season.

You must remember that we beat Liverpool and Chelsea this season aswell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭Jimi-Spandex

FT. Liverpool beat united for the first time in the FA cup for 84 years.

Sickened.

United were absolutely horrible in 1st half. A bit more enterprise in the second but didn't create enough.

Liverpool deserved to win.

Once again, united's lack of a midfield costs them. And now even further screwed with smith out for the rest of the season at least. We have one recognised center mid left, Darren Fletcher.

****socks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Riena nearly caused me to give birth near the end there, I like goalies to be within reach of thier own goal at all times.

Mike.

kets hope now for a good result against benfica

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Devious

Zonal making wins out again, Man Marking is shown up once again and can it seems even be exploited by lesser strikeforces like liverpools.

Yes, youre completely right. And the leaguse positions are there to prove it as well. Oh, wait a minute..........:D